We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Show Prices
#4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Start your review of Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although our children are teenagers and in early twenties now ALL of them still leap at any opportunity to return to this Hotel and this Resort. We have been returning to this destination and this Hotel for 14 years now and our family have grown up loving our annual visits here. This is a genuine Family Owned and Family run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila F Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review of your recent stay at the Matina Aparthotel. Its always great to hear from our guests but such constructive reviews as your self also prove invaluable for other travellers using this site. Its also wonderful to hear from guests who have chosen our Hotel for their...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff are great and very friendly the food is really good there is also a lots of shops close by and the rooms are immaculate. Really great price and very close to the beach. Had a great two weeks holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvoneeb
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello yvoneeb Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. Its wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and...

swansea u.k.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed at the end of the last season and had a great time, we had a studio that was a good size and clean with a great sea view. The on site supermarket was well stocked and had friendly staff. This was our first time in Pefkos and we would love to return and the same goes for Matina...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello drummerSwanseaU_k_ Thank you so much for your positive comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be high. It was...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Location good food good very pleasant well worth a visit to the matina hotel great for kids no having to put out towels to get sun bed always plenty. The staff and the owners are great we have been going for 7 years booked up for June can't wait .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hayes54
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello Hayes54 Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. Its wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments with regards to the Hotel. Its always useful to hear guests feedback but guests that have...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It's taken me a little while to write a review as I wanted to reflect and ensure that I'm fair in my appraisal. I stopped at the Matina, October 2016 having originally booked the sister Lemon Tree Apartments across the road. I was disappointed on arrival to find I'd been moved into apartments in the Matina itself. I tend to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lac1983
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello lac1983 Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of your stay at the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel in October. We are always grateful to hear form our guests and welcome the opportunity to address any issues that they may raise. It was good to hear that we were able to accommodate your extended stay despite the...

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindankeith
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

It's taken a while to get round to writing this review because we have very mixed views about the Matina. Pefkos is a lovely resort and the Matina is ideally located with good facilities but our apartment was very disappointing. We were in block 4, one of the older blocks, and found the apartment to be basic (not a problem),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Northern_traveller56
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello Northern_traveller56 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Matina ApartHotel Pefkos following your stay. Unfortunately, you don't mention when you stayed with us, but from the information we can assume it would have been in July which was when the entire resort of Pefkos experienced controlled water stoppages whilst essential repairs took place. With...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather D
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thornton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Go on holiday quite often and been here twice. This place is perfect and is two minute walking distance from the beach which is also gorgeous. Children's club. Food is absolutely wonderful. Staff amazing. Wifi by pools. Also two minutes from everything. Supermarket, shops, plenty of restaurants to choose from and some with kids play areas. Wonderful place. That beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola-and-michael
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Hello nicola-and-michael Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos and congratulations on your engagement. Its wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We booked this as an end of season break from 19 October to 2 November after seeing the low price on a Jet2 email & could not have been more pleased with our choice. We went as a couple & normally try to avoid when the schools are closed but still enjoyed our holiday as there was so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AME34
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear AME34 Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review of your recent stay at the Matina Aparthotel. Its always great to hear from our guests but such constructive reviews as your self also prove invaluable for other travellers using this site. We were happy to read that despite coming to stay at the last 2 weeks...

751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Babies Pool (4)
Viewed
Family Apartment (65)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Studio with Garden View (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.2 km away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
0.6 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
1.1 km away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.3 km away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
857 reviews
1.5 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Price Range: $37 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the new blocks as these are more up to date than the rest of the resort”
Lindankeith, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All blocks are as high as 2nd floor and most have good views”
lyndaf459, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 915 and has pool view.”
johnheather, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 211 great seaview”
ernie87, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and have your room in the new block”
BrianG751, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5