We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Overnight stay for friends wedding and after booking the wrong date the manager was able to credit my travelodge account to book the correct date! All staff were fantastic helpful and vey friendly! Lovely comfortable bed and pillows only thing, became noisy in the morning but staying on a main road next to petrol station it's to be expected and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethbells
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Usual Travelodge experience . A large comfortable bed and huge room . Ask for a room at the back which has a lovely view of fields . Tv had enough channels to amuse me . There's a Starbucks next door for a morning coffee and breakfast plus a service station with some food and more importantly beer !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our new Dreamer bed and that you found the room to be spacious. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all our guests and it’s great that this was achieved during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have stayed in many Travelodge hotels due to their cleanliness, convenient locations and price. However, this was not the cleanest nor the quietest that we have come across but would not have a problem returning there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry408
TravelodgeUK, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear you was not positively imp at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear you was not positively impressed with you stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good comfortable rooms, big enough for a family. Bathrooms and bed linen very clean . Staff very helpful with fridge available to keep food chilled , only downside Was not being able to connect to WiFi despite numerous attempts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8160FLsarahm
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room was ok, an improvement as it has obviously been refurbished. Was not impressed to find the receptionist sneakily smoking behind the reception desk. The desk was mainly unmanned as the, staff were in the back chatting and leant back on the chair to say goodbye and the car park was filthy from overfowing biffa bins which haven't obviously been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolmC8613RS
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This travel lodge is tucked away from the road. Friendly staff and service. Down side no restaurant but a 10 minute walk and there's a quaint village pub for food. The garage next door is open 24 hours if your peckish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here for a wedding. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable, but the service and quality of the hotel is poor. Would not recommend if the hotel experience is part of a holiday experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinek809
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and offer help at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at this travelodge and it was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for visiting family in Eastbourne and beachy head it was on a busy road but we were never bothered by car noise as we were at the back over looking farm land, don't think it was to bad at the front.. Very much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerfane
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We booked here so 12 family members (from Australia and USA London and Norwich) could all be together for a wedding in a farm, locally. The whole place looked like we had stepped back into the 70s. The teenage kids were given the disabled room which looked like a hospital room. This Travelodge needs complete modernisation as completely overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed one night for a wedding. The rooms were comfy and cosy. It was a standard Travelodge that you get everywhere. The breakfast was overpriced so we ate elsewhere, for cheaper and better. The staff were nice enough and offered us a discount voucher when we had to claim that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly due to......evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.1 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
472 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
13.3 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
440 reviews
11.3 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the Shell garage”
 of 5 bubbles andrewyoung73, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A top floor room overlooking fields at the back is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles Sallyoung, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 164adamf, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a nice green view. Request a dog-free room if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles HOlliv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher numbered rooms to be away from the reception area.”
  • Spacious Bathroom sans any toiletries other than liquid soap for Hair/Body.
  • Desk too High, Chair Too Low. Horrible Health & Safety for work.
  • It is what it is: Rather Economical & Exceptionally Drab.
  • Emergency Call Lead was on floor when I arrived. Perhaps a 'hook' would help?
  • Comfy bed for Doggie Dreams
 of 5 bubbles VillageVicarage, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5