We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Save
Traveller (1863)
Room & Suite (619)
Pool & Beach (499)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the blue room”(152 reviews)
“deck restaurant”(100 reviews)
“ted's tour”(88 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,435)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Court Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
951
843
275
93
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
951
843
275
93
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomdeck restaurantted's tourhappy hourfishblades familysuperior roomrum punch partycontinental breakfastacross the roadthe activities deskpalm treesfamily run hotelgift shoptop floorthe gapmama mia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
851 - 855 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is the third time I have visited Coconut Court - and it has not lost any of its charm. Hotel is clean, if not a little dated in places (although there is a renovation plan already underway - but perfectly functional - the A/C...More

2  Thank Jamesrobfred
Response from CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach HotelResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you James for staying with us and for sharing several of your vacation photos. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I did have a great time staying at this hotel but do beware they have no elevator and when I spotted a roach in my room not once but twice I was only told oh we will spray your room also my ac was leaking...More

3  Thank Jeremy R
Response from CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach HotelResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you found a roach in your room. However, there is a reasonable explanation for this unfortunate incident. Coconut Court Beach Hotel was closed for a period of one month for renovations. During this time, the entire hotel...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015

Currently a guest at this hotel... PROS: 1) Perfect location 2) Extremely helpful, very nice local staff.... Tony, Michael, housekeeping staff, especially the poor little guy who had to lift our suitcases from ground floor to third floor, breakfast staff, front desk staff, activities center...More

2  Thank winky200878
Response from CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach HotelResponded 10 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to extensively review Coconut Court Beach Hotel and for acknowledging some of the great features available to our guests. However, we are disappointed by the impression you have given with respect to aspects of our hotel. As such, we...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

On the Caribbean coast of the island, Coconnut is on the beach of the same name and is five minutes by car or bus from the capital Bridgetown. It has no luxury but is comfortable. It offers beach, pool, Jacuzzi, beach bar and restaurant. The...More

Thank Cruzand0_Mund0
Response from CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach HotelResponded 6 October 2015

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Coconut Court.

Reviewed 30 September 2015

When it came to deciding where to go for our honeymoon, my husband and I were at tug and war. I wanted to go to Trinidad while, he wanted to go to Barbados so he can enjoy Coconut Court Beach Hotel again (his second visit)....More

5  Thank VenishaDaniels
Response from CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach HotelResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your honeymoon story with us Venisha. Your husband is a wise man, so we are certain that you will have many years of wedding bliss. We hope to see you for the anniversary!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1863)
Room & Suite (619)
Pool & Beach (499)
Dining (82)
Amenities (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jordanlaura
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jo N | Reviewed this property |
I think the pillows were foam but not sure, with an allergy you need to be certain so I would email the hotel direct
0
Votes
Gooders68
17 May 2018|
Answer
Response from DICKY1962 | Reviewed this property |
yes they supply towels for the bathroom.you also get a beach towel each which there is a charge for replacing.
-1
Votes
Gooders68
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cezar B | Reviewed this property |
it does, at the front desk... you rent them I believe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Car park level is good."
Read review
"We were in a deluxe ocean front room on the ground floor and it was perfect. Patio straight out onto the..."
Read review
"There is no lift, so request a ground floor room if needed."
Read review
"upgrade to the best room available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing