We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 255*
View Deal
#3 of 4 Hotels in Chard
Certificate of Excellence
30/06/2017 01/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 255*
USD 255*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel
Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel
 Click to rate
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on a 4 night break at this hotel in a 'signature' room which was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Especially liked the provision of a small fridge and fresh milk, and a welcome bottle of wine! The food was of an acceptable standard with good choice but fell short of excellent, however the dining area was pleasant. Staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonDumpling1928
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

I was very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your Signature Room and all of the additional extras that make a stay with us even more special. All of our Teams here endeavour to provide the very best of service to our guests and I would like to thank you for your kind compliments and comments. All guest...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely Hotel with plenty of grounds & lakes to walk Round plenty to do, Boules, Bowling, Archer,y Rifle shooting,Putting, swimming and Masseur parlour. Shows very good at nightyou could book your seat and sit where you wanted.nice lounge to sit in and be Quite Not far from coastal area Seaton and west bay Bedrooms were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cricket st Thomas Hotel. You are absolutely right there is always plenty to do, or alternatively you can do nothing at all and relax in this peaceful resort. I am glad to learn that you found the new " Warner Table" useful. This offers the opportunity for guests...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently enjoyed a five day break which was our first time at this warner hotel. I an pleased to say that it lived up to the other three hotels we have stayed in over the last few years. The location is perfect as we were able to make visits to Dorset and Devon as well as trips around Somerset....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our location is as you suggest, perfect for exploring this part of the world and being betwixt three counties provides ample destinations for days out. Coast, town or countryside we can offer it all! I am always interested and appreciate guest feedback and I am very pleased that you felt that our standards are in...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a long weekend at Cricket St Thomas, so friendly, great room..Excellent food and good entertainment...Well worth a visit..All Warner hotels are great with fabulous food, tea and coffee in the room, an iron and board which is really useful..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of your stay with us here at Cricket St Thomas Hotel. I was delighted that you found everything as it should be, that we exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend to visit. Your comments have really captured the ethos of Warner Leisure Hotels. We aspire to create lasting...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely setting good standard room,good food. Staff try hard to please, as with Warner Breaks very slick well organised. Entertainment was mixed, first 3 nights ( Best of British week) was OK the last awful, - watching a dozen or so people learn line dancing!! The area of the hotel we were staying was undergoing a refurb so less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneaskey
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful setting, accommodation and food. It is a real shame that this week we have experienced really wet weather and so this did put a dampener on your stay with us. We offer a wide range of styles and genres of entertainment and I appreciate that this is subjective and not all that...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third visit to a Warners hotel. Our other 2 places were stunning and WOW. This one didn't quite get that reaction, still very pleasant but the rooms a bit more basic, even though we had paid for a higher standard than usual. Room came with biscuits, wine, dressing gowns but the toiletries were not refilled each day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 bubble rated review your feedback is greatly appreciated. As with all of the 13 Warner Leisure Hotels everyone has their own favourite and guests just like yourselves love to make the comparisons between resorts. Please always ask if you would like any replenishment of toiletries we are always happy to supply them and...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in a valley well away from the main road so the atmosphere is one of peace and tranquility and a great place to combine chilling out while engaging in the variety of hotel entertainment thats of interest. We stayed on a 'star break' (to see Collabro) which included 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast, plus 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baldie123
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

The Collabro Star Break was fantastic and we have received great reviews, thank you kindly for yours! As you correctly suggest, if it is a location that offers "peace and tranquility" but within 20 minutes of the stunning Jurassic Coastline the Cricket St Thomas is the place to be. Our New Signature Experience breaks have been hugely popular for all...

Stockport
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quite surprised when we arrived, expecting the hotel to be near to the village of C St T. In fact the hotel is the village or what is left of the village, the original residents having been booted off a couple of centuries ago to make way for the streams and lakes, as they did in the good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noonan101
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Cricket St Thomas Historic House is as you say at the very centre of this stunning country estate. Their has been a settlement on this land since before the doomsday book and a dated list of families resident here ever since. If your are looking for history then we certainly have it here! Garden Tours are offered and a great...

Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable weekend, with a number of old friends, at the Warners Hotel. We stayed in a 'signature room' which was well appointed and conveniently positioned to give easy access to the whole complex. The food was excellent and the accommodation first class. The numerous staff were friendly and very helpful. My only adverse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your " great weekend" spent with us here at Cricket St Thomas Hotel. A perfect location to meet up with old friends safe in the knowledge that all aspects of your stay is taken care of. I am absolutely delighted that you had a good experience and thoroughly enjoyed your weekend break. As with all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation in signature room was good. Housekeeping was also good. The food was excellent with a good choice in the main restaurant. Couldn't use the granary small restaurant as it was not booked in advance. They don't tell you this when you book or when you confirm. I say this because it's nearer to the signature accommodation and the walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for writing your review. As all Tripadvisor followers know I welcome all feedback and hearing our guests perspectives. It was great to learn that your Signature Experience was a good one and that you thoroughly enjoyed the menu choices and the levels of service from our Housekeeping Team. Always speak with our friendly...

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
6:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
30/06/2017 01/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chard
5.0 km away
Bath House Hotel
Bath House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chard
322 reviews
3.8 km away
The Lordleaze Hotel
The Lordleaze Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chard
592 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Shrubbery Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
234 reviews
17.7 km away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
1.7 km away
Swandown Lodges
Swandown Lodges
#1 of 4 in Chard
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 239 bedroom AA4 star Country House Hotel, Set in stunning Somerset countryside amongst 160 acres of beautiful lakes and gardens. Our adult only policy and 1/2 board packages with nightly entertainment and pool with leisure club make us ideal for a short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel

Address: Chard | Somerset, Chard TA20 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Chard
Price Range: $311 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cricket St Thomas Hotel, Lakes And Gardens Hotel Chard
Cricket St Thomas Historic Hotel
Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel Chard, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor with Patio facing south”
jeang106, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Always opt for a signature room...we had one in the walled garden, best place if you want it quiet...”
O489EMlindac, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A lot of walking as the hotel is spread out, by the end of the week some guests had resorted to using mobility scooters.”
817paulinev, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility is excellent but if you have restricted mobility, pick a room nearer the restaurant so there is less far to walk.”
Baldie123, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy a Signature room, there are a number situated in several locations.”
654terryr, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 255* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUSD 255
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates