We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel

Save
Traveller (680)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (84)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“signature room”(227 reviews)
“walled garden”(191 reviews)
“entertainment team”(131 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
804
546
250
81
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
804
546
250
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomwalled gardenentertainment teamgranary restauranthistoric roomswildlife parkleisure centreevening entertainmentbalcony barmain restaurantthe main houseold houseline dancinglyme registreetops restaurantresident bandleisure club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Their head office cancelled our booking without compensation when we had paid in full. We intend to sue them for compensation. I am sure it would have been a wonderful experience. We have been going to Earners 4 times a year for 20 years and...More

1  Thank jrich4
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went to Warner’s Cricket St Thomas for a long weekend break , stunning setting and grounds set in a huge country estate. The main feature is the old Manor House , with new accommodation blocks for the majority of the rooms. The guest are mainly...More

2  Thank pwebb84
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your great review your feedback is greatly appreciated and warmly welcomed. I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed exploring this beautiful estate and that your accommodation and food met your expectations. Your are correct due the pressures of the recent extraordinary...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

After coming to this restaurant for about 15 years I have seen a decline in the service and food quality. It pains me to say this as we have always seen cricket st Thomas as a 2nd home but you can only take so such...More

3  Thank Keith H
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

I was very sorry and surprised to read your review as your experiences are contrary to the reviews provided by our guests. However, I am always disappointed when any visitor to Cricket St Thomas does not enjoy the experience. I always suggest that if their...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

A lovely setting in beautiful grounds, great to walk around and enjoy. Lots of activities during the evenings and daytime, entertainment, games, a small gym and pool. The jacuzzi has been filled in which was disappointing but the sauna and steam room were great. Meals...More

1  Thank Mark W
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us, the weather certainly has been conducive for exploring our glorious lakes and award winning gardens. Here at Warner we always provide a wide range of activities and entertainment all included in your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed at Cricket St Thomas on a Monday to Friday break. It was our first stay at this particular Warners hotel and we were very impressed. The hotel is in an amazing location set amongst beautiful gardens which are very well maintained by the...More

1  Thank LOVEOURHOLIDAYS60
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your "wonderful" review. It is our aim and delight to create the very best of breaks for our guests and your review is a great confirmation that we are getting things right! I am pleased that you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (680)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (84)
Pool & Beach (26)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Olive S
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ken B | Reviewed this property |
The grounds can be accessed by non residents and there are refreshment facilities available but at a cost.
0
Votes
tracyj1966
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ken B | Reviewed this property |
No Jacuzzi as far as I am aware and the Spa needs to be booked in advance. If you stay here the Warners entertainment team are awful.
0
Votes
mark-oliver1
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TuppenceHill | Reviewed this property |
There is a shop on site.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Accessible rooms available on the ground floor"
Read review
"Walled garden rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor on the west side of the building if there is a heatwave !"
Read review
"Rooms on ower levels on the West, North, East sides are cooler in very hot weather"
Read review
"Book a signature room or above, its worth the extra"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing