We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel St Pierre

    733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 55*
    USD 56*
    USD 56*
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Hotel St Pierre
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free WiFi)
      USD 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      USD 56
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from USD 55
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,375 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    579 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ossett
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (901)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 898 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Michael B
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Great Hotel Safe car parking around the rear when the gates are locked overnight. The staff are very friendly from the reception to restaurant. Even the manager shakes your hand. The room was very clean The dinner was excellent, Pea and Mint soup was the...More

    Thank crossa
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Just stayed for one night as we were passing through. Very impressed rooms are clean spacious. Bath and shower. fantastic would recimend for a short stay for the price it's very good . The only negative thing is its a bit dated but again for...More

    1  Thank alexpatience44
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Attended a wedding on the 5th August 2017 (Mr and Mrs England) I stayed in room 104 which I have to say was really nice and very clean. The wedding itself went very smoothly and I had the time of my life. The Manager and...More

    Thank NoSoBad N
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    So nice to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    On arrival allocated Room 407 - an attic room. The internal Restaurant (no windows) was rather dismal with no ambience and the service was very slow. Our room was very warm with a velox window that did not open and no air conditioning. (On a...More

    Thank roger w
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standard. We value all customers, no matter what their reason for staying with us. I will look into the noises from a fan in...More

    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,375 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    579 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ossett
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 45 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wakefield >
    • Newmillerdam
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western St Pierre ,
    • Best Western Wakefield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (112)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,375 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    3.51 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    579 reviews
    6.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beulay Cafe
    18 reviews
    .39 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    461 reviews
    .53 km away
    La Fortezza
    283 reviews
    .33 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    344 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walton Colliery Nature Park
    24 reviews
    3.25 km away
    The Market Square
    10 reviews
    2.31 km away
    The Hepworth Wakefield
    875 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Pugneys Country Park
    483 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rosie1968_12
    20 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Wayne G
    24 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
    1
    Vote
    Christine W
    10 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Definitely NOT on the 4th Floor or over the kitchen."
    Read review
    "Don't have a room starting 4-- (3rd floor)."
    Read review
    "Have a full English breakfast - top quality bacon and sausages etc"
    Read review
    "ask for something away from function rooms at the front"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing