We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Just returned from two nights at Tir Na Nog. I couldn't name a single fault with the whole experience. Lovely little place to stay. It felt safe (important when you're a female travelling alone), it was clean and a great location on Gili T. I only had the breakfast 1 of 2 mornings but that was lovely too! The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissAFletcher
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The deluxe room was very nice and spacious. Definitely worth the price. Great location and close to the beach, very central to bars and restaurants. However I also stayed in a standard room which was slightly cheaper, but the room was not very nice for the price. (The picture is the deluxe room NOT the standard room) If you're willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_shaw16
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I recently had a fantastic two week stay. I moved between the standard and deluxe rooms a couple of times due to them being booked up but it didn't bother me. The deluxe rooms are brilliant, love the outdoor bathroom! The staff here were all brilliant and all go the extra mile. Rizoul in particular helped me source new accom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicedew1
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I stay at tir na nog on 30 april 2016. I stay 1 night. very nice location, right in front of the main road, near the center of the crowd, and only cross the street to the beach! his staff are friendly and well.Just only cable tv interference often so disturbing. wifi pretty well. the bathroom was clean and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edly S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We both had a really great time at this hotel. Very busy and great for meeting people and having a good time. Our room was very clean and spacious. Good value for money. The service was great. The poolside was cool too but need to be up early to get a spot as there are a number of people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600sinead15
Miri, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Location is great,stayed in the Deluxe double room & it is very spacious. Wifi was non existence in my room & I think this issue could be solved easily. Breakfast was just ok but loving the breakfast by the beach. Overall it's pretty good, not too far from the central yet not too noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisisjasonc
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I've recently installed more Wifi signal boosters around the business; two more next to the deluxe rooms. Being on a desert island, the signal does drop sometimes, especially in bad weather, since it's transmitted from a tower in Bali, but hopefully these additional wifi routers will help with when...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel provides free wifi, air conditioning, clean rooms and a nice but small pool. Security the reception desk seemed poor - if you hand your key in it is just left in a bowl on the counter for anyone to take so probably best to keep it with you. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryony S
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your stay. I appreciate your concerns regarding the keys, but we operate in this way because we never have any issues with it. If we had had an incident whereby keys went missing, we would of course re-evaluate the system immediately, but there are always staff or security around the business. We completely understand if...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Room was okay but facing some problem with airconditioning but later they come and service the aircond when we were out for swim. Bathroom not really clean and a bit slippery. Breakfast by the beach was nice. They have the best and happening bar in Gili T.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Syarfix
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

It's good space. Bed is comfy. But the place does need a little more attention in terms of cleanliness. There's mould on the toilet door of my room and the outdoor washroom was pretty dusty. Breakfast took forever to come like literally more than half hour for a nasi goreng. Perhaps it's in line with the island's no fuss, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PearlPatches
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that about the toilet. If you could email us letting us know which room you were staying in i'd love to know. I've checked almost all rooms, and cannot see what you mean. My apologies if breakfast was a little slow. As you may have read in...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here for five days last week and have never been more inclined to write a review - the staff, particularly Rizle, really made our stay. Met on arrival with a smiley personality can go a long, long way, especially after a rough journey over. Offering to take our bags to the room, not accepting tips in return - it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Ryan. Wow! That's such a nice review and so great to hear, and is what we strive to achieve every day, so it's great to hear we've hit the mark. We sincerely hope you'll be back next year, and it'd be great to meet you next time. We're in the little office next to reception. Cheers

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#9 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
1,516 reviews
2.0 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
430 reviews
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
958 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#4 of 137 in Gili Trawangan
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a deluxe double/twin”
 of 5 bubbles alexrosec, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room with you stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tuckerbag, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a luxury suite, which was lovely.”
  • The outside shower.
  • A palm in our entrance area.
  • View into the luxury room from the front door.
  • This part of the outside bathroom was under cover.
  • The bed was very comfortable.
  • The entrance area.
 of 5 bubbles PhilippaD709, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 1 if the aircon has not been fixed”
 of 5 bubbles kozzie_Lumps, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“keep the mosquito nets down, and bathroom door shut”
 of 5 bubbles Christelle87, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay