We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted a nice relaxing week away in May - and our trip could not have been better! Lovely hotel, lovely room, beautiful pools, beautiful location, nice grub and terrific staff! Excellent, thank you Eleon Grand - we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120tessa
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a relaxing week by the pool! Food:- Excellent all inclusive meals in the restaurant, lot's of choice, good variety and kids have their own section too! Pool side snacks were basic, Eleon were advertising the snacks were open until late in the evening I didn't see it open all week. Bit disappointing not all drinks were all inclusive. Pool:-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummy2977
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 12-22may 2017. Upon arrival was very impressed with layout of hotel. Room was fabulous out of main building about 2 minute walk right next to entertainment 4 doors away from the bar. 😉 Food was great different theme each evening offering a welcome drink. Bonus that it was table service and we were shown to a table either...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonihayes90
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we were on the bus transfer from the airport, the first thing you notice about Zante is the amount of rubbish piling up. This is not the case in the resorts. We were glad to have picked this hotel, at first sight, it seemed the best of the bunch. It was lunch time when we arrived so our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear S G, We would like to thank for your kind feedback you put on Trip Advisor about our resort. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday so much and that you found our services and facilities meeting your holiday standards. We hope to see you soon on our beautiful island. Yours sincerely, Harris Xanthis...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a nice holiday and this hotel has many good things about it: The rooms are beautiful, very clean and spacious (we had a Superior room with garden view) The pool area is stunning The food during our first week was fantastic - the best I've had in an All Inclusive buffet. Variety was great, quality was excellent, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peteuk14
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peteuk14, We would like to thank for your comment and for all your suggestions of improvment. Be sure that your points that you raised will be taken into considerations and all actions will be taken where needed. Your feedback is very helpfull. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Zante. Yours sincerely, Harris Xanthis Hotel...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment we walked into reception until the moment we left we could not fault the staff, accommodation or service we received. We booked a family room with a private pool. After reading reviews that the room was a walk from the main hotel, we were prepared for that, but it wasn't as far as we had thought. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Harriet C
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Harriet C, We would like to thank for your nice comment and for being with us this summer. It makes really happy to read that you found our services and facilities meeting your holiday standards. It also pleases us to know that you found our entertainment team great and that you 've enjoyed our shows and activities. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are lovely if you are in the main building. My son paid extra for a room with private pool but on opening the door, the stink of dampness hit you in the face. Our grand daughter of 2 yrs old was expected to sleep in this room. On complaining my son was told they could be moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleysunbird07
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lesleysunbird07, We would like to thank you for the time that you took to send us your feedback like your company did. Like we stated in our previus responce we are really sorry to hear that your son had so many problems with both of his rooms. Have in mind that we always try to solve any room issue...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited with a 12 year old and an 8 month old. We didn't make use of the entertainment and kids club but it looked ok! Couple of live bands whilst we were there that were too loud for the complex but normal guys were fine. Beautiful location and hotel spotless. Clean rooms and main pool area. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hannah P, We would like to thank for your nice comment. It makes us glad to hear that overall you had a wonderful time with us and be sure that all of your points will be noted and all efforts will be put in order to improve where needed. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel through out Thomson store in Cardiff. after looking through the photos and trip advisor, we booked, on arrival we were upgraded to a suite by the pool, feeling excited we checked and made our way down, to our surprise the room stank of drains! so i spent most of the day back and forth to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelblue42
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rachelblue42, We would like to thank for your kind review. It makes us glad to hear that overall you had a wonderful time with us and be sure that next time you visit we will do our outmost to exceed your expectations and enjoy even more. We hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Harris Xanthis Hotel General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We paid to upgrade our room to a family room with a private pool so we could use the pool in the afternoons after lunch. The room we were allocated was disgusting. The pool was dirty and the filter wasn't working, the fabric chair was covered in stains, the light fitting looked like it had never been cleaned, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly R
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carly R, We would like to thank you for the time that you took to send us your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you had so many problems with both of your rooms. Have in mind that we always try to solve any room issue within few hours after it has been reported. If this is...

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (420)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (104)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
11.5 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
14.5 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
517 reviews
3.1 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,136 reviews
11.2 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Price Range: $186 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Tragaki, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
171 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (171)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main hotel”
mummy2977, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“In the main hotel is best, but try not to be too close to the bar!”
Peteuk14, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stick to a room in the main hotel.”
lesleysunbird07, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room in the main block”
W979VEsarahm, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing”
phillippas2013, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Bookgreece.com
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates