We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berry Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Berry Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berry Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, clean, well organized and professionally run! We enjoyed our day with Rita cooking a variety of Irish dishes. The rhubarb pie was so yummy! The cooking class was lots of fun, great food and a priceless experience. TRY IT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank askier55
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted with your visit and enjoyed cooking with you. We also love the shared experiences from different cultures and hope that we give a nice picture of ours. Rita

Reviewed 12 June 2016

My wife and I spent our last night of our Ireland journey in Spanish Point near Miltown Malbay at the Berry Lodge. This may have been our best night of the trip. Rita's B&B is located in the country in a beautiful coastal area. The nearby scenery is spectacular. Berry Lodge is very quiet and comfortable with a terrific breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

So glad that we made your last night special. Yes we are in a beautiful quiet coastal area that restores the spirit and renews the energy of mind and body. Thanks for the review and we look forward to meeting you or your friends again in the future. Rita

Rockville
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed five nights at this very warm and friendly B&B. Rita and Marguerite could not have been more hospitable. The rooms are immaculate, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to a main road and the gourmet breakfasts are a special treat. We were thoroughly delighted with all aspects of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for all our guests and delighted that we did this for you. Marguerite sends her regards.

Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were here only for one night I wish it could have been more. the owner was away so Margerete filled in and did a superb job. She welcomed us upon arrival, gave us our choice of two rooms and a welcome tour of the small property and gardens. We were tired from golf and just wanted to rest. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Marguerite was delighted to welcome you to my home and I am delighted that you enjoyed your off season stay.

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed there two nights in September 2015. excellent room, great locations to visit sites at Spanish Point and great places to eat nearby. Breakfast was outstanding also. We stayed there because Rita has a cooking class. My wife and I with two others had a private cooking class, I cannot overstate haw great that was. Rita is an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krd7806
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Im glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We try to make our cookery days enjoyable and fun and at the same time give knowledge of local traditions and heritage. At the end of the day we hope you enjoy the fruits of the day's cooking.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Rita was a wonderful hostess and the lodge was a warm and welcoming place to stay. Room was very comfortable with a good shower/bathroom. Very tasty breakfast. My only small complaint was that wifi was only available in common rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Power18
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful B&B with its perfect location to explore the Clare Coast. We were warmly welcomed with afternoon tea and settled in our comfortable and clean rooms with warm décor. Breakfast was also excellent but what made this Inn so special were the people. Rita was most welcoming and helpful with suggestions for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PressandLouise
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Im glad that we gave you such an enjoyable experience. Our aim is to do this for all our guests and we love return visits.

Torbay, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We only had one night but had a wonderful time. Close to the beach and the area is lovely and very scenic. Perfect for a walk. Lots of restaurants close by looking out over the ocean. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathyfinn
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

What a great stop. Unfortunately we only had one night, but we'd return in a minute. We were welcomed with tea and treats. Room was large with sitting area, and plush! Breakfast was lovely with many options. Wifi connection was the only challenge but that seemed to be better in the back common room. Staff was extremely helpful with suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stomach was topsy turvey .Marguerite and Rita restored me . Breakfast was wonderful. Hubby had time to explore the area while i recuperated. Took the best picture of all. Homemade scones, absolutely my fave. Was close to the Cliffs of Moher. We would love to return to the Berry Lodge, and hope to someday. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Point
1.1 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
551 reviews
2.0 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,208 reviews
12.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
63 reviews
22.5 km away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
357 reviews
2.9 km away
B&B Southwind
B&B Southwind
#3 of 3 in Spanish Point
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Berry Lodge

Address: Spanish Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Spanish Point
Price Range: $121 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Berry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Lahinch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berry Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from the front of the house.”
AngG232, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is only in the conservatory. Views of the sea from room 4.”
JAugustWest, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms # 2 or 5 or #4 if you need a triple”
  • the garden and outside eating
  • our room
DanK984, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely and comfortable.”
4PatriciaP4, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“This was at the end of our trip so I was tired of lugging bags upstairs. So we chose the downstairs room.”
JenR107, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates