We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,206: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in early March and loved the place. The staff are very helpful, the food excellent and the diving top class. I have done "super 5/6 star luxury" holidays before - and this resort is not it - but then I didn't pay for it!! I wonder whether some of the more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHJF
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is overwhelming to know that you loved the place and that you absolutely enjoyed your stay here with us. Certainly there are a lot recreational activities that we...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the resort had a great stay first couple of days until I was told that they couldn't accommodate me on an earlier seaplane and boat even thought I was asked my flight information before arriving at the hotel. Had to change my flight and pay an additional 400!! On another airline so I wouldn't miss my connection; FYI...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmelim908
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are deeply saddened to hear that the resort's products and services were not up to your expectations. Please do accept our apologies. With all due respect, knowing that...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I had a 9 night stay on this wonderful island , the weather was perfect, and the surroundings were gorgeous, We stayed in a bungalow set back from the beach , it was quiet , but a great location , just by the restaurant and bar, the pool area was clean and tidy each day and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandybibby
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is pleasing to hear that the island itself has lived up to your expectation and that you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us. We would also like...

Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read the reviews for this island before booking, we were a little worried about some of the negative comments but decided we liked the look of the diving so booked anyway. After three days i did ask one of the resort managers where all the horrible staff were ( due to negative comments). All the staff we came in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail J
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you have a fabulous holiday and that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the experiences that you have encountered whilst your stay. In a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took me a long time to decide and a lot of saving to get to the Maldives but Ellaidhoo did not disappoint. The bungalow, the beaches and especially the food was amazing. The swim centre was wonderful and the staff so helpful and supportive especially with my 12 year old daughter who had never snorkelled before or been swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claudia W
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is such a great honor to know that your fond memories of Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon have forever etched in your heart. Indeed the island itself is blessed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reading the last few reviews sums it up, the House Reef is great for both diving and snorkelling, not much of a beach, food was plentiful and a good choice every day, we found the staff very friendly and polite, yes sometimes there was a little wait, and the evening entertainment isn't great, but if you want evening entertainment go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maldiviangela
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are thrilled to know that you had two weeks of fantastic holiday whilst your stay. Your genuine review about the resorts products and services would be a helpful...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at a waterbungalow and it was great despite that the bungalow was a bit tired. The pool and restaurant is ok. The diving center is great and it is must that you are interested in snorkling and diving if you want to stay at the resort in a longer period of time. The House reef is fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrunteDK
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is good to know that you and your family had a lovely time whilst your stay. The island itself is blessed with abundant marine lives and fantastic house...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended this island on the basis of it's lovely house reef and were not disappointed as the fish life is really varied and plentiful and better than we've seen whilst snorkelling on other islands. The dive shop is very efficiently run and you can shore dive to your hearts content. There is a wreck near the jetty and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LizandGary
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. On behalf of the resort, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you have encountered with us. In a secluded island in Maldives it has been...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon in Maldives. Ours was a 2 night/3 day stay and we had a blast at the resort. We booked a water bungalow and it had the greatest view of the vast Indian ocean. Waking up to it was the most wonderful experience. We snorkeled on two days and couldn't get enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megha K
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear from you that you had a blast spending your honeymoon with us. The Maldives is home to various marine lives and it is our...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would thoroughly recommend this island to couples and adult groups. We were there for our honeymoon and chose the island as it had its own house reef and was reasonably priced (for the Maldives). For those that have said this resort is expensive and overpriced, people should take into account that everything and I mean everything has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank coralreef28
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are highly delighted with your 5* star review regarding Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon. It has been an honor for all of us working here that you have chosen...

3,550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2942)
Viewed
Room/Suite (254)
Viewed
View from Room (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (342)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (613)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (603)
Viewed
Amenities (135)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beach Villa (57)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Superior Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Water Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellaidhoo Island
27.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,947 reviews
7.4 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
479 reviews
28.0 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
815 reviews
33.3 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
28.3 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Address: Ellaidhoo Island (Formerly Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Ellaidhoo Island
Price Range: $323 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Hotel North Ari Atoll
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach bungalows are excellent,nowhere is more than 5 mins from facilities”
 of 5 bubbles johnlQ3615OP, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows 411 - 414 get the best sunset view”
  • Each bungalow is actually 2 rooms
  • The beach bungalows
  • View from water bungalow at low tide
  • From our room looking at the pool/bar area.
 of 5 bubbles Faldinio, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 301 to 310 have the best beachfront and late sun”
 of 5 bubbles corbingj, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All inclusive water bungalows for sure”
 of 5 bubbles D904SRjohnc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go all inclusive as full board does not include any beverages including water”
 of 5 bubbles georgedavid72, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5