We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin, my girlfriend and I struggled with staying with a local in the capital city of Male or another neighboring island citing price and service. When choosing where to stay on the island, we narrowed our choices to the Sheraton Maldives Full Resort & the W Maldives. We ending up choosing the Sheraton. Furthermore, we arrived to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Willie W
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Willie W, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services especially with our team member/s, Ali, Eunice and Shaukath. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them. We look forward...

Villasanta, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to Male.. ( the planes from male Airport are flying over) .. thi is a very close to airport - relaxing - place. The island is surrounded by block but water is very clear. Rooms are very nice and elegantly furnished. Fodd is superb. A nice place to stay...guaranteed!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank giorgioarmani
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear giorgioarmani, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently returned from 9 nights at sheraton and it was truly a holiday of a lifetime. All of the staff are amazing & very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your holiday lives up to your expectations. The place was well kept and I was always comfortable in my room, by the pool, in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pat2231
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear pat2231, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you. It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation. Warm Regards, Jean – Louis Ripoche

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For anyone wishing for a quick escape to paradise in Maldives , this resort is the natural choice. Just 15-20 min by speed boat from the Velana International Airport and you are in pure bliss. Service is amazing, food is heavenly, accommodation is superb and the greenery at this resort is just lovely. The Good - Short distance from airport...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jensen_chua
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jensen_chua, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the variety of facilities we offer as well as pleased by the services of our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise! Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 1 week, knowing the main pool was closed and upgrades occurring. We had a beach side bungalow, which was very spacious and only a few steps to the water's edge. The outside shower was very comfortable and amazingly there did not appear to be many mosquitoes! The suite was very clean and well kept.The housekeeping was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelbug21stC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Travelbug21stC, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services especially with our team member/s, Fathimath Nafha. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to her. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a very wet day... saw some of the local industry views....was a little concerned. I Should not have been! Mostly you see the most amazing shades of different blues in the surrounding ocean. You see islands wherever you turn. The staff are friendly, the service generally excellent and the rooms wonderful. We stayed in both an overwater bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary V
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary V, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of facilities we offer as well as pleased by the services of our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise! Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just retuned from a seven day vacation in room 226. The Maldives is truly a beautiful place weather great, water crystal clear and staff very friendly. Our room had been fully renovated and on the beach this room I belief was one of the best on the island. The outdoor shower is fantastic. Like others...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M&K, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Sheraton Maldives via TripAdvisor. We are saddened to read that your experience at Sheraton Maldives didn’t meet your expectations. We have noted and shared your comments with the team especially regarding the view and the closure of the main pool and bar for the renovation and it was unfortunate that it...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As I am citizen of the world this my second time to visit Maldives ,resort is lovely it's by speedboat the trip from airport takes about 20 mints ,couple things let me but 4 star not 5 the beach little rocky different than my first resort so it's little uncomfortable special when you have water villa same I had it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed S, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and services. Nevertheless, in regard to the tax, please note that tax is 12%GST all over Maldives and won’t differ from other properties. We look forward to have the chance to welcoming you again to our piece...

Roma, Italia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

To be honest when you arrive in this place you can be disappointed: from one side of the island you can see Male and some factories... not the idyllic landscape that you expect from Maldive =| Even the excursions can be disappointing (don't do the Turtle excursion, in the middle of tankers, dirty water, a nightmare). The price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarzioP
Reviewed 20 March 2017

For our Ten-Year Valentine's Anniversary (actually in February 2014, but I cannot select this date), we were looking for something special and soon found this beautiful resort. So my wife and me went there for a 6 day vacation and we enjoyed every day to the fullest. On the special day, we were having a outstanding Thai food dinner prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudius K

3,706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2903)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (485)
Viewed
Dining (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (410)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (435)
Viewed
Bathroom (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (747)
Viewed
Amenities (237)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (13)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (99)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furanafushi Island
3.9 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,379 reviews
6.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,941 reviews
4.2 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,083 reviews
31.8 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
18.8 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Price Range: $490 - $1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Island cottage shower is fantastic, north side of the island has the better views”
DanOfArabia, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go !”
deborah1232017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow or Beach Villas are the way to go”
  • From our bungalow patio
Italian80, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Island cottages are cheaper than beach front with only seconds walk from the beach!!”
  • open roof bathing
meechaylocal, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the beach front cottage. It is worth paying a bit extra for it.”
ajay_k_sachdev, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5