We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,837: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Cherating Beach
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My parents, sister, daughter and I have stayed for 3 nights. It was my first Club Med experience. I would give it 5/5 if the room was perfect. My parents' room was clean & nice but our room was old & dirty especially the bathroom. It is old, smell and dated (could as bad as hostel's bathroom!!) Overall, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmitySerena
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has many fun activities with friendly workers guiding you, but the rock climbing, which was the activity i wanted to go most was closed, and the queues for the activities are very long especially the tree top challenge, which was something i really wanted to go but did not manage to due to the queue. The jungle walk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gankor
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1. My friend and I are staying there for a week and so. There was one time that we were relaxing at the beach and there was a life guard named Mr. Ardie, he was very rude and yelling at one couple who are waiting for their turn for sailing, at first I did not know what was going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniloaustinitaly
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was overall a terrible experience, a total nightmare to be there. Poor service, poor checkout experience, dirty bedsheets (bitten by bugs on the icky feeling bedsheets), overcrowded, spa and restaurant were always fully booked. No suitable activities for the entire family to be involved in - if there's any, it certainly wasn't communicated to us.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashpertise
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ashpertise, We regret to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear you were not informed of the countless family facilities such as archery, trapeze, treetop, arts and crafts, sailing, kayaking, and the various land sports we offer. We will share your comments with the team to ensure we are always...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service at Club Med Cherating was outstanding. The Chief de Village, Ansley, was so warm and welcoming, assisting with accomodating my elderly mother, and keeping us all entertained. The head of sports, Ben, was also amazing, getting most of us involved in activities and keeping us entertained with his antics and aqua aerobics. All the GO's were great, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedascyn
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear wickedascyn, Thank you for choosing to spend your Easter holiday with us here at Club Med Cherating Beach. It was a great pleasure to meet and get to know your family and we are so glad to hear that our GO team took such great care of you. Your review means a lot to us and we have shared...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was my 1st ever trip to Club Med, I love the venue, the people (meet some awesome staffs, now my friend), the food o glorious food and drinks. Thanks to May, Tom, Anthony, Shawn, Joanne and Karen for the pleasant hospitality and friendship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dwight H, Thank you for staying with us here at beautiful Club Med Cherating Beach! We love that you loved your first Club Med outing and we are certain you will love the next one as well. Our G.Os send their best wishes and already miss you! Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope we'll see you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My 5th Trip to Club Med Cherating and first time I was really disappointed. The Bad 1) Rooms were not clean. Floors always full of dust and sand. This was after housekeeping had visited!; 2) Used Towels weren't replaced. Had to call and ask for towels to be sent.Took 30 minutes to send towels; 3) No farewell upon departure. We...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yiphuenweng
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear yiphuenweng, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We regret to hear your stay did not meet up with expectations. It was not our intention to make you feel rushed upon departure, we value all of our guests, coming and going and it is never our intention to make you feel otherwise. As we have been quite...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days with my family and Friends who joined us from KL. It was our first time at Club Med and we had a fantastic time. We were particularly impressed with the service, all the GO were extremely nice, customer oriented and very dedicated. Thanks to NOX , the village Manager, Robin, ELiott, the circus team, the sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISA330
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear ISA330, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Club Med Cherating Beach! We are really glad to hear it was an excellent first outing with Club Med and that your entire family were well taken care of by our international GO team! We're excited for your next Club Med holiday, hope it's soon! Sincerely, The Club...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of 4 kids, had a memorable and excellent 4 days and 3 nights short break 16-19 April. We have lived in KL for 9 years, and it was best hotel stay in MY in all this time because it was like leaving MY and being transported to another country with good service, smiling and courteous staff. The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozman07
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear ozman07, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent family vacation. We had an amazing time hosting and entertaining you and we are so happy to hear you truly enjoyed your vacation and that we made an excellent first impression. Glad to know you loved the food, free flow drinks and fun activities and that you are...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there three nights with my daughter in April 2017 and was really impressed by the overall quality of the service. Most remarkable has been Youssef Tobrouki, Chef de Village, who seemed to be 24 hours per day present and - in a very professional manner - visibly enjoyed being with the guests and entertaining the Club, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FQTL247
Club Med Ψ, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear FQTL247, Thank you so much for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us here at Club Med Cherating! We are very happy to hear you had an excellent holiday with our energetic and friendly team and that you really enjoyed the entertainment and food! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Club Med family of resorts...

2,240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (532)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (294)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (955)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
102 reviews
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
2.5 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
396 reviews
1.6 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
5.0 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Price Range: $289 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please make sure the room AC is working”
daniloaustinitaly, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the sea-front for great sunrise view”
813dwighth, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaside (blocks H onwards) have the best aspect & are further away from the bar area which has noise going on until midnight most nights.”
rachpin99, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a seaside room but be wary that seaside does not guarantee sea view.”
489AndrewG, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pls AVOID block A, B, C, D... minimally from E onward!”
  • Sewerage under my room, stinky smell all-day long
  • Sewerage under my room, stinky smell all-day long
  • Sewerage under my room, stinky smell all-day long
  • Sewerage under my room, stinky smell all-day long
  • Maybe ac water but a puddle in front of the room
  • The mud & smell continues...
AlvinLim18, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5