We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tubakula Beach Bungalows

Queens Highway | Korotogo, Viti Levu, Fiji
011 679 330 8644
Hotel website
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coral CoastSee available hotels in Coral Coast
Traveller (79)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Bedarra Beach Inn
1,118 reviews
#1 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
 
Lomani Island Resort
757 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
 
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
2,711 reviews
#2 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
 
Nanuku Auberge Resort
207 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Pacific Harbour
 
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“other resorts” (4 reviews)
“outrigger” (27 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
Paid Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We thought its a warm place and worth the value. Yes we had to pay a deposit as well which i thought was inconvenient especially when it takes more than a week (still waiting for the cheque) to be returned as we felt that the...More

Thank Zoyha N
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The location is all this place has going for it. The staff count everything in the rooms before they give you the keys to the room you have already payed up front for! The beds have only one sheet and a blanket! The front office...More

1  Thank jem0jam
Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We understand that some guests find our requirements for guest registration and provision of identification inconvenient but we are required to collect certain information to comply with various regulations. In addition, we do complete a...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I booked to stay here for 1 month whilst working in the local area. After 2 nights I paid in full and left. This is the most depressing, frightening and unwelcoming place I have ever stayed. Staff - very unfriendly reception staff. The two ladies...More

1  Thank TravelLemon19
Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 23 March 2017

Bula Amber W., Tubakula does not accept month-long bookings, and we have not been able to locate any records of a reservation matching the details provided. Further, our management and staff do not recall any interactions with guests as you have described.

Reviewed 11 February 2017

I thought it was great value. The beds were very comfortable, the place was cool despite lack of air con and the place was kept impeccably clean. It was very quiet when I went so the vibes weren't like other hostels but I suppose that...More

1  Thank Kat F
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

After booking for work Christmas time away on the 17th-18th Dec(more than 11 rooms)(19 adults and 17 children). Now they have cancelled on us. Why?? We have to rebook a different place now. And probably be too late in booking that too. Abit unprofessional turning...More

Thank Mike T
Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We advise that we do not cancel confirmed bookings except in exceptional circumstances, such as in the event of severe weather warnings (e.g. cyclones or possible cyclones) issued by the Fiji Government, and in those...More

Bedarra Beach Inn
1,118 reviews
#1 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
 
Lomani Island Resort
757 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
 
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
2,711 reviews
#2 of 10 hotels in Sigatoka
 
Nanuku Auberge Resort
207 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Pacific Harbour
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Details
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 27
  • Location
  • Fiji >
  • Viti Levu >
  • Coral Coast
  • Also Known As
  • Tubakula Beach Bungalows Hotel Coral Coast ,
  • Tubakula Beach Bungalows Fiji/Coral Coast
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tubakula Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"They all seem same to me so to save up, take roadside bungalow."
Read review
"If your into 70's ketch all rooms are good"
Read review
"dorm beds are comfy although the rooms are a bit cramped."
Read review
"We loved our poolside bungalow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing