We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Golden Sands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Staffordshire
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Well, it's a little bit difficult to write anything very encouraging about our stay here..... Except the rooms are kept very clean and the housekeepers work very hard. Rooms cleaned and towels replaced every single day, beds comfy and as the rooms generally have a fabulous sea view then sleep quality is pretty good. The staff were accommodating and pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenila
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Thank you Tzannis and your amazing team! I have just arrived home from a fortnights stay at the Golden Sands. We were part of a larger group, most of whom stayed at this hotel although our friends also spent a lot of time here taking advantage of the facilities on offer too! The hotel has obviously undergone a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dlambie
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you are looking for hypocrisy this is not the place! Luxury is not found into 3 star places but you can find more - good service, real life, natural, still available at this place feelings. Look into yourself and you will say - that's it! It is perfect! Wish you luck and say hello to all stuff there!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stoyan N
banbury
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel is so close to everything, the beach ,shops ,eating places . This is very good value family hotel , the breakfast is adequate, the first day or 2 thought the evening meal was a bit poor then we noticed a change of head waiter and I assume cook as it improved no end.It has a very nice bathing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommotony
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Do yourselves a favour and steer well clear of this one !. On our arrival, late at night, we were told that there was no accomodation available for us and wouldn't be for another 4 days - despite our holding a confirmed reservation made some 5 months previously. It was only by creating a fuss that we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen K
Tzannis, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kearly Stephen We are totally surpised with your review.We didnt expect this from you,you were totally satisfied and you thanked us at your departure.First of all,i have explained to you at your arrival that they havent send me this reservation and i was fully booked for this night and i tried quickly to find you accommodation for this...

manchester
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks stay here.Having read reveiws before we went was not good, but we got there with open minds as some people write negative reviews and have enjoyed there stay which is not fair to the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception. Of which I would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank danshkayamb
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A great holiday all over value for money u Will not be disopointed don't have a bad word to say about it friendly people quite good views no trouble

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Desmills
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012

best hotel i have ever stayed in so clean n friendly owners n staff im review is 5+++++ june 2012

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sharon C
Derby
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at the Golden Sands from 6 June 2012 for 7 nights. Our room over looked the pool and the balcony gave us a great view of the sea and surrounding area. The average daytime temperature during our visit was about 32c. The room was clean and more than adequate for our stay. The bed linen and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Norman S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We came here for the last few days of May. The hotel itself is nice, good size rooms, air con for us was free! They supplied us with travel adaptor, there was a small TV, small hairdryer-not really any good though lol. Unfortunately, there were 1 or 2 marks on the sheets/pillows. We didn't bother saying anything, but I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rhiannee

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Bedroom for Four (22)
Viewed
Children Pool (2)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (15)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
43.8 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,823 reviews
17.4 km away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
430 reviews
16.3 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
15.8 km away
Benitses Bay View
Benitses Bay View
#1 of 4 in Gastouri
42 reviews
39.7 km away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to GOLDEN SANDS Hotel, built on the long sandy beach of St. George Argirades, one of the most beautiful beaches in Corfu. GOLDEN SANDS HOTEL can offer you endless moments of relaxation under the Greek sun, while you may also visit the beauties of Corfu Area: St. George Argirades is a lovely area situated at the South west part of the island where the view of the Adriatic sea lies in front of you and offers generously its clean blue waters. In St. George Argirades are plenty of restaurants, tavernas, bars, night clubs, markets, water sports schools and one of the best sandy beaches in Corfu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Price Range: $51 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Hotel Corfu
Golden Sands Hotel Agios Georgios, Corfu, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 733jonnyb, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1 floor - quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for a Sea Veiw Room they have great veiws”
 of 5 bubbles andyc0well, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are well worth requesting for.”
 of 5 bubbles joanandrews1, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views front of the hotel pool+sea view”
 of 5 bubbles clegg5810, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5