We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean 15 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean 15 Hotel
Ocean 15 Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean 15 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
St.Michael
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to do a staycation to get away from the everyday hustle and decided to stay at ocean 15. We went there and the receptionist advised us to book online in order to get the discounted rate ( please note they pay 15% commission to the companies but not willing to give us a discount booking directly) we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephanie S
Roseau, Dominica
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Room was spacious and clean. There is a swimming pool right there on site and its clean all the time. The location is great right there on St Lawrence Gap just a short five minute walk from the hotel there are several other hotels and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiki467
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Our location at the quieter end of the Gap is ideal since the really busy area is just a few minutes walk away as is the beach. Thanks for your review of your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The same night we were leaving for Barbados, my daughter found out that the hotel that she had reserved for our trip had over-booked. Trip Advisor worked with her and found this little gem of a hotel. My daughter and I felt safe since there was a friendly night security guard. The room had a kitchenette and overlooked the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dondi317
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

As has been said "Everything happens for a reason!" We are elated that you spend a great four nights with us (though initially unplanned). Hope to see you guys again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Third return visit to this friendly small hotel - many more to come I hope. Upgrade to a queen room on the ground floor beside the pool was easily arranged. Great room with a little private patio. 2 mins walk to Dover Beach - though sadly sea was too rough for an early morning bathe. Great breakfasts in the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkb194805
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again! We are glad that you had another great experience and look forward to seeing again next year!

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We didn't realise the photographs we had looked at on-line were for 'superior' accommodation at Ocean 15 so I guess ours would be described as standard but was more like budget unfortunately. Very clean room and shower rooms but very plain, tired and unattractive. The pool didn't look very clean and was uninviting, the sunbeds were GRUBBY though clean towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieHolidays22
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We did some renovations as usual during the summer period. If you pass through again, give us a look in!

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We called into the ocean 15 bar at mid day for a drink. As we walked in ,one of the cleaners from the hotel was stood by the end of the bar and mutted to the lady serving behind the bar"these will want water"....... She expected me not to understand her bajan accent but as ive been visiting the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us with this information. We review and evaluate our staff attitudes and performance regularly and it is things like this that we consider since small as they appear, they impact upon our guests' enjoyment (as in your case).

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I've got mixed feeling about this place. It was a very basic apartment that we had. Myself and my partner visited with our three children ages 4,2&7months. The apartment was clean enough but could have been cleaner ( finger prints on cupboards and doors) generally well maintained though. I was disappointed that in the suite there was no washing machine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckie C
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience here at Ocean 15. We encourage our guests to report to management any discomfort that they experience since we aim to make your stay enjoyable.

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Although we haven't stayed at the hotel we had been for lunch and drinks many times. We love the weekly karaoke which is enthusiastically embraced by the local regulars. Fab and fun evening out in a warm and welcoming environment. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gedreilly
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. Our weekly karaoke is very well enjoyed by locals and visitors alike. I'm glad that you managed to take in some of the entertainment and food here at Ocean 15!

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The rooms are fairly basic at Oceans 15, especially the bathroom but we were so pleased that we had chosen this hotel due to such friendly staff and the perfect location near to the beach, short walk to the buses, shops and restaurants/bars. A special mention has to go to Andrea and Calvin who worked so hard every day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your review of our property as well as our staff. It's reviews like this that validate our being in the business of making others happy!

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We enjoyed the Ocean 15. Located in a trendy area of St.Lawrence Gap. Near Sandals Resort. Make sure you visit the gorgeous grounds of the Wildlife Preserve near the Gap. The Crave near by is great place for happy hour and excellent food choices. I am a Travel Writer. My book "True Travel Tips" would definitely say, yes , stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaatok
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your "Yes"! And thanks very much for choosing to stay at our small, family hotel. You are right.....Oistins Fish Fry is a must!

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
King Standard (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Standard (40)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Studio (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.4 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,957 reviews
0.4 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
589 reviews
0.8 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
213 reviews
1.0 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
259 reviews
4.0 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $127 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean 15 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean 15 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away...that's the best advice you can get”
Hammoreh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 5 over the bar!”
Borobird68, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“extremely loud hotel!”
Y5710VLcatherines, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's close to the road”
Kiki467, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, facing pool instead of street”
Dondi317, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5