We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a very good resort with superb backdrop ,hospitality is really nice and the heating system is very good.people are very good and the atmosphere was super we stayed two nights and hospitality is very good.we shared in month of April 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinabanerjee54
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the worst hotel in whole J&K, it's NOT 4/5 star it is may be 1 star, no customer service, not very organised, not interested in guest, rooms are dirty and outdated, breakfasts are cold and may be not fresh.Please Please (part from location ) Don't book this hotel if you are looking for 4/5 star property, go and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudhirdesai
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a cold and quiet evening when we were driving down the deserted roads of Anantnag, about to reach Pahalgam. After getting stuck for 2 days in bad weather in Patnitop we were skeptic and the eerie silence of road leading to Pahalgam was adding to a strange emotional unrest we all felt. After 30 minutes of driving we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source...

Kota, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated on a Hill top adjacent to Golf course. Very nice view of the Golf Course and Tree lined Hills. Rooms are pretty decent after renovation with Modern amneties. Room heating is good. The only negetive part is that lot of sound comes in room from outside as the doors are not sound proof and also the place is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur_RubyJain
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Wasim Mushtaq

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was hesitant about Grand Mumtaz Pahalgam after reading some of the reviews but we were in for a pleasant surprise. The property has just undergone renovations and the rooms were great. The highlight was the service by Nazir Ahmed the F&B Manager and his team. They definitely know how to exceed expectation. Grand Mumtaz is definitely the place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeethaNagarajah
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A decent facility and fit for overnight stay with family. Heating arrangements were good, however hot water provision needs to improve. Food quality is good, but needs to increase the varieties to meet customer expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramakrishnan S
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your areas of concern have been worked...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Kashmir roads had been closed to tourism for 6 months and they had recently opened. Kashmiri people are one of the nicest people i've ever met and they were so extremely happy to see that tourists are coming again to visit their land. This is a big hotel at the top of a small mountain with beautiful views. They treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmorinM
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I went to this hotel for taking lunch. Offered prayer there in one of the rooms. The window scenes are exemplary. Great for stay in Gulmarg. My experience with the hotel will help me to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaleem M
Praxis S, General Manager at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have a memory of your short visit to our resort. We are pleased to know that your were satisfied with our restaurant services. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We look forward welcoming you to...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I visited this place in January 2017, yes that was in winter, stayed there for 2 nights Pros: a. The property from the exterior really looks good b. Good location c. Courteous staff d. Area was peaceful and free from pollutions e. The resort had a very good room service. The staff there was polite and friendly Cons: a. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GALLIVANTER-VINOD
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is in reference to your stay with us. Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. As feedback like yours ensures us continuously improve our standards and services. At the very outset please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and I would like to assure you that corrective action has been taken. It...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Can we call them cheats when you go to the hotel with your family including old parents and they tell you on the check in date that don't have a booking? Can we call them cheats when even after pursuing it for 2-3 hours with them and with the online travel company they keep insisting that they haven't got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kuks1
Praxis S, Owner at Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 18 in Pahalgam
592 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
1.8 km away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#6 of 18 in Pahalgam
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#16 of 18 in Pahalgam
98 reviews
1.7 km away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#8 of 18 in Pahalgam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam

Address: Adjoining Main Golf Course, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Price Range: $157 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam Kashmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in front of golf club is the best view room”
rinabanerjee54, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms on Top floor in New blocks E,F or G”
Ankur_RubyJain, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book cottage, they are very good.”
mbprajapati, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select Golf course view room”
  • Spacious rooms
  • Views from Hotel
PJSarma, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for renovated rooms”
atulsharma14, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5