We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Explorers Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 144*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 144*
Great Deal
USD 148*
USD 159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Explorers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Explorers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,124: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights over May half term. Rooms are quite basic but we expected that but they were clean and tidy. Really good pool with slides . We couldn't get the kids to leave! Although I must say the chlorine levels in the pool were very high. They had a fab indoor play area too which kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barney000
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barney000, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. It a great pleasure to learn that you had a nice time and that your children enjoyed our activities. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Jordane VERNERIE

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Traveled here in January. It was a nice hotel, very big and close to the Disney Land as well as Paris itself. There was also a shuttle bus to disneyland which was convenient. Lot of painting and other work going on through the day time. The food was nice albeit expensive however breakfast was lacking. The rooms were big and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChickenPasties
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChickenPasties, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is great to learn that you had a nice time in our hotel and that you enjoyed to food. Your comments will be shared with our teams as your satisfaction is our top priority. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Jordane...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in a room that slept 6, consisting of 2 single beds, 1 double bed ans a separate room with a bunk bed. In the room there was 2 TVs, small wardrobe, lots of drawers, hair dryer, toilet and separate bathroom. Beds were uncomfortable and duvet was stained. when complained, nothing was done. When 2 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agctraveller
JordaneVernerie, Community manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear agctraveller, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you had a nice time in our public areas including numerous activities. I am sorry that you didn't find the room to your satisfaction and I will share your...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel via a holiday package deal..... The holiday company sold this hotel really well using the pictures shown above but what we actually got was very very different. The room was tiny & very tired/outdated. It was borderline dirty as it was so well used! We had 2 small children...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RainyDay0608
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RainyDay0608, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit in the Explorers hotel. Your opinion is valuable as we use your comments to constantly improve the quality of our service. I am deeply sorry to learn from your review that your stay wasn’t up to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and I must say that it doesn't feel like a disneyland hotel at all. We were four adults. The condition of the room was terrible . Shabby beds , terrible bathrooma overall a very crammed up room. It had a bunk bed as well but thankfully we were 4 and not 6 coz the room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NehaGIndia
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NehaGIndia, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our shuttle bus system to Disney®. However I am sorry to learn that most aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations despite our best efforts....

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Check in was bliss and hassle free, and was upgraded to a newly refurbished room. The room is fine (3*standard), clean and had a great layout for families. The rooms aren't as nice as other hotels e.g. dream castle, but are fine for a base for the holiday. Facilities: Are amazing and probably better than most other hotels including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j23456
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear j23456, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. It is a real pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities. Have you tried our new XD motion theater? The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here from the 12th June 2014-15th June 2014. We arrived late on the 12th, via the VEA transfer from the airport. Check-in was quick, easy and staff were very helpful and friendly. Which is what anyone wants after a long journal. We were checked in to a nearly refurbished hotel room, even though there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rhea B
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhea B Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to continuously improve the quality of our service. I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed most of our...

London
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the Explorers hotel as a family on holiday at Disneyland, as most people do. I would not expect someone to staying here for business, as its caters really well for children, mainly boys as it’s themed on pirates and explorers. Before I get onto the bad points of this hotel (which there are many), I first must...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank uktravler
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear uktravler, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. Your opinion is valuable as it helps us improve the quality of our service where necessary. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel was great for children with all the activities that we offer...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed here 3years in row and going back in august ! We have 2 kids one 6 and one 9 and they love it ...staff great and food lovely ! Really can't wait to get back ,,,l know we all going to love it and have another great time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardM8629LJ
JordaneVernerie, Coordinatrice des ventes at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RichardM, Thank you very much for choosing the Explorers Hotel for the last three years for your stay in Disneyland® Paris. It is always rewarding to learn that you had a lovely time in our hotel. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you and your family in August! Kind regards, Stefania Pederzoli

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stay for three nights, with our three kids ages 4, 8 and 11. They loved the pool with the slides and the bucket that would drop water over them every couple of mins. The rooms are basic but we did not spend much time here other than to sleep. We did have room service every day. The TV had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroline f
JordaneVernerie, Coordinatrice des ventes at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a nice time with us and that you could enjoy most of our facilities. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive reviews as our satisfaction is our top priority....

1,983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1644)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (711)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 km away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,699 reviews
2.1 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,833 reviews
0.2 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
873 reviews
1.0 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,134 reviews
0.5 km away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $133 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Explorers Hotel staff and other travellers.
287 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (287)

Questions? Get answers from Explorers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 1 rooms very noisy, bring your earplugs!”
margo634, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 6th flor of building 8...view was relatively nice over the lake!”
X2614UJbryans, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room onthe ground floor by the pool was very dark and dindgy.”
hughesfamily_12, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid diner inside”
108jannak, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“03 floor and above would give you nice view”
Tranoy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 148
AccorHotels.comUSD 159
getaroom.comUSD 160
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates