We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Overview
A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
1.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
102
92
43
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
92
43
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbreakfast boxvending machineroom was cleantravel lodgeservice stationbudget hotelan overnight staythe ground floorfirst floorhotel is situatedfamily roomcomfortable stayno liftnight's sleepbeachy headshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Travelodge was extremely good. My only complaint was that the Shell garage on the same site was far to expensive. I had no choice other than to use it for necessary items but was not happy at their prices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen D
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed here to attend a family wedding. Rooms are hot, stuffy and very noisy - could hear every car pulling on the petrol forecourt, which is open 24/7 Rooms also very hot and stuffy. A fan was in the room but it was noisy...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ShazzaStourbridge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Travel Lodges provide all you need for an overnight stay … or two … with friendly and helpful staff too at Hellingly Eastbourne. We had an accessible room which had plenty of space for maneuverability in the bedroom and bathroom. Result!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 38d3lx
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were having a short break in Brighton and just needed a base. The travelodge is better than average but not very good hence the 3 star rating. Pros The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious but they need a face lift. The staff were...More

Thank BoulesDOr
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We're really pleased to hear you found the staff to be polite, helpful and please to hear the cleanliness was up to standards. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

overhaul hotel is ok for the price, no wifi ok you get free 30 mins but have to pay for it after that, price off goods in the machine by the lobby is way over go to the garage just outside very much cheaper and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
USD 60 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
58
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Also Known As
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StacyMillie
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jemma P | Property representative |
There are two lovely village pubs in the local village of Horse bridge. They are highly recommended by all the guests we send there and only just a 10minute walk away. For breakfast the Starbucks on site do have a lot to... More
0
Votes
Sally F
1 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sapper939 | Reviewed this property |
Glad you have had answers - there is a normal hotel opposite if you have not resolved problem re dogs
0
Votes
marrog2013
26 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Marg B | Reviewed this property |
Agree with everyone else. There is ample parking. However book in advance for hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms 29, 30 &31"
Read review
"Ask for rear facing room"
Read review
"pick one somewhere else"
Read review
"At the back of the hotel, looks out onto grass and trees."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing