We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We spent seven amazing days at Hakuraa Huraa to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and had the most memorable holiday. The island is stunning, we felt that we spent a week in paradise. We enjoyed the fact that it is a small island and not overly commercialised. Despite the resort being at capacity we never felt overcrowded, there were mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela G
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Angela and Rod, Warm greetings from the stunning resort you’ve been- Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa. We express our high appreciation for this wonderful feedback written for our team. Making note that you had an enjoyable stay with us is a great thing to do. Your comment shows that every team member contributed to make your holiday memorable which is...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I love the restaurant so much and the buffet was very good. The most memorable food was the pasta that was made by Manoj , it was very delicious and was made with very hardwork. This was the most plate that we ate throughout the 15 days beacause it was very tasty. Overall the restuarant was perfect and the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maged2013
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Lovely Guests, Very warm greeting from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa. We thank you very much for the very appreciative review for our team. Every guest acknowledgment for our staff makes us so much proud we will extend your positive comments to Manoj for remembering his remarkable service..Your feedback for the various food served at Malafaaiy Restaurant will surely keep...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I spent 14 days at Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa - they were most pleasurable! Arriving by a 25 minute seaplane transfer, it was just postcard-perfect gazing at the water, beaches and palmtrees when coming down. At arrival we were greeted kindly and professionally, and just the walk from the seaplane to the reception was an experience as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 74Kristian
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa. Thank you for the thorough review posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your chosen destination at The Maldives was us. Indeed our beautiful resort has picture postcard scenery that is surely breathtaking. Your positive feedback for our Dive team shows that you had a fantastic time; we appreciate your strong...

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Visited in May 2013 and was pretty disappointed. The location is exceptionally beautiful and the water bungalows are nice. Food pretty average, cleanliness pretty good and staff very helpful and generally enthusiastic but we couldn't help feeling a bit let down. Expectations of luxury 4/5 star accommodation were not met and I notice that Virgin have now reduced their star...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham M
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa! Thank you for sharing your review “Hmmm, decidedly average...”on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you were amazed with our exceptional location, from your comments we have note that you loved the Water Bungalows along with our staffs who always work with enthusiasm. Please be assured that we value every guest...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for two weeks from 08/07/13 and had an amazing time, on arrival we were greeted from the sea plane with a bottle of water, beer and a cold towel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The water Bungalow we stayed in was lovely and cleaned from top to bottom at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn F
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn and Michael, Lovely Greetings from an amazing place you’ve been-Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa. We appreciate you sharing this honeymoon review posted on Trip Advisor, such pleasant review keep our team motivated. From your comments we have noted that you were amazed by our staff’s services from the arrival welcome till your departure day. We will convey your words...

Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived on 22 July 2013, excellent staff, amazing food, pleased with water bungalows, only downside was the amount charged for extras, $65 plus local tax for 15mins on jetski was excessive, did not see pedalo or catamaran or canoes in the water during our 6 day stay, due to price resistance, all inclusive should mean all inclusive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean G
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa. Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. Considering our resort as great one with excellent staff and amazing food was a delight to know. We always appreciate every guest points of view to keep our team encouraged in doing well to offer guest satisfaction, areas mentioned is duly noted....

Portsmouth
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay here, from the moment we were greeted off of the sea plane by the manager, Raj, and his team to the moment we left. They knew our names and remembered them throughout our stay. We were celebrating 25 years together and I had requested a high numbered water bungalow in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyandPaul
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear WendyandPaul, Very Warm greetings from Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa! We loved to read your detailed review recently posted on TripAdvisor for your 25th wedding celebration with us. We are very glad that you had a most wonderful holiday experience with our team. Thank you for choosing our resort to be part of your milestone experience. Through your review we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were there for the first two weeks in June 2013 and must say we had the most amazing honeymoon! We loved the resort and would definitely go back again. We honestly can't think of anything to fault with this place. Our trip from start to finish was exactly as we expected it to be. It was an expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kheelani
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Kheelani, Friendly greetings from the most amazing place you’ve been -Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa. Reading that you love to be with us with strong feeling of coming back is a delight to know. Frequent positive feedback for our staff’s always make our team joyful, thank you for sharing that you were impressed with our services from start to finish...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived on the 17th of July 2013 to a very warm welcome which was faultless. Lyn on reception is excellent. Water Bungalows We were shown to out water bungalows 164 and 165. 165 seemed to be in need of repair. 164 for was cleaner and more up to date. The view is magnificent. Sunbathing on the deck was difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank matvanjamluc
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Warmest Greeting from Hakuraa Team. Your detailed review posted on TripAdvisor makes us feel livelier. Thank you for sharing it to our future guests. You were able to cover all areas on your review and we agree that we learn from every guest’s feedback as we know this is one of the best tools to keep our team...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved this place, the island the staff everything from start to finish was fabulous, sea plane trip was absolutely amazing an the best thing ever! it is expensive but once you get here you realise why its so expensive and its worth every single penny! We did the adam an eve trip/excursion where you have the whole of an unhabited...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dawn p
Hakuraa, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Dawn P, Warmest greeting from Hakuraa Team. Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor that we enjoyed reading. Going through your lovely feedback brings us true satisfaction. Fabulous experience from start to finish was a very good statement to receive from our valued guests. We have updated our Adam & Eve facilities and we are glad to know...

2,915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (365)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (357)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1084)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (145)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)
Viewed
Water Bungalow (92)

Near Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first glimpse of Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives from the air leaves visitors speechless. Pure white-capped roofs of the resort's 70 Water Bungalows, set in knee deep crystal waters of the lagoon, can be a rare sight. A walk around this strip of island covered with green-topped palm trees will reveal 10 charming Beach Bungalows strategically placed with the lagoon as the front yard. Hakuraa Huraa means "Reef above water". What makes this reef even more special is the spectacular island resort that has been designed to complements the splendor of the island. It's called Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

Address: 20252
Region: Maldives > Meemu Atoll > Hakuraa Island
Price Range: $520 - $1,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Hotel Meemu Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives staff and other travellers.
333 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (333)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water bungalows range from numbers 100 - 170 for sun on your deck all day try for rooms 135 - 150”
dmolde1111, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 137 which was in a superb location for snorkelling.”
  • View of room
526ColinK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalow, more westerly if possible”
L9094EKdavidc, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 120 was excellent for sun rises and not too far from the bar and restaurant.”
_cliff_mordaunt, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher numbered water villas offers better views of the sunset.”
Youngatheart73, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5