We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gili Meno Garden Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gili Meno Garden Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Gili Meno Garden Lodge
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The photos that are attached to this resort must have been taken about 10 years ago! We recently visited and stayed for 2 nights the place looked abandoned/deserted there was nobody around and it definitely isn't a "bird park resort" I am unsure how this is even allowed to be called a resort it's possibly the most basic run down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeSmith2131
Percy V, Manager at Gili Meno Garden Lodge, responded to this review

We can only acknowledge the inconvenience of power outages and reassure the guests it will come back on. I had been resting in the room due to wrenching my shoulder and must apologise if my groggy state came off as being rude. The birds were recently donated to Lombok Wild Life Association and the name has been changed to the...

Tweed Coast
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I visited the bird park in August 2016 as I wanted to see for myself if the poor reviews were true. "Park" is much too good a word for it. Sure, each of the bird cages was clean the day I came, and each of the birds had fresh food. The pace was very clean. The birds were in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandH2013
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Ok,ok, it is sad and it's been abandoned, the manager was killed in an accident at the park awhile ago, it is 50,000rp to get it, maybe some of that money goes to feed the animals, ok so nobody goes what then. Go give a donation, when I was there, a pet deer was in the need for a pat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicrosser
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is a review of the so-called "Bird Park" itself, rather than the accommodation. I hesitate to write damning comments on Trip Advisor but this place should be shut down. After what seemed a rather pricey entrance fee, we were guided around a small depressing-looking compound where birds were kept singly in small, quite dirty cages. There were some exotic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Don't go to the bird park. The animals are dying there. It was really disgusting to see in whar conditions they were kept. I believe it once has been one big cage but now all the animals were in small cages. Crocodile in a small dirty pool. Birds wings were cut off so they couldn't fly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaakko E
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

First of all, the hotel has a great concept. But in reality, it doesn't seem to work as it should. The time of the year of your visit matters if you want to actual see birds, then the rooms are not up to date. The rooms are dirty and old, they will need an update. After arriving we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick v
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I booked to stay with my wife and son for 5 nights. Got to the gate and that was far enough. I was told on the phone it was 100 meters to the beach. It was closer to 1000. Scruffy dilapidated and nothing like the pictures clearly taken at least ten years ago. My son was disappointed so we took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gar W
bruxelles
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I didn't see the hotel but only the bird park where animals are in a not appropriate condition unfortunately. There is a big crocodile who barely fits into his small pool, parrots that do not have insufficient shadow coverture considering the very high temperatures -they are overheathed- Not to mention a poor little indian deer desperate for cuddles as he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebe1982
Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

The lovely island of Gili Meno. This place is located in the middle of the kampung with small shops and restos very close. A 5 min walk to the beach if that.It seems a bit dated but clean with a fantastic a.c. and great bed.Very salty water which wasn't working on our check out. No tv or drinks available. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaPony
Percy V, Manager at Gili Meno Garden Lodge, responded to this review

The water is from the resort well and is indeed briney, however clean. There is a 15 litre water dispenser in every room, There is no charge for this. T.V is available in the Bar area, There is variety of Cold Drinks, Beer and Juice in The Bar. The Bird Park is being continually upgraded is working closely with the...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went in here as our daughter was coming over to Gili M and needed somewhere to stay. We were greeted by a young lady called Suti who was very friendly and even showed us "the room" my daughter would be having. It was basic but clean and we got excited when told that it would only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Geraldine R

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.0 km away
We'be Cottages
We'be Cottages
#7 of 60 in Gili Meno
54 reviews
0.8 km away
Seri Resort Gili Meno
Seri Resort Gili Meno
#1 of 26 in Gili Meno
433 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Hideaways Resort
Tropical Hideaways Resort
#4 of 60 in Gili Meno
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tropicana Bungalows
Tropicana Bungalows
#17 of 26 in Gili Meno
45 reviews
0.3 km away
Putri home Stay
Putri home Stay
#9 of 60 in Gili Meno
44 reviews
1.0 km away
Ana Warung Bungalows
Ana Warung Bungalows
#1 of 60 in Gili Meno
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on one of the three popular Gili Islands in the northern part of Lombok Island, Gili Meno Bird Park Resort features its own bird sanctuary. Gili Meno Resort can be reached from Bangsal Harbour, a 30-minute boat transfer from Lombok. The Bangsal Harbour is a 2-hour scenic drive from Lombok International Airport. 90-minute fast boat trips to Gili meno are available from Bali. Views of the garden can be enjoyed from all rooms. Guests can also arrange for cycling, fishing and diving and activities at the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gili Meno Garden Lodge

Address: | Gili Indah Village, Kecamatan Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Gili Meno Bird Park resort)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gili Meno Garden Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Meno Garden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Meno Garden Lodge Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gili Meno Garden Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gili Meno Garden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its a small personal hotel with limited private accommodation and separate section for backpackers but for the price its great”
greyperth_Australia, 23 May 2014 | Read review
“Paul is good!”
Gabriel11, 23 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2