We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pondok Santi Estate

Visit hotel website
Traveller (813)
360
Panoramas (23)
Pool & Beach (103)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pondok Santi Estate is the ultimate getaway retreat featuring twelve beautiful bungalows set in lawned grounds on an ancient coconut plantation. Each traditional bungalow has a beautiful open-air bathroom, safe, air conditioner, mini bar, fan, lovely front terrace and day bed overlooking the manicured grounds. Private Pool Bungalows also include their own plunge pools, sun lounges and king size outdoor daybed. There are several day beds around the pool, on our beach and on the grounds, which are the perfect place to chill out, sleep or read. During the day, get together around the large 25m central pool where snacks and cold drinks can be ordered, listen to music or just relax on the sun lounges. The resort offers a boutique restaurant, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the main beachfront strip starts just 400m away with dive shops, restaurants, and beach bars, so you're never short of somewhere to eat. Cooling white stone paths link the areas of the estate, and coconut palms provide welcome shade in the heat of the day. In fact, everything has been designed to make sure your stay is comfortable and hassle-free. The island, with its coral reefs, is a favorite destination for divers, and one of the best dive spots is right outside Pondok Santi. There are plenty of dive shops on the beachfront where you can hire equipment, and arrange a boat trip. You don't need a boat for snorkelling as there's plenty of colorful coral and marine life to discover from the beachfront, including turtles, clown fish and many more! If surfing is your thing Pondok Santi is the perfect place, with a surf break right off the beach. For a couple of hours either side of high tide, you can paddle out and enjoy the waves. Most days and evenings 'Princess Margaux', the resorts luxurious traditional outrigger is available for sunset and snorkeling cruises, the boat can also be hired privately for island hopping adventures throughout the day. The island also offers riding and kayaking, and there are numerous spas on the island, where you can enjoy facials, massage and other beauty treatments. Lombok is just 20 minutes way by boat - a great destination for a game of golf, exploring the markets or a hike up Mt Rinjani.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
569Reviews
1,067Photos
14Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 42
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Personnel, restaurant, private territory, private beach and equipment. That was unforgettable!!! Fhdjdjrjfhhdhdvsvsvsvdvbfjfjfkgkfjsbahvfkfifisbvdbtbtbfbbffkfiigbrbebebrjfjfhvevevfjckrbrvdhdjfjcifjrbvrjdkf
Read more
Response from TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate
Responded 4 days ago
Hi marakooi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy that you had a great time at Pondok Santi and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
Read more
You will enjoy this hotel cause gili T isn't a very clean place and here you can see they clean and tidy every thing you can imagine !the garden is well designed.the rooms are so cute I wanted to live in forever😬breakfast not so good.bicycles kind of broken neither the lunch
Read more
Response from TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ah00f, Thank you for leaving a review, we value your feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast and the bikes, and we will definitely do something to improve these. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
Read more
We had a beautiful time staying at the Pondok Santi. It was super relaxing staying in the large estate, with really attentive staff who remembered our names. The food is some of the best we have ever had while staying in a resort- everything is imported fresh, and nothing is
Read more
Response from TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Hi thelosttwo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our place, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you were able to relax during your holiday at Pondok Santi and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
Read more
+7
I’ll start by saying I have no affiliation with Pondok Santi, other than I stumbled across this place through reading a travelers blog. Thank God I did because this place is quite literally ‘Heaven on Earth’. We booked a 3 night stay with the mission to chill out before
Read more
Response from TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Glen and Linda, Thank you for your kind words, your feedback is important to us! We are very happy you had the perfect 3-day vacation here at Pondok Santi. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and facilities. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We will definitely pass on your comments to Mr. Konmari and the rest of our staff. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
Read more
So, as we were living pretty close to this place, we decided to stop off for dinner here. The property itself is amazing. It's large (about 8 hectares) and well spread out with immaculately manicured lawns. However, can't say much more about it as we were here for dinner and not
Read more
Response from TrishaM526, Guest Relations Associate at Pondok Santi Estate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Gypsyking1, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback! We have taken note of your comment regarding the Penne Arrabiata and will consider this to work on improving this dish. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPondok Santi Estate
The Palm View Bungalow at the Pondok Santi Estate
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPondok Santi Estate
The Honeymoon Bungalow at the Pondok Santi Estate
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPondok Santi Estate
The Honeymoon Bungalow at the Pondok Santi Estate
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPondok Santi Estate
The Family Bungalow at the Pondok Santi Estate
PreviousNext
12345647
Hi Azrul, No, the room rates do not include boat transfers. Please send us an email so that we can assist you with your boat transfer. Kind regards, Trisha Guest Relations Associate
0 votes
It didn’t when we went in Nov 2017. Private fast boat transfer from Lombok was pretty reasonable and more comfortable than joining the masses on the bigger shuttles
0 votes
Hi Elena, thank you for your interest in Pondok Santi. As of now, there are no planned constructions during the first half of 2019.
0 votes
Private Pool Villas are next to each other and the Palm View bungalows are approximately 50 - 75 metres away, I hope this answers your question.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a reef in front of our beach and water shoes are recommended for swimming at most beaches around the Gili Islands.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"All rooms are great, had a front beach bungalow superb"
"Pool villas allow for midnight dips ! Make sure to book the Princess Margaux for snorkelling trips ."
"Get Villa with Private Pool"
"Ocean view pool villas"
"Honey Moon Suites are amazing"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
USD 92 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing