We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Collection Canoa

Bookit.comUSD 168*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 237*
USD 168*
Great Deal
USD 173*
USD 173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of Be Live Collection Canoa
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I decided to book a vacation to Be Live Canoa after I heard of a great all inclusive deal through Travel By Jen. I'll be honest, I was a bit skeptical after reading the amount of negative reviews, and of course had a bit of fear of the unknown. I was presently surprised with the experience we had. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwblake03
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are very happy in Be Live collection Canoa because Mária jose. :) we like everything here. Service is excelent. We love it and soon back. All adress sroubik the hotel is very nice and clean, personal very friendly and profesionál. Amazing time with them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan C
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here in April 2017 for a week with two of my friends and we didn't get the VIP package. GROUNDS The grounds of the resort are nice and kept pretty clean with lots of wildlife (such as turtles, peacocks, various other birds, etc.). The beach is very nice. The water is crystal blue and the sand is white....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie R
Blue Springs
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We decided to upgrade our room at the time of check-in. The room had a beautiful view of the ocean and VIP Pool. Also, the upgrade came with VIP access areas and premium liquor upgrade. We used the VIP lounge a lot during our stay. Also, the upgrade came with a couples massage and lobster dinner by the ocean. This...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristyErnst
Community M, Director General. at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Kristy: We would like to express our gratitude for having stayed at Be Live Collection Canoa for your holidays, your opinion is important to us as one of our top priorities is to ensure our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent the first week of May at this resort. It was rated as a 4 star resort but it is far from that. This was our 7th time in the Dominican and was by far the worst resort we have stayed at. Room: We had a deluxe room on the third floor. The location was good, but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boblin1
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you explain that you had during your stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about every point and they have been forwarded...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time thanks great service and good food the staff was great I loved the japeanes restaurant the buffet restaurant had good options. The night club was great the dj played great music. The staff was very attentive. The pool was big and nice. great place I recommend to come

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne H
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Ivonne: On behalf of all employees of Be Live Collection Canoa thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and and the workers were very friendly and nice.. The food was Very good, and the rooms clean and neat. I recommend this hotel to everyone I can't wait to go back. The animation is wonderful and funny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingrish23
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Ingrish: Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor users. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we have been able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting our food, rooms and our wonderful animation team, whichHave already received your...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very satisfied with our trip. Service was excellent, everybody in hotel was always friendly and ready to help us, fresh food, clean rooms and gorgeous hotel gardens. We will be happy to come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Kristina: On behalf of all employees of Be Live Collection Canoa thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel and service is absolutely great, food amazing, and location ideal for getting your dream tan! Definitely would come again! Great place for families with children, lots of places around where children can play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbalcova1
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent an excellent holiday in Be Live Collection Canoa and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Be Live, to celebrate with you and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I think they need to expand the snack offering, it's always the same, I've been there 3 times and it's always a poor selection of snacks and it's either semi cooked (I just came from there and my fries weren't fully fried) and I may add that the juices are artificial and I was really hoping a natural and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Elaine: We would like to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate your comments it´s very important for us. At the same time allow us to express our apologies for the drawbacks you had during your stay, at Be Live Collection Canoa, one of our main priorities is to ensure our...

6,446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5849)
Viewed
Dining (447)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (793)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (465)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2503)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (63)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard (22)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Villa (38)
Viewed
VIP Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (87)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
0.9 km away
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
0.6 km away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
4.9 km away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
1.5 km away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
59.1 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be Live Collection Canoa is an All Inclusive 5-star hotel situated right on the beach of Bayahibe, with spectacular pools and Spa. This resort is perfect for a family vacation or for a couple's getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range: $145 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Canoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 871
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Collection Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and other travellers.
1,093 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1093)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 12 was perfect for us! close to the pool and beach!”
jwblake03, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Any floor and any type living here is so amazing”
X2554UIjanc, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Building 15-18 is upgraded and close to pool/beach and buffet”
Kiska166, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We weren't told this, however, when you walk into the room, next to the light switch, there is a plastic "holder" of some sort. Ours had a drink coaster folded in half and placed in the holder. If taken out, it shut off the power and air conditioner. One of our friends said that the only thing that would work on theirs was to use one of their room keys. So for the couple, they only had one room key to share between them on the trip. You may check with reception if your key is the only item that works and see if they have something else that you can use.”
KristyErnst, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Take an upper floor. Ground level rooms flood when it rains.”
boblin1, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
USD 168* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 173
Official SiteUSD 173
AMOMAUSD 237
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates