We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The hotel is really central and a short walk from the harbour. The twin room we had booked was exactly as the pictures has shown and impecibly clean! The majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is quite small and its location in front of the reception desk isn't ideal and the wifi is unreliable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessc2008
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Jess, I'm glad our breakfast lived up to your expectations. I'm assuming you had our 'Irish Fry'. Heinz baked beans this far from home is always a welcome suprise. Thanks for the great review, and we hope you'll consider us again for your next trip to paradise.

Denmark, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I could not fault Tir Na Nog in anyway!! Firstly the service was amazing I would like to thank the friendly staff Rizal, Han, Sebastian, Rudy, Yusuf, Gozila, Ace, Rony and anyone else whom I forgot to mention, the best and most friendly staff I have ever encountered. We ate breakfast at the Tir Na Nog Irish bar every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby_Needs
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Abby. Thanks for your review. It's so great to hear feedback like this about our staff, and we appreciate you making an effort to let us know. We're very happy you had a memorable stay with us. It sounds like you'll be back again soon, so please do come and say hi to us in the office next to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Originally had alternative accommodation on Gili T, but forced to booked Tir Na Nog due to overbooking of other hotel. This ended up being the biggest positive of my trip, Tir Na Nog was such a welcoming, friendly place from the moment my partner and I entered. Special mention to Rasul (spelling unknown) who went above and beyond to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A M
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi guys, thanks for such great feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you thought our rooms were so nice, that the staff were welcoming, that the restaurant was efficient and tasty, and that you found us to be great value for money. All these things are what we strive to achieve. Well noted about the need for fridges in the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I arrived home from Gili Trawangan on Monday after staying at Tir Na Nog for 7 nights for my 30th Birthday. I can't recommend this place highly enough; we were welcomed by really friendly staff who informed us that our room would be ready shortly, so we made the short walk over to their bar for a drink and snack...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SStammers
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi SStammers, thanks for such a glowing review. We're very happy to have been able to provide you with such a wonderful stay, and taht you enjoyed your 30th birthday occasion with us. We hope to see you again should you make a return trip to Gili Trawangan.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had initially booked a room for 4 nights at Tir Na Nog. I woke up after the first night covered in bites from bed bugs. There were small blood stains on the white sheets where we had rolled over the blood filled bugs throughout the night. We were moved to another room which didn’t have bugs, however the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Libby_and_Louis
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Having read this review we find it very hard to believe this is an accurate account of events. Firstly all our rooms are treated every month to prevent the issue of bed bugs. We have a schedule for each individual room to be treated. However, bedbugs is an issue throughout the world, and is generally down to people bringing them...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

When booking online we booked for 2 days in a standard room. When arriving at the hotel they advised due to being so busy and having someone request the room we were in they would have to move us into a different room on the second day. I wasn't best please but decided to go ahead anyway. The room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxwell L
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Maxwell. Thanks for your review. We will always strive to offer the best alternative in a situation like yours, to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay with us. Honest mistakes with booking management systems do occur, and i'm just glad this time, we had an upgrade available for you to enjoy. We're glad you had...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I stay stayed this hotel in june 2015, i think this hotel has overratted review & overpriced No television No jetwasher Poor bed matress Bad wifi connection No buffet for breakfast No shower kit If u want to have a terrible holiday, this hotel is a perfect choice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farell H
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you felt the way you did about your 1 night stay at our hotel, but we don't think it's in keeping with all our other feedback. We do not advertise a breakfast buffet, which is why one was not provided, but do have 5 varied options for our hotel guests, made to order,...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Although we had been to GiliT a few times we didn't actually know that there was accommodation here and we made a last minute booking online as we were flying out from Adelaide. We booked a deluxe double room for just one night and were pleasantly surprised (we ended up there all 3 nights of our stay on GiliT). These...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystene T
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Krystene, Thanks for the great feedback. We renovated our rooms in February this year, and it's really nice to hear that we did a good job. We're glad the breakfast was a highlight, and hope you'll be back to visit us again. Mini fridges are next on our list, and are something several guests have requested we add. Hope...

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I was very very happy and suprised when we walked from the typical Gili T style bar/pub around the corner to the accommodation. Each room was like a mini private villa. Staff were very helpful and friendly/kind. *only suggestion would be bar fridges for the rooms, only reason not 5 stars* Will definitely stay here again when we return. P.s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymei1985
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it. Mini fridges are coming soon. You're right about those, and it's been commented on a few times now, we just need to upgrade our power supply first, which is a waiting game. Hope to see you back soon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Exclente value for money. I stayed in room standart 9. Big, quiet and comfortable bed , but no tv . I didn´t missed it . The staff is helpful and treat us warmly. The shower was broken on my arrival, but it was quickly fixed. Location is central, behind the Irish pub, but the room is located away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianaSabino
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We're very happy to hear you thought it was great value for money, and that you had a very pleasant stay overall. TV's are being installed soon in the standard rooms, but like you say, they are not a neccessity on a paradise island. We hope to welcome you back soon

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,616 reviews
2.0 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
478 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
456 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
414 reviews
1.0 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $57 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior Deluxe Double Room”
JihanRashid, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are all near the bar, which plays music into the early hours. Don't count on getting much sle”
P2805TUsusanm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has a self contained villa as well as hotel style rooms.”
cameronp838, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe double/twin”
alexrosec, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room with you stay here”
tuckerbag, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5