We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Kautokeino

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good38%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“friendly staff”(3 reviews)
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Kautokeino
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
19
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
19
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffbreakfast buffetnice hotelnice viewin townpublic areastop classgreat experiencerestaurantbardinnerwindowsaunasnowcultureselectionreindeer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel with a splendid mix of sami culture and modern design. Competent and friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic, and this combined with a panorama view of Kautokeino made our stay a perfect end to our trip in Finnmark. Highly recommended.

Thank Terryviking
Response from Knut A, Leder  at Thon Hotel KautokeinoResponded 25 July 2017

Hello Terry Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice reviw. Glad you had a nice stay With us. Welcome back to us another time Best regards Knut Vidar Alseth General Manager

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We were driving around a friday evening, and the hotel was only open serving place we found. We just had abrief visit, a good cup of coffe and a break from the driving, but it looks like a very nice hotel. The coffe was served...More

Thank Jan-Ove H
Response from Knut A, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel KautokeinoResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your nice review. Welcome back antoher time! Best regards Knut Vidar Alseth General Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2017

I arrived a bit late, so I went straight to my room to do a bit of work before dinner. What the receptionist or other staff members didn't tell me was that the restaurant was closed for a private party (on a regular weekday), so...More

Thank Ann K
Response from Knut A, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel KautokeinoResponded 19 June 2017

Hello I am sorry for your bad experience. But sometimes hotels are fully booked. Like us this day. We was almost fully booked. The restaurant was fully booked, so this day we could not help you. The bar is open until 0130 so unfortunately there...More

Reviewed 28 March 2017

The hotel Director was incredible service minded and worked long hours so all the guests should feel good and welcoming. The atmosphere was very good, the rental of scooters were convenient and they were parked just outside the hotel. We had beautiful weather and tried...More

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Marianne H
Response from Knut A, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel KautokeinoResponded 19 June 2017

Hello Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you liked both dinner, hotel and the suroundings of the hotel. We welcome you back another time. Best regards Knut Vidar Alseth General Manager

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is really good, be shure to fill up! Because you might as well go to the gas station further down the road for Dinner. They do not have half the menu(its really short menu to begin with) The rest is sure to be brought...More

Thank Henning H
Response from Knut A, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel KautokeinoResponded 19 June 2017

Hello I am sad to hear that you did not like our menu. We do serve something local in our menus, reindeer. Besides that we serve as much local as we can aquaire. Our beds are normal size, 150x200 or 2 single bed 75x200. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Sauna
Details
Price range
USD 188 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 188 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thon Hotel Kautokeino staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Far away from the snowmobiles"
Read review
"Room on the corner with double aspect windows"
Read review
"The Thon is pretty much the only game in town, so you have no choice but to stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing