We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunadry Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunadry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Start your review of Dunadry Hotel
 Click to rate
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spend time at this hotel recently and was amazed how such a respectabed hotel was so old and shabby. The rooms are old and tired. The bar- when we found a barman- was dusty and shabby. The rooms only had one socket so you can't watch TV and charge your phone !! Heating system was rattly and old. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller066
Marienfeld, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surprise visit to the Dunadry started with a massage at the beauty spa. Welcoming beauticians, made us all comfortable and treatment was a treat. Followed this up with afternoon tea. The lady that ran the restaurant couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful, service was top notch and the tea itself was scrumptious. Would most definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne J, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the Afternoon Tea and Treatment Package. The team at Beauty Secrets do a fabulous job. We are also very thankful for your kind words about the kitchen and staff which have been forwarded to the team. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us called around 9.30 on a Friday and food was good - well served and tasty - mains of steak and salmon were spot on but should have ordered Sides with fish. Bonus on way out of music in Bar and some guests dancing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo_DaW171
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mo_DaW171, We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at Dunadry and your kind words have been forwarded to the kitchen. Food is always great with a portion of chips! We hope that we may welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations

gateshead, tyne and wear
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel and found out my husband used to work there in the 70s so he was able to show me round as nothing had really changed. the first night we stayed we used the restaurant,t the food was delicious though slightly expensive. we stayed for breakfast for a couple of mornings and again the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pebblesrd
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pebblesrd, We are very thankful for all customer feedback and we appreciate your completing a review. The shortcomings you had referenced in the restaurant have been escalated to the management team for training purposes, as these notes do not align with our usually high standards. With strong concern I read your comment of a guest incurring injury within our...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great choice of starters, mains and desserts. We arrived near the end of serving but food had been refreshed and was plentiful. Helpful staff and good price. Will return with other family as there is good selection for children also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antrimsean
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antrimsean, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review after your recent visit with the family to our carvery. It is one of our most popular food services and glad that we exceeded your expectations for both adult and children's meals. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 evening before catching an early morning flight. Location to the airport was great. So much better than getting up at 2am and driving for 2 hours to the airport. We used the swimming pool for roughly the last hour as it closes early on a Sunday. The guy working there was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimzgallz
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aimzgallz, We are very appreciative of your comprehensive review. Also the tip about the petrol station is very useful for future guests- so thank you! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite a presumable early rise; and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards, Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is close to the international airport and about 20 miles from central Belfast. The rooms are slightly dated but spacious and clean. The food was excellent and there is an adjoining fitness club which is free for the hotel guests to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecat2013
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliecat2013, With pleasure we received your review of our hotel and it's convenient location. Your kind words have been forwarded to the kitchen also. We hope that we may welcome you once again in the near future. Best wishes, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night business trip, hotel has large car park and an old feel about it, although tired it was clean and did the job of provide a bed for the night, an independent gym and pool on the premises which were friendly and welcoming, better than hotel staff which no-one impressed me or seemed to be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review after your recent business trip and was disappointed that you experienced customer service below your expectations. We take such feedback very seriously and this has been forwarded to the Heads of Department within the hotel for training revision. We assure you that these are not our usually...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took mum as a treat for mother's day. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a Sunday carvery, can't fault it. Plenty to choose from and the deserts were yummy. Mum received a box of chocolates on arrival for dinner. Nice little touch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire A, We are very pleased to be your chosen venue for such an occasion and happy to hear that you both enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to Mother's Day each year as the staff and guests alike always have a fabulous time. We hope that we may welcome you all in near future. Best wishes,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had not been in the Dunadry for several years until the past weekend and was shocked at how much the place had went downhill. It is very worn and tired. Needs a real good clean and refurb with updated decor and painting. Looks very grotty. Doors are banged and bashed and look dreadful. Had Sunday carvery which was disappointing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon L
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L, We were saddened to hear that as a repeat customer, that on your most recent visit we were unable to offer you our usually high standards. Your notes have been raised with the Catering Management, as the carvery is one of our most complimented services and we were surprised to received such feedback. Dunadry is currently rated...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunadry
3.3 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
23.9 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,767 reviews
4.9 km away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
7.7 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
355 reviews
3.2 km away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Price Range: $114 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunadry Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dunadry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one of the garden rooms would be nice as it has a patio door leading straight onto the gardens”
pebblesrd, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms have French windows which ( on the ground floor ) give direct access to the gardens”
A1105HFrobertg, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best place would be in another hotel.”
Waddy2015, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for ground floor if you have walking issues or have kids that use a pram”
robirish, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to make sure you get the room you have booked !”
Grounded, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5