We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)


Close to Saint Malo and to the Cap Frehel's lighthouse, 3 kms away from the beaches and golf course of Saint Cast le Guildo, come and enjoy a peaceful life on our 14 hectares of wooden parkland. The Galinee campsite combines a quiet rural setting and the liveliness of a seaside resort.Many types of accomodations are waiting to welcome you and your family : pitches for tents, caravans and camper vans, chalet tents, cottages and mobile homes...Come and taste french traditional food cooked with fresh and local products at our restaurant and have a nice evening at our bar! You will also have access to our indoor and outdoor pools, to our sauna, whirlpool baths, and water slides, tennis court...
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 71
  • 32
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had such a wonderful time with my family, would definitely recommend to anyone with small children,he pools are perfect for a refresh in the heat plus the supermarket is a short trip away to stock up on wine and pâté!
Read more
Stayed here with Canvas Holidays last 2 weeks of August with family in 2 mobile homes. Great site with lovely pool area, a couple of pool slides and various bouncy castles, small zip wire and table tennis tables. Used restaurant once for takeaway pizzas, which were ok, drinks
Read more
we stayed in' Chateau de Galinee' in August and were looking forward to a a 5* campsite as stated in the ACSI brochure. the approach is very pleasant as are the local beaches and countryside. we were very quickly disappointed ,the pitch we were allocated was dark, had a slope
Read more
Response from Galinée E, Responsable réception at Camping Château de Galinee
Responded 14 Sep. 2018
Dear Samccorkell, We thank you for your comments that allow us to improve our services. All the team of the campsite apologizes that your stay in Château de Galinée did not meet your expectations. The campsite is located in a natural setting with many trees, so in fact some our pitches can be shady, and according to the availability we can move a family from a pitch to another one when possible. Be assured we well take note of your comments and will share it with our colleagues. We really hope you enjoyed our beautiful region ! Regards, L’équipe du Château de Galinée
Read more
My husband, 10-year old daughter and I have just returned from a week at the Chateau de Galinee and have enjoyed THE best family holiday ever! Usually we tend to go for a gite holiday with a private pool but decided this year to try something offering onsite facilities and
Read more
Response from Galinée E, Responsable réception at Camping Château de Galinee
Responded 14 Sep. 2018
Dear Sharr0nmarri0tt, That’s with a real pleasure that we take aknowledge of your review about your stay in Château de Galinée, thank you very much. We are very happy to see that you enjoy the pools and your accommodation, but also to make you discover the Campsite ! Looking very much forward to welcoming you again next year and to make your friends discover our campsite and our wonderful area ! Best regards, L’équipe du Château de Galinée
Read more
Have just arrived back from 10 days here. I took my own tent and was with my 6 yr old daughter. The site is lovely, well kept and the wash blocks (I mostly used the family showers) were generally clean and well maintained. The pool, indoor and out are nice, although no
Read more
Response from Galinée E, Responsable réception at Camping Château de Galinee
Responded 14 Sep. 2018
Dear Amy B, This is with pleasure that we read your comment about your stay in Château de Galinée with your daughter. Our campsite is mainly dedicated to families with young children, with the bouncy castles, pools, and playgrounds area all over the campsite, so this is really nice for us to see that your daughter enjoyed her stay here. However we feel sorry that you were not able you, as adult, to enjoy and chat with other people as easy as your child, this is a point that we will share with all our team to improve this, so thank you for let us known. Nevertheless we really hope you enjoyed your first time holiday in France, and will return! Best regards, L’équipe du Château de Galinée
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Damage to floor after apparent repairs.
Damaged floor which was never repaired
Chambre 1 lits double
Chambre 2 lits simple
Salle de bain
Hello Jenni B. You can bring the bikes for your children. We have a quite big campsite and they will probably love to ride around. Many of our guests are families and people who drive in the campsite, for most of them, respect the speed limits. But, if you don not want to bring the bikes, you can rent some in St Cast. See you soon !
0 votes
Show all answers
To be honest, the signs I saw said "no boxer shoffs to be worn in the pool",, I took this to mean only proper swimming trunks / shorts could be worn (i.e not underwear ?) ,, and no one said anything about the knee length shorts I and others were wearing,,,
0 votes
Show all answers
"Try other campsites first."
"if you must go in your own tent be sure to get near the lights and the toilets."
"Campsite for Motorhomes, Caravans, Tents"
"See if you can request a pitch in the open, not too wooded"
"Choose another site"
USD 39 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
chateau de galinee hotel saint-cast le guildo
FranceBrittanyCotes-d'ArmorSaint-Cast le Guildo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing