We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CERISE Chatou

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CERISE Chatou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of CERISE Chatou
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this apartment hotel as this is closed to our future home in Croissy. Positive: - the apartment was spacey and comfortable with 2 bedrooms - staff was really polite and friendly, speaking well English - we were together with our small dog and they were really flexible allowing the dog even if it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gábor G
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Chatou, responded to this review

Dear Gabor G, Thank you for reviewing your stay at CERISE Chatou. Regarding your arrival we surprised by your comment, because our reception is opened 24/24 (it is only closed bewteen 12pm and 2:30pm the weekend and holidays). So we don't understand what happened. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you again in Chatou. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

You should not stay here, if you don't have too. Poor location and inventory is really old and uncomfortable. Especially bathrooms are very oldfashioned. Breakfast is also not worth the money! Go to a bakery and enjoy famous french baguette!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Chatou, responded to this review

Dear Rafael M, We are sorry to know that you did not enjoyed your stay at CERISE Chatou. Regarding our location, we are in the heart of the Impressionist Country, 25 minutes away from the famous Champs-Elysées avenue thanks to the RER. On the other hand, we offer a buffet breakfast for 10€ that includes: fruit and nature yogurt, butter,...

Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

No aircon (was on the top floor only, but broke 2 years ago), loo seat that wasn't attached to the loo (and never would do, as different fittings), shower didn't have a wall attachment, thin walls, slow lifts. Staff were good, and very helpful, pre paid breakfast was good. Only reason was for staying was its close to the office,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendoverWench
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

All the other (positive) reviews are spot on. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is typical continental, nothing special. The privat garage costs 7€/day. Hotel is located in a quiet residential area, across from a senior citizen residence. Local train station/RER is a 20 min.walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxter
CERISEbyExhore, L'équipe Cerise at CERISE Chatou, responded to this review

Dear Jaxter, Thank you for sharing such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Chatou or Paris. Best Regards. The Cerise Staff.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

I checked in early for an additional charge. Room was clean and there was an electric hotwater pot for tea and instant coffee that was much appreciated after a long flight, train ride and walk from the RER station. Bed is a relatively thin mattress. Which is okay for me, but not suitable for some people. The walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger T
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at CERISE Chatou, responded to this review

Dear Roger T, We appreciate you took the time to share your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that your stay at Cerise Chatou was pleasant. Kind Regards. The Cerise Staff

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A group of us stayed here on June 24, 2014 for 2 nights and let me tell you, never again. First off, the staff especially one young lady on the evening shift was very rude and actually rolled her eyes at me cause she had to hang up her cell phone to help me. The room lacked a kettle for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Run_kitty_Run
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at CERISE Chatou, responded to this review

Dear Run_nina_run, We appreciate you took the time to share your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our geographic position not far from the train station that carries to Paris. We are also very disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and we would like to offer our...

Codsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a week over xmas and had large, comfy and clean rooms. We took one with a kitchenette which allows you to keep costs down. The staff are excellent and the hotel well run. On one side it has a retirement home and on the other a graveyard, so be assured it is going to be quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It is a very basic apart-hotel, yet clean and quiet at night. Staff is nice. convenient if you are visiting one of the tech corporations in Chatou, as it is door-by-door with Chatou's industrial park. Also for a tight-budget visit to Paris, if driving your own car. Getting to Paris downtown takes 15min with light traffic, and probably 45min on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nestor V
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I travelled this year - May 2012 and stayed at Cerise Chatou for 3 nights. The room was clean, not too big, but good enough for 2 adults. The surrounding is quiet. The big problem - the hotel is quite a while away from the Paris city core. And the nearest train station is about 1.3 kms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Me G
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Nice new building, clean, comfortable and not too far from La Défence. I usually end up sleeping in a dingy 3-star hotel whenever I travel to Paris, but this one was a breath of fresh air - I'll be back! It is also within walking distance to the RER.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cincom_traveller

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatou
2.0 km away
Les Terres Blanches Hotel
2.6 km away
Campanile Montesson - Le Vesinet
1.3 km away
Auberge Les Trois Marches
Auberge Les Trois Marches
#1 of 1 in Le Vesinet
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint ...
#3 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
91 reviews
2.1 km away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
193 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#4 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Yvelines, on the banks of the Seine, the Residence CERISE Chatou offers 64 rooms and apartments, spread over 4 floors. A pleasant and practical place where according to your mood, you can work, dine or rest. CERISE Chatou is a modern and comfortable hotel complex near La Defense business district. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 

Additional Information about CERISE Chatou

Address: 2 Rue Marconi, 78400 Chatou, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Chatou
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your CERISE Chatou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from CERISE Chatou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Run_kitty_Run, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Get one with a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardR398, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are arranged in pairs to make two ambience apartments, with a smaller bedroom and a bigger living room. But they book them separately too, so if you take XXa you'll get a bigger room but bed is a convertible sofa (comfortable, though), while XXb is smaller but with a "real" bed. Corner rooms (like 107) are bigger and with a real bed.”
 of 5 bubbles NestorV134, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3