We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 937: English reviews
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy check in at the tourers entrance, the tents themselves are on their own little patch away from both campers and caravans. The safari tents are great with separate sleeping areas for adults and kids and a decent sized living area. Comfy beds (1 double, 1 bunk and 1 single, could possibly do with more storage for clothes but other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kate s
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. it's lovely to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and found our Safari Tents to be the bit of Glamping you were looking for! We can become very busy during peak times, please always feel free to ask in Reception for the quieter times and our teams will always...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great family holiday location, clean site within walking distance to the beach, lots to do, would recommend to families. Caravans are really clean, and all look fairly new. They are well spaced out with large parking bays.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billyboy23370
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so pleased your holiday was everything you needed it to be. We are lucky to be just a stones throw away from the beach. If you're looking for an area with parking near your holiday home please always let us know before you arrive with us so we...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

So we stayed here, 2 adults 2 kids under 7, Monday to Friday. We had a Prestige caravan and it was very good indeed, and of all the fixed vans we've stayed in, it was the best by far. Clean, roomy for what it is and everything you need. USB wall sockets for devices were good, but more needed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Black J
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from 3/4 til 7/4 and had just had a new makeover. Nobody did the toilets though and one was broken in the ladies in the sky bar and others didn't flush very well meaning they were blocked on quite a few days. Entertainment was good and they was plenty to do for the kids, my 8 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny D
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our park. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry the toilets did not seem to be working during your stay with us. Our Live Lounge had a total overhaul this year, including the toilets though I will be sure to get them checked by...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Started a little bumpy as they kept saying our standard caravan wasn't ready however after an hour she said we'd been upgraded to a prestige caravan. I can only assume they had overbooked. It was the furthest caravan away from the main building but it was a lovely walk so not too bad. The caravan was immaculate! Spacious, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smiler2602
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry we were unable to get you into your holiday home straight away! Our team work hard to make sure we are doing our best to get all of our guests into their holiday homes as quickly as possible though I am pleased to hear your complimentary upgraded...

Halesowen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well maintained caravans and limited touring site which has all amenities needed for a family holiday with bars restaurants and evening entertainment for children before a later show in the show bar. There are shops restaurants and seaside attractions only 10minute walk along the promenade. Weston super mare is quite close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RhysLee
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so pleased to hear that you found our holiday homes to be well maintained and for the park to have all the amenities needed for a family holiday! We are lucky to be close to so many local attractions and please always feel free to ask one of...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 4th visit to this site. It's been a bit of an annual pilmigrimage to meet up with family and enjoy a week off. We've enjoyed this park for many years and it's let down by the same features every year and made great bu the same things every year. Thankfully the good outweighs the bad. The accommodation goes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephena886
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. It's wonderful to hear that you have been coming to holiday with us for many years. We will always do our best to make sure our guests have the best holiday possible and I am pleased that the complimentary upgrade added to your holiday! I will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the platinum caravan and when we arrived we were upgraded to one with a balcony which was a lovely surprise. The pool area was lovely and clean, amenieties were excellent. The beach is a stones throw away. Excellent for our little boys first caravan holiday. Entertainment was brilliant. Arcade was good too, spent hours collecting tickets for prizes!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany H
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review of our park. It's lovely to hear that your complimentary upgrade was a lovely surprise! We don't have many of these so I am pleased it helped add to the enjoyment of your holiday! It's so great to hear you and your family had such a brilliant first caravan holiday and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I'm writing my review from the caravan a luxury platinum on lakeside with an amazing veranda and steps leading down to decking by the lake and wow what a caravan mind blowing with its own washing machine dishwasher and two bathrooms one with bath and other shower en suite!!! The park itself is great indoor swimming pool with large...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie B
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so pleased to hear that your holiday home was everything you needed and made such an impression on you. We do have some holiday homes around the lake which let with us and I am so glad this one was everything you needed it to be and more....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was ok the pool got way to cramped it's to small for a large site the food was quite over priced in the restaurant I was disappointed with that the beach near by is ok when tide is out great walk when it is but other wise find another the games arcade was very loud but all in all great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food in our restaurant and I will be sure to pass your feedback to our Complex Manager. We are lucky to be so close to the beach which is lovely to walk along, especially at sunset - we have...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Main Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Trailer Home - 'Severn View' (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
13.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,306 reviews
1.0 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
961 reviews
2.3 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
15 reviews
5.4 km away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#4 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Marine Drive, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnham On Sea Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Burnham On Sea Holiday Park - Haven Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask, They are really helpful”
283daved, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Before booking the Prestige 'vans, make sure you are not near the sports/football area.”
blackj131, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“its a caravan site so you get what you pay for”
78jennyd, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always Book Prestige to make our holiday that extra bit Special!”
712harryt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“well worth up grading”
moggiestoke, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5