We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bellbridge House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellbridge House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bellbridge House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I've been frequenting the Bellbridge for years (when I'm in the area) and availed of the bar food mostly. I have to say, recently the quality has shot up. The service has always been great, but there's been a noticeable change for the best on what was already great food. My wife and I arranged a dinner there recently and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank obistevekenobi
DUBLIN
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This hotel was lovely and every one of the staff were so friendly. We only had one night here. But I would definitely go back. Our room was not ready when we arrived. We were early and we got complimentary tea and coffee while waiting. Breakfast was lovely and again all so pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUXI
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Staff very nice and courteous. Some decor improvements have taken place. However the food has disimproved. Breakfasts both mornings were disappointing. The fruit juice on sat morn was gone off. The heating system for the cooked breakfast is not working properly ,as in ,the food on the left. ( mushrooms, beans, scrambled egg) were Luke warm at best.I don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Goleen
Liz F, Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goleen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you have noticed our decor improvements. We are constantly striving to ensure that we maintain and elevate the best quality service and experience for all our guests. Clearly we did not meet your expectations with regard to our breakfast offering during your stay, which...

Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed one night at the Bellbridge on a weekend trip recently and found it one of the most pleasant hotels I ever stayed in. Excellent food, great pint of Guinness and very comfortable rooms and bed. My room was on the ground floor and was very quiet, perhaps from its rural location. would I go back? I certainly would

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew D
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I had always thought that the Bellbridge would be beyond my budget - but I was pleasantly surprised. I spent the last weekend of January there - wonderful experience. Couldn't believe that the hotel was so busy for January. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy. Dinner was even more yummy. My room was beautiful & so comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edel C
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Been back to the Belbridge Hotel recently for a weekend away. Having experienced this hotel on numerous occasions we were not disappointed. Staff as usual were top class with Siobhain greeting us on Reception and Maureen looking after us in the Restaurant. David was never too far away to check on his guests. The food was second to none and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MickDoab
Kildare
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I arranged a weekend for 8 family members in this Hotel on the 23.01.15 .I wanted everything to go well as I recommended this hotel to them.I need not have worried as everything was great.The staff at reception were very kind , helpful and friendly .The rooms were spotless and warm and the one I had looked out at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very welcoming and had a great view if the ocean.The staff were very approachable at the reception desk.The room was cold at the start of our visit but the staff were more happy to help us.They came in and brought a portable heater until the heating was fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Ate on two occasions over the Christmas period with friends in the Bistro. The first time it was quiet, while the second night it was very busy yet we received excellent service on both occasions. We were served by a delightful young lady, who knew exactly what to recommend on the menu and the food was delicious. The same manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmel J
Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We stayed in the" Bellbridge" on Friday 12th. December 2014. We attended another function - near the Hotel -and didn't require Dinner. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and our Breakfast was wonderful. I had Poached Eggs and Bacon and served by the friendly, efficient and gorgeous smiling Mary - a marvellous start to the day. Oh! The friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidan W

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Point
1.0 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,166 reviews
14.5 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
925 reviews
11.9 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
288 reviews
11.5 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
48 reviews
30.0 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where success meets comfort, luxury & excellence in service, the Bellbridge House Hotel, located along the Wild Atlantic Way, provides fast & easy access to all the magic that West Clare has to offer. This beautiful area is renowned for its world famous Cliffs of Moher & an abundance of other cultural & fascination history. The Bellbridge House Hotel, situated by the Sandy Beach of Spanish Point, is selected for its features, whether it is a perfect place for romance, a break away, touring around or a golf break in Clare. The traditional exterior reflects the "old fashioned" courtesy & personal service found inside. West Clare - one of Ireland's best kept secrets. An area of unspoilt beauty wedged between the Shannon Estuary and the thundering Atlantic. One can go wild with delight surging through the Atlantic's west coast waves or one can mellow, unwind and savour the atmosphere of our 3 star hotel. We welcome our guests to the beauty that is West Clare! We have also teamed up with some of the businesses in the area in order to provide our guests with the truly West Clare Activity Breaks experience! We cater for large groups or small intimate gatherings. Our speciality are Weddings, Family Reunions, Retirement/Senior Groups, Surf Groups, Golf Groups, Communions & Confirmations, Christenings, Christmas Parties and so on. Your choice of venue, your budget, our excellent service and attention to detail from the moment you arrive... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellbridge House Hotel

Address: Spanish Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Spanish Point
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellbridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bellbridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellbridge Hotel County Clare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellbridge House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bellbridge House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a blackout blind or heavy dark curtain.”
 of 5 bubbles ingridlh_12, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles annkK1403DO, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only had lunch here - did not stay - yet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles 697TomW, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room with a view,Early morning Breathtaking.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldX28GB, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5