We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bilinga Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilinga Beach Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bilinga Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a twin room for a beach getaway with my daughter. It was well priced, clean and functional, staff were friendly, with a beautiful beach right on the back door step. Yes it is just a motel so no kitchen, but the staff were more than happy to heat my daughter's leftover pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banksia G
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review and we are glad you found great value in our motel. We look forward to your next visit.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

$150 per night, no where to park upon arrival ( street parking) not enough parking for amount of rooms. Rooms are the size of a standard bedroom with a TV stuck on a wall . It's BUDGET accommodation but with the price tag of Broadbeach. Do your self a favour stay in a much nicer hotel in Burleigh and pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marcia, Im sorry it sounds like you didn't enjoy your stay. We price our rooms accordingly and of course are more expensive on the weekends and school holidays. I politely disagree with your comments regarding the walls as they are concrete. We apologise that housekeeping started vacuuming at 8am as usually the vacuuming wouldn't start until 8:30 to 9:00....

Walcha, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay here due to price and recommendations on Trip Advisor. It was very clean, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a room half way down the building. Parking was a small issue but it was available. We thought it was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victa60
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were double booked and cancelled on at another place and found ourselves desperately looking for somewhere for the night at the last minute. This place was cheap and in the right area and most importantly had a room available after 5pm which is when we were having to look. We got in late after 6pm and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sphinxette
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As always, we appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Woombah, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

What a great affordable place to stay. Right on the beach, close to everything we needed, very clean and nicely presented modern rooms. We liked it so much we stayed extra nights and the staff were so helpful moving all our luggage for us, so when we came back to our new room, we had no hassle what so ever....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannetidey
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Marianne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit.

Alexandra, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were looking for an overnight stop to accommodate our family flying out on three different flights and we were pleasantly surprised at how accommodating the staff were. You walk down a pathway and you are right on the beach front! It was fantastic - we pretty much had the beach to ourselves!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyf399
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful beach here!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Got there 2 hours before check in and they kindly moved me to a room that was ready before I had even asked about checking in early. 1 minute walk to the beach and the rooms were nice, clean and modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173solotraveller
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your beach time!

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in room 10, small room but comfortable beds, one double and one single. The bathroom was basic but good water pressure in the shower. Room was very clean and location is great, right on the beach and near the airport. The American guy at reception was very helpful with directions etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for your review, we appreciate it and we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again in the future.

Auckland New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The room was beautiful, clean, organized, fresh, and had a beautiful view of the ocean, the manager was hands down one of the nicest most accommodating Aussies we have encountered on our travels ! Great Customer service adds so much to any stay, thanks again we loved staying at Bilinga Beach motel !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlW3835GC
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Heather for the great review, we sure do appreciate it. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. All the best!

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I really loved the location and the rooms were satisfactory however a little old as expected for a building of this age. I had stayed at the Bilinga Beach Motel twice and each time the service was very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfarrel
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review and for choosing us again. We appreciate your business!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
4.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
123 reviews
4.2 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
87 reviews
1.6 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
38 reviews
18.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
231 reviews
1.3 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Price Range: $97 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilinga Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilinga Beach Motel South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bilinga Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the beach, but extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterRAA, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good parking underneath burt not a lot of it so get in and walk out.”
 of 5 bubbles DodgeElliot, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room and bathroom renovated with modern tiling and fittings. Spacious, fresh and comfortable with a larger than bar fried fridge/freezer. ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissykido13, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles marciaa596, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 10 and got a quiet night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 853lindai, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5