We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Mortimers Cross HR6 9PD, England
Traveller (16)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(10 reviews)
“lovely night”(2 reviews)
“young staff”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
61
43
10
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
43
10
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publovely nightyoung staffcooked to perfectionlovely roomlovely foodlog firepuddingmortimerscarverystartersvegetablespubswaitressvenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very poor customer service. Extremely rude answer to my call at 9 am. Basically got told off for calling whilst she was busy with breakfast. Needless to say we will not be visiting.Not the best way to encourage bookings.More

1  Thank Lynne M
Response from AGoodwin69, Owner at Mortimers Cross InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, I am very sorry that you felt our staff spoke to you rudely! They should never have spoken to you in an inappropriate way however sometimes as they are busy in service and do not want the customers to be waiting with what can...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sunday's carvery lunch looked promising to start with. The reception staff were welcoming. Good selection of both roasts and vegetables. I was served with a generous amount of pork and the vegetables were excellent. The serving of crackling was, however, very mean indeed. When I...More

1  Thank Hereford_UKPeter
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Another great carvery today at the Mortimers Cross. Beef was beautiful. And a fab range of veg etc. As always the service was top notch. Downside? Sunday afternoons spent on the sofa, in a food coma! So not really a downside then......😀

Thank lucylurvbucket
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Family of 8 booked evening meal to celebrate 70th birthday. Being regular visitors for the sunday carvery we expected similar atmosphere and standard of food but couldnt have been more wrong! We waited for what seemed like an eternity for our meals to arrive, which...More

6  Thank Bigmommabeck
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very charming young staff behind the bar however the atmosphere is strange to say the least! It is worth a visit just to experience the locals and the rude landlady. Faulty Towers comes to Herefordshire!!

4  Thank richkey
Response from bex132017, Owner at Mortimers Cross InnResponded 7 September 2017

Rude!! Eating your own sandwiches in my garden!! and you say i'm RUDE!!! this is my home not a public park!! please respect this!!!!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mortimers Cross
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bex132017
14 January 2017|
Answer
Response from pandajo5 | Reviewed this property |
My review was based on my experience. If you had a good experience there, then that's what you should write.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room round the back if your a light sleeper because of the lorry's during the night."
Read review
"Phone and WiFi signal extremely poor around all the area."
Read review
"Nice location - noise insulation is poor, not for disabilities"
Read review
"Go for one of the recently renovated rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing