We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Princess Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Princess Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Apon arrival 28th sept 2016, everything seemd to go smoothly. Check in was fine, our room was not what we were told we were getting. We got a land view room and it was spacious enough for a couple on our Honeymoon. The first night and day went well but at the weekend the road and bar facing the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie k
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (julie k), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to write a review. The hotel management appreciates all comments whether positive or negative as they all help us improve. Thank your for the kind remarks regarding the food. Regarding your comment about the noise from the street, we would just like...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Here for 2wks on an all inclusive deal. The food is poor, really poor! Lack of choice and also lack of flavour. Themed Asian food particularly poor. A lot of the service is slack, almost coming across as bad attitude. The pool is clean and nice the room is ok although charging 2 euros for use of the safe is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kbranco
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Kbranco), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management always accepts criticism as it helps us better understand the needs of our clients. We were very surprised to hear that you found the food served poor and that it lacked flavor, but then again everyone...

Veszprem County, Hungary
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It was our first trip to Cyprus and Princess Beach Hotel, but maybe not the last one. The room was clean,changed the towels, and the bedding. Every member of the staff are very-very friendly, helpul and polite. The foods are delicious and variety. The beach and the pool are lovely and the handsome lifeguard is an extra score :D (kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hadri88
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Deaar Guest(hadri88), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness and food to be of a high standard. We also loved hearing that you found all members of staff to be friendly and special thanks...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I just came back from a holiday in Cyprus where I stayed at the Princess Beach Hotel. 7 amazing, wonderful, relaxing days. I could not fault the hotel. The staff was unbelievably attending and polite, room cleaned daily, the food was simply DELICIOUS. The animation team was so lovely and managed to make my mornings perfect as I exercised after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia K
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Olivia K), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and you could not fault the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

My first visit to Cyprus and I probably won't be returning. Arrived at the hotel mid afternoon, the reception staff lacked any refinement in their greeting, in fact seemed more preoccupied arguing with another guest about payment for an airport transfer. Told bluntly that both the safe and pool towels incurred an additional charge!! Not what you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank binky56
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Binky56), Thank you for staying with us during you recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. First of all we do not understand why you did not go to our Front Office manager with all the complaints you had while you were still staying with us. Our hotel presentation is accurate on...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

just got back from cyprus yesterday and have never been.so glad to get home.we were a big group including children who were looking towards a nice family break..instead we were interred in the princess beach. the welcome pack should be a coffin brochure and a bottle of formaldehyde..but on the plus side (1) this is a nicely laid out hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trevor s
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Trevor s), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management of the hotel always strives to improve as guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. We see that you were part of the group that stayed at the hotel together with Mrs. Gillian Hansen, who...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at this hotel.Where do I start!!!There were 10 adults and 6 kids in our group.The hotel itself is beautifull and clean but if u want a fun family holiday,do not stay here.If u prefer a holiday with a load of miserable pensioners then it's definitely for you.Nothing at all to do for kids,even the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillianHansen85
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest(GillianHansen85), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management welcomes both positive and negative reviews as it helps us better understand the needs of our guests. Firstly thank you for mentioning that the hotel is beautiful and the cleanliness is of a high standard. We really...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately there have been some incidents in the Hotel that were nothing to do with the excellent hard working staff, that have spoilt a otherwise very good week for my wife & I. However I stand by my previous review of two years ago, this still remains an excellent four star Hotel, well done "Princess Beach" Food excellent & varied,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt B
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Matt B), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and taking the time to give us your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you loved the staff and food. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Magdalena Kritikou Sales Executive

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Princess. This was the first time with children and we hope we can afford to stay again next year. The room was perfect and spotless. the cleaning and maintenance staff were obviously proud of their work and so efficient and helpful. The entertainment staff kept the children amused. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monte C
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Monte C), Thank you for choosing our hotel once again. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation and couldn't fault the hotel. Special thanks for your comments regarding the room cleanliness, staff, animation team and food. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for the fifth time and as always enjoyed our 2 week stay. Management kindly upgraded us to a fabulous sea view room on the second floor. The room was kept spotlessly clean and the rest of the hotel staff were very pleasant. As always the food was varied and plentiful at all times. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evan g
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (evan g), Thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you loved staying with us for the 5th time and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near future. Thank you for...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.4 km away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lordos Beach Hotel
6.8 km away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
379 reviews
0.4 km away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $58 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#5 Family Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice rooms, pool and beach, food great but not lots of entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles 123tonic, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea-facing are best”
 of 5 bubbles dianecE7863CC, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles joansP115LS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a top floor room facing the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles wallo52, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles hadlan1971, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay