We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach

Overview
Amboula Beach, Tragaki 29100 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach, around 150m from the gentle-sloping, sandy and pebbly beach of Ampoula (Zakynthos - Greece). Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
161
Price range
USD 112 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Iberostar Hotel Plagos Beach
,
Iberostar Hotel Tragaki
,
Iberostar Plagos Beach
,
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach Tragaki, Zakynthos, Greece
Location
Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 285 nearby hotels
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
226 reviews
.36 km away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
1,272 reviews
.40 km away
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
1,209 reviews
.58 km away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
81 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 786 nearby restaurants
Harmony Restaurant
17 reviews
.11 km away
Amboula Taverna
139 reviews
.14 km away
Vardiola Restaurant
90 reviews
1.30 km away
Abracatabra
67 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 363 nearby attractions
Ampoula Beach
32 reviews
.18 km away
Tsilivi Waterpark
1,496 reviews
1.44 km away
Magdalena's Cocktail Bar
429 reviews
2.87 km away
Gaidaros Beach
25 reviews
1.26 km away
Reviews & more
1,335Reviews
1,829Photos
187Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 784
  • 418
  • 95
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed here during the October school week. Hotel was nice but what made our stay was the exceptional service from the staff, especially the head chef.

After a couple of days we highlighted my sons coeliac disease and the chef prepared food especially for him and looked out f
Read more
Response from SentidoLouisPlagos, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments and this motivating review for our staff and especially our Chef. Although we are proud for our hotel and we believe that Sentido Louis Plagos is a unique property, we do understand that we have many things to improve. We put as priority though that we hire people with character and with a hospitality spirit that reflects the need to serve. We are very happy that your comments, together with the ones from previous guests, prove that we are in the right direction. We do hope having the pleasure to have you as a guest once more, very soon. Dimitris Salonikis Hotel Manager
Read more
We were greeted with cold flannels and a drink on arrival which was lovely. We’d chosen a superior sea view room which was a refurbished room with an amazing view of the sea through the glass fronted balcony. The room it’s self was slightly on the small side, storage was a bit la
Read more
Response from SentidoLouisPlagos, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Dear Barney, We really appreciate your feedback not only because it highlights the important role of our people during your stay but it gives us the opportunity to improve even better our services. We need to note that it was the first year that the entertainment is provided by White Label, a Thomas Cook company and we have to work closely with them in order to create a more attractive program which will satisfy the majority of our guests. We really hope that we will have the pleasure to offering you our services once more in Sentido Louis Plagos. Dimitris Salonikis Hotel Manager
Read more
We had a lovely holiday here. We had the superior room with sea view, which was well worth the extra, beautiful view and lots of space.
Good choice of food each evening, with plenty of snacks and drinks available throughout the day. Pools were good, and the kids all seemed to
Read more
Response from SentidoLouisPlagos, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for choosing Sentido Louis Plagos for your stay and we regret that we couldn't meet your expectations in full. We have opened only the main bar due to the weather conditions. We have seen the previous days that although the Blue Bar was open, actually there were no guests there due to the chill. In any case and whenever asked, we did provide drinks in other areas, served by the main bar team, since we had all the manpower available to do that. We have daily potatoes in the breakfast, in various forms, noisettes, croquettes, hash browns etc. You may be right though, french fries could be avoided and we'll keep that in mind for the future. It had nothing to do with the last day of operations though. It will be our pleasure to have you back and even if it is the last week we are confident that you will enjoy it. Dimitris Salonikis Hotel Manager
Read more
Having just returned from a 2 week stay here, we would like to point out that our expectations were not met. We have stayed at a number of Sentido Hotels in various countries which have been far better quality and standard.
We would like to thank Maggie (Front Office Manager) fo
Read more
Response from SentidoLouisPlagos, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sentido Louis Plagos for your stay and we regret that we didn't manage to meet your expectations. We have no intention to argue, certain issues you are mentioning need to be taken care off and we wish to thank you for noticing them. The Spa company we work with is new, it was our first year of cooperation. Their name is Mobile Spa and we cannot understand what was the problem with that. Anyway the comments we have received about their treatments were from very good to excellent and we plan to maintain this partnership. If there is something that you have noticed we would appreciate any additional recommendation. The jetty was indeed destroyed by the storm and since all coasts are public in Greece we need a State permission for the repairs. The lunch boxes are according to the guidelines given by both Sentido and Louis Hotels, they are the same since 2015 that we have been Sentido for the first time and we never had a complain before. We are using paper bags in order to reduce plastic. Definitely they are more fragile but it is also the first complain received about that. We do plan major changes in 2020 however we will continue, as we do every year, in maintaining the property, improving the facilities and trying to offer a true hospitality to our guests. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity. Dimitris Salonikis Hotel Manager
Read more
Didn’t realise when we booked that this was the last week and the hotel was closing the day after we left. However the Staff , food and room were wonderful and exactly as advertised and very clean.
Special mention should go to ”Taz and Tony” who worked in the top bar and went out
Read more
Response from SentidoLouisPlagos, Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments and for your praise towards Taz and Tony. We have created a Facebook page for them and very soon they will have more followers than our official Sentido Louis Plagos page! They do deserve it though. We do hope having the pleasure to offering you our services once again and why not, become a loyal guest of this unique property. Dimitris Salonikis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Végtelenített úszómedence és kilátás a szobánkból...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
The Deluxe Family Room at the SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
The Deluxe Family Room at the SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
The Family Room (Three Person) at the SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Sonnenaufgang über dem Peloponnes
Previous
Hi I just wondered if the hotel does hire of sun bed towels ?
Yes we do provide them free of charge
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi - what are the daytime activities at this hotel? We enjoy participating in the activities - and are there also shows in the evenings?
Thank you for your interest towards Sentido Louis Plagos. Our lovely guests have already replied to your question. The only detail we feel that we should add is that we work with White Label company for the animation activities, which is a Thomas Cook partner.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can anyone tall me what the weather is like currently? Also is the sea warm enough to swim in ?
The temperature is in the 20's at the moment but the sun isn't guaranteed in October. It does rain quite a lot this time of year. It's coming to the end of the season
0 votes
Show all answers
What's the weather like in the early september? Also is there any bars and shops outside the hotel? Thank you.
Thank you for your interest towards Sentido Louis Plagos. Beginning of September the weather is usually very nice, 28-32 Celcius, mostly sunny. We have two coffee bars and two super markets next to the hotel. The closest town is Tsilivi, 2km from the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
I am just wondering what the dress code is for dinner. My husband usually wears dressy shorts in the evening but not sure if he would be turned away if not in trousers
Ideally he should wear long shorts if not trousers.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"We upgraded to the deluxe rooms with sea views, well worth the additional money"
"Sea View or partial sea view, away from the main part of hotel."
"New rooms close to infinity pools and closest to the sea look nice but all uphill to other facilities."
"Superior Seaview rooms"
"wWe were in room 216 and had no cold aircon or wifi. Maybe we were just unlucky."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing