We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel

    Westpark | off West Buckland Road, Wellington TA21 9AD, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 51*
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    The Cleve Hotel & Spa
    286 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wellington
     
    The Green Dragon
    34 reviews
    #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
     
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    648 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Days Inn Taunton
    389 reviews
    #15 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good24%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “pub next door” (40 reviews)
    “travel lodge” (29 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Cleve Hotel & Spa
    286 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wellington
     
    The Green Dragon
    34 reviews
    #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
     
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    648 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Days Inn Taunton
    389 reviews
    #15 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (401)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 400 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Lovely and clean, and comfortable, with a fan that worked! The staff were very helpful, and polite. Our room had no storage space apart from one shelf and a hanger area so most of our stuff was on the floor. They do not serve any...More

    Thank Sue S
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    the travelodge was as expected clean and comfortable, I have found that since the major upgrade of the travelodge they are as good as anywhere. the beds very comfortable and roomy shower was great room spotless

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank robertmC2771KC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here to break the 8 hour trip down to Cornwall up, arriving at 11pm the reception was manned & we was let straight in. Family room was perfect! Comfortable beds, nice & big, couldn't ask for more really. Minutes from the M5 so...More

    1  Thank claire1011
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    ground floor - tick; wet room - tick; wheel chair accessible storage NOT good budget hotel with a rip off approach to wi-fi. Good food available next door. No real breakfast provision. Packed breakfast offer not viable.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank andymarchbank
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay. We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We booked this room to break up our eight our drive and shouldn't have bothered. We arrived to a freezing cold room meaning we had to take a duvet out of a huge bag that didn't smell good and was dampMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank dansD3222MN
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellington Somerset HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We understand you were not positively impressed with your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would...More

    The Cleve Hotel & Spa
    286 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wellington
     
    The Green Dragon
    34 reviews
    #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
     
    Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
    648 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    Days Inn Taunton
    389 reviews
    #15 of 17 hotels in Taunton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 50 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Wellington
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    The Corner House Hotel
    823 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    Meryan House Hotel
    146 reviews
    6.34 km away
     
    The Cleve Hotel & Spa
    286 reviews
    2.29 km away
     
    Days Inn Taunton
    389 reviews
    4.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flavours
    238 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Odette's Tearoom
    86 reviews
    1.37 km away
    The Martlet Inn
    222 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Tamarind Bay
    191 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Emporium Somerset
    32 reviews
    1.70 km away
    The Chapel
    9 reviews
    6.53 km away
    Wellington Monument
    56 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Wellesley Cinema
    24 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tabithacatwoman
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Callum D | Property representative |
    There's a garden centre about a mile away from the hotel that does a fantastic cooked breakfast! Regards,
    0
    Votes
    scoobydoNorthants
    25 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Callum D | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes we do have a lift, which is conveniently located just past reception to give easy access to all floors.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a quiet room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back (not overlooking the car park) for a quiet nights sleep."
    Read review
    "Ask for room over carark, maybe a little quieter,"
    Read review
    "all rooms are the same"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing