We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport

Save
Share
Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Rhoose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport, your Rhoose “home away from home.” Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a lounge. If you are driving to Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport, free parking is available.

While in Rhoose, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport, including Toby Carvery Rhoose in Barry (0.9 mi) and The Beer House (0.7 mi).

Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport puts the best of Rhoose at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
129Reviews7Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 31
  • 26
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Do not stay here! After booking here to stay as I needed emergency accommodation for me and my daughter I was told I couldn’t stay as I wasn’t a key worker. They refused to refund me, as the very rude receptionist said it says this on booking.com. It doesn’t! You need to click more info to get that. With no money or place to stay I am sleeping in my car! I actually said this and I was told tough! I have an email response to prove this! I’m going very public with this info! Horrendous company! No humanity! And took my money for the whole weekend and refuse to refund me! Hence I am sleeping rough... The receptionist is cruel and the company is vile for operating like this! I’m currently on my phone writing this in my car! Thank you and goodnight Celtic International Hotel.....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from surinder khehra, Owner at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Dear Ryan, I will repeat myself yet again. The Covid 19 restrictions is not something new we are all dealing with it since March 2020. It is clearly advertised on our website and all third party websites including booking.com ( I have sent you the screenshots ). Nobody was rude to you we are only obeying to government legislation and this is how we have to operate. You would have broken Travel restrictions ( up to £1000 fine ) and we would have broken lock down restrictions ( £10.000 fine). All this information you will find on the government website, the news and any social media platform. You claim you needed emergency accommodation: Firstly the room was booked at 2pm on a Friday for two nights, secondly the room was booked for 2 Adults, thirdly you live in Bridgend why would you need emergency accommodation in Rhoose? We have been dealing with the local authorities a lot during this pandemic and I can assure you if the situation you are in is really is the situation you are in you could have and had plenty of time to call the local Council to help you. In regards to the refund: you have chosen a non refundable rate for your stay and if you would have actually followed through the cancellation you would have received a refund for the second night. We have got the e-mail trail too and nobody was rude, cruel or vile. Thank you again for your comments
Read more
Dan M wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Stayed here last weekend. Other than the rooms being a bit smelly and damp and in need of attention, this hotel is ideal for a cheap and cheerful stay. Nice bar area with sports TV. You’ll not meet staff as nice as this lot. They were so good to us and helped us out as much as they could when they were fully booked. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from surinder khehra, Owner at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your scores. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities and services offered have been to your satisfaction. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Jess
Read more
KELLY C wrote a review Sep 2020
Canvey Island, United Kingdom70 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
When we arrived we were able to check in early but no restaurant was available. Being in the middle of nowhere this was a bit of a problem. Breakfast was available in a bag for your room. In my opinion there was enough space for them to have both available. The downstairs was nicely decorated but the rooms really poor. Our shower was mouldy and you couldn't shower for long due to the very very slow drainage. Rooms look nothing like the photos. The staff are friendly but running between the bar and reception meant we had to wait to be served.I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from surinder khehra, Owner at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for your comments. The restaurant is shut due to not being able to obey social distancing. We are serving around 40-50 breakfast and evening meals on average and I am afraid due to that we have decided to not open the restaurant as social distancing will be impossible and waiting times will even be longer. You have already left a review on booking.com and like I said already on there no mould was detected in the room you have stayed in and the room is presented in a very high standard. We have got 50 bedrooms I am sure you understand that we are not able to put every single room on our website. Kind Regards, Jessica
Read more
Jamie wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We found everything exceeding our expectations comparing to surrounding hotels in the area! Plenty to do with lots of places recommended for daytime activities by the staff at reception. Although we didn’t get a chance to eat at the restaurant the staff were amazing and offered us plenty of take out menus, plates, cutlery and even offered to warm up meals if needed! Couldn’t have ask to feel more welcomed they really went above and beyond for us. We had a Clean, spacious and comfortable room ... again can’t complain about anything we loved our time here and will definitely be returning :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from surinder khehra, Owner at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your high scores. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities and services offered have been to your satisfaction. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Jess
Read more
Nikki C wrote a review Aug 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights with our two children. The staff are incredibly friendly. The rooms show some wear and tear and could do with a lick of paint and the general decor is a bit dated. However the rooms are very big (we are a family of four and the room was very spacious) and incredibly clean and comfortable. Unfortunately due to Covid the restaurant was closed but there are other chain restaurants situated nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from surinder khehra, Owner at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your high scores. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities and services offered have been to your satisfaction. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Jess
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 55 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesVale of GlamorganRhoose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Small Space Theatre (2.8 km), Porthkerry Country Park (1.2 km), and Whitmore Bay Beach (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paletta Pizzeria, The Humble Onion, and Johns Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Lythans Burial Chamber (7.2 km).
Is Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.