We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cap Negret

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cap Negret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Cap Negret
 Click to rate
Cornwall
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were some good points to the hotel during our two week stay. Convenient location (although on a busy road), car parking was plentiful and free, our room was quiet so long as the outside bar was closed, the beds were comfortable, towels very good, and there was a good supply of hot water. The three lifts gave a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sooty77Cornwall
Salisbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed our week's stay here.First of all - the staff were all wonderful - friendly, helpful, chatty. Room was spacious with wifi accessible on the top floor and a comfortable bed. I loved sleeping with the door onto the balcony open and listening to the sound of the sea. The food was great. We had the buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Phil56
Cap Negret A, Departamento de Guest Experience at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear Phil56, Thank you so much for the valuation. We wish see you soon enjoying your next holidays with us. Guest Experience Department.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this one week before we arrived at the beautiful Cap Negret hotel. Very welcoming staff which remained so throughout our stay. Nothing too much trouble for any of them. Our room was spotless, bed very comfortable and we think we had the best room in the hotel as we overlooked the pool, the sea and the mountains. (...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barry P
Cap Negret A, Guest Experience Department at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear Barry P, Thank you so much for the positive valuation. Don't forget that we also have many fish dishes and an extensive menu for vegetarians. It will be a pleasure to see you again at the hotel enjoying your vacation. Wish see you soon. Guest Experience Department.

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Superior room was average and not very clean - someone else's hair, nails etc. in the wardrobe and under the bed. We had to ask the cleaner to sweep under the bed as it was so bad. The bath was definitely not cleaned once in the time we were there. Shower gel etc. replenished randomly. The restaurant was something...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank betty2906
Cap Negret A, Guest Experience Department. at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear Betty, We regret that we were no been to your expectations during your vacation, just as we regret that you have not transmitted your impressions during your stay since we could have it resolved because we are always available to guests. The cleaning at our hotel is always supervised several times a day so nothing escapes us. The variety...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good but bad..hotel has good bedrooms..that's where it stops. We were not told this was a bike hotel so at meal times it was a nightmare with a rush to get in and get to the food. They were like vultures piling plates high with all manner of things and if you don't get in quick there are no tables...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank RichmondTraveller_13
Cap Negret A, Departamento de Guest Experience at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear Richmond Traveller, We must first ask apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is true that we are a hotel of cyclists but not exclusively because welcome all kinds of customer who choose our establishment as a destination. Every day we strive to the maximum to make our customers feel as best as possible during your stay, and try to...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a week here on our first Costa Blanca visit, eager to check out the Benidorm buzz but unsure whether staying in Benny itself it might be a bit too full-on. Altea proved an excellent base for exploring the area and, overall, the Cap Negret hotel was fine. During our stay most guests were with Saga and their...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank David Lee
Cap Negret A, Guest Experience Department at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear David Lee, We regret that you have found yourself too much overcrowding. The reason is that since the openning this year after the reform, that has had much success between our customers, we have had the hotel full almost to the 100% all those days. All the staff continued working to improve the service and achieve the excellence. Thank...

Wirksworth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned 3 days ago. Good points:- Rooms very comfortable, loads of UK tv channels (handy in winter), good wifi in room. Fridge and tea-making facilities very welcome. Newly refurbished bathroom really good with walk-in shower; towels changed daily. Public areas all kept clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Not so good points:- Dining. Plates cold (unless you hunted round to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks lovely, with marble floors, a large reception area and quick lifts. But it's very crowded as it hosts a lot of cycling groups, and they can also be noisy. Meal-times were the worst, as large groups of cyclists would gather at the doors of the dining-hall, waiting for them to open, then flooded in and surrounded the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 0Margarita
Cap Negret A, Guest Experience Department at Hotel Cap Negret, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We hope that you forgive the inconvenience caused during your stay. February has been a time of change for hotel since we have renovated facilities for full and begun to work with new customers. Currently we don't have any of these disadvantages because we have worked very hard to improve the service and meet your expectations on your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned yesterday from a weeks half board at this hotel. It was a last minute decision just booking the day before we left however it was a good price for a 4 star rated hotel. The good points: staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are well appointed and overall the hotel looks like it has benefitted from a fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin D
acejaney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having first arrived at the hotel we were allocated a pretty miserable room...no bath! argggggg...so resolved this but not without having to pay for each night extra! for the bath. Anyway less about the room...more about the restaurant..... awful that about sums it up....the hotel has a mixture of Saga - locals - other Europeans etc and many cyclists...not a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank acejaney

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altea
1.6 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
1.4 km away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
428 reviews
8.4 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,090 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Tossal d'Altea
4.4 km away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Cap Negret

Address: Avenida Valencia N 332, 03590 Altea, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Altea
Price Range: $74 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cap Negret 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cap Negret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Negret Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cap Negret staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cap Negret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room 119!”
  • Sunset view from our sea view balcony
 of 5 bubbles 332barryp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms may allow you more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles acejaney, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the tram and budget for a taxi!”
 of 5 bubbles A5671XMstevec, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have paid for an upgrade or going to upgrade when you are there, I would check it out first.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamiffy1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“530 looks out to sea from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 368JOHNN368, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5