Grand Magic Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Magic Hotel

20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee France
Traveller (2777)
Dining (209)
Grand Magic Hotel
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#3 of 8 hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Come and stay at the Grand Magic Hotel. Enjoy an immersive experience into 4 fantastic worlds that the whole family will love! Voyage among the stars in your room - there are 396 rooms to choose from. The hotel is in within the Val de France area, a short journey by free shuttle to Marne-la-Vallée Chessy station (RER and TGV) and Disney® Parks and Disney Village. It’s the perfect destination!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee France
Name/address in local language
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles4,818 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Grand Magic Hotel's enchanting ambiance, with its unique decor and mesmerizing light displays, consistently captivates guests. While the proximity to Disney is a highlight, some travelers feel the overall value suffers due to pricey amenities and additional charges. Guests commend the staff for their friendly service, though experiences can vary, particularly with the shuttle service. Amenities like the clean pool and varied breakfast are popular, despite occasional maintenance issues. Room cleanliness received mixed reviews, with some rooms noted for comfort and others criticized for maintenance concerns.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Magical
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,818Reviews314Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,334
  • 1,732
  • 949
  • 420
  • 383
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EAC1994 wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights from 6th Jan. Arrived before check in time and was given a room with garden view as requested. Reception staff were always attentive and helpful. Ate in the restaurant that had a limited menu the night we were there. My girlfriend had the Duck Confit which was stone cold, she asked for it to be reheated and it came back exactly the same... I had the burger which was good but we did not return here again for an evening meal.
The breakfast however was great and unlike in the Disney hotels was far quieter and relaxed, have stayed at a Disney Hotel at the same time of year perviously and it's been mental, though we did go down around 8am but even as we left it wasn't busy, a chilled start to the day was always appreciated before the Disney madness!!

One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because of the pool..we lasted 15 mins because it was FREEZING!

The room was clean but could do with an update, not being able to control the heating in the room was also frustrating, we slept every night with the windows open!

The shuttle buses run frequently and there is a QR code that can be scanned at reception that takes you to an online timetable giving you live bus times which was helpful. On the first night getting back to the hotel was a nightmare, no shuttles for ages and people pushing to get on the shuttle that eventually did come. But that was the only night we witnessed this.

Though improvements need to be made we would stay at this hotel again, a fraction of the price of Disney Hotels and at the end of the day you are hardly in the room anyway. If you are looking for a base and a very comfy bed then Magic Circus is an ideal place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GRel-Magic-Circus, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear EAC1994, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay in our hotel. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your comment with us, as this allows us to review the quality of service we strive to provide to all our clients. We are sincerely sorry to read that you have encountered some issues, specially concerning our table service but also with the heater in the room and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered as it does not reflects at all the experience we want to offer to our clients. Rest assured that we are doing our best to provide the greatest hotel experience to our guest and that your comments will be passed on to our Managers in order to improve the quality of our service. We'll be delighted to welcome you again at Magic Circus Hotel. Sincerely, Natacha Kulichenski - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cabello B wrote a review July 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel has a lot of great features but still didn't feel like it earned its 4 stars.

Pros:
Friendly and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English (contrary to many of the previous reviews)
Beautiful lobby which smelt amazing and had an authentic Disney feel
Inflatables outside for free use of hotel guests
Rooms were very nicely decorated
Beds were very clean and comfortable
Good shuttle service to parks and other areas

Cons:
Rooms still need maintenance - broken sockets, cracked toilet panel, faulty lights, safe in room was out of order
Pool is filthy - water is cloudy (not properly treated) and sides of the pool are all stained green and gungey. Pool lockers were also all broken/out of order.
Maids didn't do a great job - no bags in bins, forgot to replenish tea/coffee and towels despite leaving on floor as instructed, and we had some bugs in bathroom which maid just left so we had to sort ourselves.
Despite their being a decent breakfast on offer, the canteen is chaos and there were a lot of unattended children touching all of the food with their hands. Also seen young teens dropping loaves of bread and then just putting them back on the rack. More staff needed in the dining room to supervise.
The closest supermarket is about a 15 minute walk away for water/snacks etc. The vending machines in the hotel only take cash and it costs 3E for a small bottle of water. I think this is very poor and the hotel should have better facilities for guests.

Other than this, we did enjoy our stay and would return. But would just go in with slightly lower expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre GERARD, Service clients/Réception at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, The hotel’s team is sincerely thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion and experience about our Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you have particularly enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our new lobby area. Also, we would like to apologize for the issues you have encountered. We strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is very important to us to help us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you again a great moment with us. Wishing you an excellent day, Best Regards, Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Michelle J wrote a review Oct 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in October.
Check in was quick and the foyer had nice decor.

The room was spotless, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and the bed was very comfortable, could do with more pillows, only only one small 1/2 sized pillow, plenty of sockets. Only 1 English news channel on the TV, could do with more.
The room was warm and couldn't get aircon to work, but was able to open the window and let some cool air in.
The decor was nice, overall very happy with it.

Modern clean bathroom, with good hairdryer, soaps shower gel shampoos and plenty of clean soft towels.

Beautiful bar area, bit pricy but what hotel isn't.
It has a pool and gym and games room , I didn't use these but my son did and he said they were good.

The restaurant was a let down, the service was good but the food in the evening was subpar, We didn't enjoy it, breakfast buffet was much better, the usual hotel buffet, hot food, cereals yogurt fruits a section of breads, ham cheese etc.

The shuttle bus is a nightmare 😫, run by disney, and serviced about 4 hotels at once, disney not concerned about customer satisfaction, just packing people on like animals. The bus arrives already packed and people will shove you out of the way to get on, I've never witnessed such rude behaviour anywhere. I saw a group of young women push their way onto the bus shoving an elderly lady in a wheelchair out of the way, I had to walk away before I lost my temper, we used uber after that. This isn't the fault of the hotel but on disney, who frankly are only interested in getting every penny out of people they can now, scrimping and cutting corners on transport from partner hotels, nothing to do with the disney magic anymore.

Would I stay here again, yes definitely, we enjoyed our time magic circus and much better value than onsite hotel's.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre GERARD, Service clients/Réception at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, The Grand Magic Hotel team sincerely thanks you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel. Our priority is to make our customers happy by delivering them the best quality of service and be sure that we improve them constantly. We are sorry that you had some issues with the shuttle bus. We will contact the company in order to fix those issues. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. We wish you a nice day, Best Regards, Reception team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nmitch76 wrote a review Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dont be put off by bad reviews.
This was a great hotel, did everything we needed and more.
Very clean and the staff were really nice and helpful.
The family rooms were an ok size but the kids loved the bunkbeds.
The fridge and safety deposit box were a useful addition.
The kids used the pool twice and it was lovely, a nice temperature and clean.
Fresh towels were provided by the reception.

The breakfast was ideal, fresh and plenty off it. lots of choice and variety.

The shuttle bus was good, we all (4 of us) got a seat there and back every day except once where we stood but its just 8 minutes drive. Yes it got busy but it needs to get as many people to the park and back.

Tips
1 - travel from CDG airport to the hotel.
We got Uber to and from the airport £45 each way, much cheaper as we were a 4, than a taxi, shuttle bus or train.

2 - Saving some money
We took an Uber from the hotel to Val D'Europe (£9 each way) and bought water, snacks and a couple of bottles of wine. We also ate at one of the restaurants here which was much cheaper than the hotel or Disney. The hotel bar staff even opened up a cork wine bottle for us.

3 - At Val d'Europe there is a big Primark and it sells loads of Disney clothes, toys, bags etc at a fraction of the price in the park. I would reccomend doing this if you are on a budget.

4 - After returning from the Park we ordered Uber eats food (KFC but lots of other choices) and got it delivered to the hotel. Lots of others were doing the same. Many people were eating this in the reception area.

5 - Water is expensive in the hotel at 3 euros in the vending machine and 4.5 at the shop. Make sure and fill up yout bottles at breakfast for the day ahead. You can also do this with fruit juice but theres a 3 euro charge. Whilst we didnt do it, we saw a few folk making up baguettes at breakfast for their day at the Park.

6 - We didnt eat dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on the experience but there are a good few restaurants and a shopping centre only a 10 minute walk.

7 - At the park we did everything we wanted to and the longest we waited in a queue was 35 minutes. We didnt need the fast pass etc and on many occasions were just ushered into the fast pass queue.

Overall we had a thoroughly decent time at the hotel, the only downside was the heating. Our room was roasting throughout and we had a technician twice but it wasnt fixed. It just meant we had to open the window to cool the room down.

I would definately reccomend this hotel and you can see it has had a relatively recent refurb. We had a 4 night break here and got a really good deal. Air France flights from Edinburgh (seats and cabin bags), 2 days 2 parks tickets, 4 nights in this hotel with Breakfast, 2 adults and 2 kids (8 & 11) all for only £1040.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use UBER for transport and food deliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre G, Service clients/Réception at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay within our hotel and that you and your family partocularly enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. As we constantly want to improve our services, we will share all your remarks to our managers. We hope to welcome you again to offer you an even mor emagical stay with us. We wish you a very nice day, Best regards. Marie - The reception team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel C wrote a review June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall our stay in the Magic Circus hotel was very disappointing and a formal complaint will follow this review. The hotel was under renovations during our trip, we were not notified of this in advance and were incredibly disappointed that there were none of the amenities available as advertised. Equally the general service was very disappointing.

There was a make shift reception and bar, both dirty and very unwelcoming in appearance. There were dust sheets, paint and workmen everywhere, a very unsafe feeling, especially with small children. We were looking forward to using the play area, games room and bar, none of which were open.

Aside from the renovation mess and lack of amenities the hotel had other flaws which were not related to the renovation. We had a family room, clearly paid for 4 guests and each day were given varying number of towels. Some days 2 towels, some days 3. Never 4, which is what was obviously needed. Every day we had to request more. On top of that, every day we would return to our rooms to find our pyjamas had been thrown on the floor in a pile. The carpets where very stained, the pool was murky and there was thick dust through out the corridors.

We had breakfast included in our stay, with a member of our party having allergies, we wrote in advance to ensure there was suitable food options, which we were told there were. Upon on arrival, it appeared there wasn’t. Everything in the breakfast buffet is brought in pre-made and therefore there was no idea as to what could be cross contaminated nor could something separate be made. If you are not at breakfast within the first hour, it becomes very dirty, lack of food and a complete riot in the restaurant. There is no order or maintenance.

Oddly, my last complaint is the outdated and cheap furniture all over the hotel. I appreciate there are renovations elsewhere in the hotel but that doesn’t explain why the furniture in the restaurant, bar and pool where not the same as what is in the photo’s online which leads me to believe these are staged.

As a Disney partner, there is no ‘Disney Feeling’ staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah G wrote a review July 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel exceeded my expectations. I loved the themed decor. It was very clean. Breakfast buffet was very busy but always plenty of food and choice.
Location was great - free parking, less than 5minute drive to a local supermarket, 5minute drive to shopping centre Val D Europe. There are regular shuttle buses to and from Disneyland from the hotel, usually every 10-20minutes right up to midnight. The last buses back from Disney following the light show can be very busy and you need to be bold to get on.
Rooms were spacious and modern decor but could be warm on an evening even with the air conditioning on. If you decline room cleaning and leave your bag on the door, you get left a little token gift for your return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre GERARD, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 6 July 2022
Dear Hannah, The Magic Circus team is sincerely thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion and experience about our Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were able to fully enjoy your stay with and that you have particularly enjoyed our new theme and our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you again a great moment with us. Wishing you an excellent day Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A19 wrote a review Jan 2022
Dublin, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was lovely but unfortunately the whole hotel is undergoing refurbishments. The reception is a make shift in the conference room through an emergency exit and everything else downstairs is blocked off besides the restaurant. The bar is also very much a make shift with not much effort gone into it compared to the pictures on website. The whole of the reception is totally borded up. It’s actually ridiculous they don’t tell you when booking. The hotel won’t be done until May 2022 so if you’re expecting what’s on the website, that’s definitely not what it is. Totally misleading.

I was just really really disappointed because I had been here before and it was amazing and so modern and I just felt so let down that nowhere on the hotels website did it mention it was being refurbished. I can only imagine how disappointing it is for kids who expect the play area, ball pit etc. when the Uber was dropping us off he wasn’t even sure was the hotel open because all the windows are painted white to prevent you seeing into the old reception area. It looks desperate.

The rooms were also boiling. When I asked how to work the air con the man on reception was quite rude saying it’s central heating and turn it off if you want in a rude manner. We had to keep the window open the entire time and we weren’t the only ones. Air con should be an option when it is already installed.

Breakfast was nice and shuttle to Disney was handy but Overall a disappointing stay unfortunately… could have stayed in a hotel with no renovations for the same price. Too expensive to be misleading guests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ALUNB66 wrote a review Nov 2023
Aberdare, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is truly remarkable, from the moment you enter the vast lobby area through the revolving door where you are greeted by shades of red from ceiling to floor and you are warmly greeted by one of the friendly reception staff who direct you to your allocated room after a very easy check in process.
The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the beds allow a sound night's sleep and the expected facilities are all supplied.
The immersive bar area on the ground floor is other worldly, the scenes on the pillars and the large cathedral style window with the various imagery playing are very intoxicating and alluring and it's a lovely place to sit and enjoy a few drinks from the bar and lose yourself for an hour, I highly recommend giving it a go.
The shuttle bus which is free will take you to and from Disneyland every 20 minutes.
The restaurant,Chez Maurice, has a very nice selection of food if you opt for the buffet or go a la carte and choose from the menu at reasonable prices.
All said and done, the Grand Magic Hotel is well worth a visit and the memories made here will last for many, many years.
A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay so special. Alun ❤️👏👏👏
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre G, Service clients/Réception at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Dear Alun, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that your experience at our hotel went well, and that you have especially liked the bar area, the restaurant and the friendliness of our staff. Be sure that we will gladly share all your comments to our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Magic Hotel to offer you again a magical stay. Sincerely, Marie - The Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JT M wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was good size .. outdated, with few broken furnishings
Area was also not cleaned, chocolate peices found on floor from previous guests and of course the incident with the lump of human poo in the bath tub.

There's nothing magic about finding a Large lump of Human feces stuck in plug hole of bath. It was Very easy to see (40mm in diameter)..
so bathroom/room hadn't been checked or cleaned,before we got to the room..soap was also empty. I'd say they just throw in new towels and hope for the best..

might be time to reshuffle staff as they don't seem too insterested in any kind of cleaning standard

No place of get a drink, outside the time of breakfast and dinner (only vending machines,that sell bottles and sweets at a inflated price).

Breakfast is ok, repetitive but ok
(Same thing every morning.. with not even a slight change)

We had got a free dinner voucher ,as a way of apology for the bathroom poo incident
but I feel if I had to pay for this I would be very disappointed and angry..food is very poor for price that is being charged. Best to eat elsewhere

To sum it up..it's not a 4 Star hotel..maybe at one time it might of been but not in current state..Great to see they are ongoing renovations as it really needs it. and I'd be hoping things will get better.

Shuttle bus to Disneyland from hotel in very handy and free.( 5-7mins)

Shopping village near by ( shuttle bus available at extra cost)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrIncredible007 wrote a review Jan 2020
Devon, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was absolutely amazing. Friendly welcoming staff, large new clean rooms and a relaxing bar. The place caters for children and has all the amenities expected of a great hotel including a swimming pool. There is also a computer and printer available in the lobby to print off any last minute tickets and flight boarding passes. We also found a reasonable sized Disney store for last minute gifts. Additionally, there is free parking there unlike the main Disney hotels nearby so you will save money on that also. There is a frequent shuttle bus, that leaves to the Disneylabd Theme Parks. They say it goes every 10-15 minutes but we only waiting 5 minutes. Overall it was extremely convenient for us and we had not one issue whatever. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Was a fab stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GRel-Magic-Circus, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Magic Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear MrIncredible007, Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel ! We are very happy to read your impressions and to see how satisfied you have been with your stay. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in our hotel ! If you feel like visiting Disneyland again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can organize a magical stay for you and your family again. We wish you a wonderful day, Natacha Kulichenski - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy R asked a question Mar 2024
16 contributions1 helpful vote
How far is this hotel from Gare du Nord train station?.
Answer from Chris W
Sunnyvale, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
Gare du Nord is right in Paris itself so it's about an hour via car from the hotel, about half of that is just navigating traffic in and out of Paris. If you can get yourself to the Marne-la-Vallée/Chessy train station that is right next to the exit of the park and there is a continuous shuttle running from the station to all of the hotels surrounding the park.
Marshall P asked a question Mar 2024
4 contributions
Can you hire pool towels?
Answer from Chris W
Sunnyvale, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
Yep, towels are available although we didn't get a chance to use the pool. Looked fun though.
Kim O asked a question Feb 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom32 contributions13 helpful votes
Can young makes use swimming shorts in the swimming pool or are Speedo’s required?
Answer from Maur
Midleton, Ireland15 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from ALUNB66
Aberdare, United Kingdom95 contributions59 helpful votes
We had a private transfer booked but I'm sure some people did. Your travel agent should be able to give you more information on that. Hope this is of help to you.
Answer from Lajo25
Warrington, United Kingdom111 contributions66 helpful votes
There are a handful of restaurants in magne-le-hongre. Le zebra is the closest right next door to the supermarket. That was our favourite, if you walk past there and to the next junction there is another couple of restaurants and bars to the right. Easiest way to get to the village is come out of the hotel entrance, turn left and then walk down the path between the fields and the basketball/football cage that will bring you to the main road of the village. Turn right and the supermarket is a couple of hundred yards on the left. Hope this helps
BelfIns wrote a tip 13 July
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttle bus when the park closes was very busy with people pushing to get on. If we has small kids we'd have budgeted a taxi home. "
Read full review
Ralph W wrote a tip June 2024
Dunfermline, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that this hotel is not 4*, it is more like 2*. "
Read full review
Stephen B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast before 9. Get food and alcohol from uber eats"
Read full review
Paola Caforio wrote a tip May 2024
Taranto, Italy195 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not worry about the dinner when you arrive, 18:30 to 22:15 there is the all inclusive buffet, since nothing is around in terms of restaur"
Read full review
Junior B wrote a tip May 2024
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to breakfast before 9.15am if you don't want to queue for 15 mins plus. The supermarket is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel for water, juice and supplies. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Magny-le-Hongre area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$223 - AU$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel magic circus, holiday inn disneyland paris, holiday inn marne-la-vallee, marne-la-vallée holiday inn, holiday inn eurodisney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
L’hôtel Magic Circus
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceSeine-et-MarneMarne-la-ValleeMagny-le-Hongre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
396
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MAGIC HOTEL (AU$223): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Magny-le-Hongre, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Magic Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Magic Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Sainte Geneviève (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Magic Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Magic Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Magic Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Magic Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Magic Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asuka, Le zèbre, and Le Comptoir Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Magic Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Magic Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Magic Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grand Magic Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Magic Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Magny-le-Hongre HotelsMagny-le-Hongre Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Magny-le-HongreHotels near Grand Magic Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars