We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Save
Share
Cabeza de Toro, Higuey 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
19 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 214
Hotels.comUSD 214
Orbitz.comUSD 214
TravelocityUSD 214
eDreamsUSD 213
HurbUSD 230
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12944)
Pool & Beach (3746)
Room & Suite (1468)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Higuey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety, and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
13748Reviews2218Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8,650
  • 3,131
  • 1,247
  • 415
  • 306
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The overall service not the workers, the planning was horrible. The food was cold , soup had ice chips in it. They cook the food day or days prior, No toiletries for the first 5 days. You have to ask for wash clothes everyday and water.My house keeper from Friday - Sunday was perfect! After that it was down hill. When you complain they send cheap Champagne to your room as a solution,I cant wash with that! Isabella the General Manger was called 6 times in 4 days she will be here in 15 minutes did not see her the whole trip. Not a Manager a person collecting a check.On a better note I would like to say Thank you to all the people saved my Vacation, Everyone I'm mentioning are the staff I interacted on a daily basis because the service was excellent everyday. Emilio, Domingo,Sandy,Ricardo,Willy,Christina,Juana,Richard,Orlando and Ivan.Thank you all for saving my vacation. You are Special & Excellente. Thank god I had an up grade to the preferred club & the sea side grill. Ivan you made my Beach Dinner so special,The rest of you made everyday Special.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alexa G wrote a review 14 Jun
8 contributions8 helpful votes
I will start off by saying we had very high expectations because my parents had been to this hotel 6 years ago. The service was absolutely amazing. Every single employee went above and beyond for myself, my husband, 2 toddlers and other adults in our party. I cannot compliment the staff enough. With that being said.... I will not return to this hotel until it has gone through a complete renovation. Upon arriving, our room smelled like mold. I called the front desk and they sent our room daily to freshen up. She refreshed the room but a few hours later, the smell was still there. Nothing else was done, even after advising the concierge that our room still had an odor. Our TV was also not working, the channels did not have a good picture and just static..this was also reported and nothing was done. I usually don't bother with the TV anyways, but when travelling with 2 small children, cartoons is a must at times. Adding to the disappointment, the furniture/bed is outdated - the room just looked old - chipped/broken furniture, uncomfortable beds. The food was ok, nothing that screamed out amazing. We ate that the Asian, Mexican and Seaside restaurants. All but the Mexican restaurant served small portions. We ate breakfast and lunch at he buffet. While bigger portions, most of the food was bland and lacked variety. Also, I'm not sure why the buffet was closed for dinner... The room-service was basically non-existent and didn't serve drinks. I wish they would have had a snack shop or something open a little later, especially for the kids. The quality of the alcohol was sub-par. It made finding a "good" drink very difficult.. A simple margarita or the beloved Pina Colada was hard to take down... The landscaping on the property was beautiful, but it was noticeable that wear and tear has taken a toll. The flooring has multiple cracks that has been repaired by cement. The pool needs to be resurfaced, the diamond bright was chipped all over the bottom surface. We had an incident were the property lost power for a short while and you couldn't see a thing.. no flood lights, no emergency lights, nothing. Someone could have easily kept walking and fell in the pool or walked into something. I visited the spa and had an incredible massage. And after my service, we used the hydro-therapy area (jacuzzi/pool/saunas). Last but not least.. the beach. While not the hotel's fault... if you are visiting any time soon - be aware that the beach is not useable. The seaweed is coming in by the mounds and the water is black. The beach also has a stench and at times can be smelled by the Seaside Grill. The hotel does try to clean up the seaweed once a day, but the neighboring hotel is not.. so it doesn't make much of a difference. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Muñoz, Other at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us your comments. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. As a committed company to satisfying our customers, we are taking action based on your valuable comments. We are sorry for the impression caused by this misunderstanding and how it was handled. You can trust that we are sorry about this unfortunate situation, and it is our hope that you would accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering a genuine experience. Please be certain that this situation does not meet the usual standards from our resort and brand and we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future. We do hope you can overcome this situation and redeem your confidence in us. Our Management and staff will be more than happy to have you back at our resort. Sincerely. Pablo Muñoz Social Media Coordinator.
Read more
sabapooni wrote a review 14 Jun
Coventry, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
We travelled at 2 adults 2 kids (14 &12) via british airways holidays and got a fairly good price in October 2019 for 7 nights, all inclusive. We arranged via BA private transfers and were met promptly at the front of the airport with our names on display. It took about 15 mins to arrive to the hotel. The weather was warm and humid and we had about 2 days of heavy rain for about 20 mins and then it went completely dry as if nothing had happened. The hotel room was OK, a bit dated and lacked room to store clothes for all 4 of us. Most of the time our room looked like a bomb had hit it! Anyhow the food was OK nothing to write home about. The seaside grill was good but my God you had to wait nearly an hour for your food!! the pools are nice and big. The pools were cold for us, however we enjoyed the outside hot jacuzzi and spent most our time in there! The cocktails are not the best, more like watered down slush. I dont understand why people are raving on about how great the cocktails are, I tried every single one and was not impressed. I preferred the spirits which were great. Disaronno, Smirnoff Vodka, Baileys, Rum, whiskey, all branded stuff. The food was OK, the Chinese restaurant did showcase cooking which was fun and the food was tasty, the second time we visited we opted for food off the menu which was awful. The coffee shop was good. Nice coffee/tea and lots of choice of cakes/croissants. Nightlife, pretty poor. Nothing much going on that kept us entertained. The best thing of our holiday was day trip to Soana Island, OMG the most beautiful beach, crystal clear waters on the Caribbean side of the Dominican. The worst of the holiday, was the beach at Dreams Palm, very dark and murky even when the seaweed was cleaned daily. I love my beaches but this is one of the worst and i hardly went into the sea. Personally, we wouldn't return to this hotel. I highly recommend to choose a hotel on the Caribbean side of the island to experience the crystal clear beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Muñoz, Other at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination during your visit to the Dominican Republic. Our guests play a key role in helping us to improve our services and we truly appreciate the feedback. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments. We regret that our attempts to make your stay more enjoyable were unsuccessful, it is unfortunate to read that you did not receive the welcome feeling you were expecting. We hope that despite this experience, you present us with an opportunity to show you the level of service you have come to know and expect of our property. We look forward to a return visit from you. Regards. Pablo Muñoz Social Media Coordinator
Read more
Entretenimiento x wrote a review 13 Jun
La Romana, Dominican Republic1 contribution
My husband and I have just returned from our trip to this wonderful hotel, we went for our anniversary . Since we get there we felt at home, in our arrival to the facilities we recived the warm welcome from all the staff. The cleaning was uncompromising and the protocols after COVID are very safe. They made us feel like home. The diversity of the restaurants is very good and exquisite. Thanks to Ramon Colon for that magnificent romantic dinner at the beach, and special thanks to Francisco Rodriguez for his excellent attention. See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Muñoz, Other at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear H5802EWfranciscom, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. We truly appreciate your feedback and have shared it internally. We work diligently in providing guests with excellent services. We have talked to the hotel management in order to keep improving. We hope you give us the chance to demonstrate to you that our main goal is to create unforgettable experiences with a high-quality service. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. Regards. Pablo Muñoz Social Media Coordinator Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Read more
jjjrod0602 wrote a review 13 Jun
Miami, Florida6 contributions7 helpful votes
I’m writing this as someone who has visited Punta Cana 12 times. I just returned from my stay at Dreams Palm beach yesterday, 6/12. The only reason I’m giving this resort a 2 star is because the staff tries really hard and they work hard and long hours, and the grounds/landscaping are very pretty, neat and well kept. The resort is on the smaller side so everything is close by. Here are my issues: I love the beach, I’m not a pool person and therefore, I hope you understand how disappointed I was to see what I was greeted with. If I had a warning in advance, I would’ve moved hotels my The hotel should advice every guest about the condition of the beach IN ADVANCE of their arrival so a decision could be made to move hotels if one choose to do so. I was so disappointed to see the condition of the beach. The beach is NOT a reflection of the Dominican Republic beaches. There is a lot of seaweed washing up to the shorelines of D.R. But here is the difference, Dreams Palm Beach is doing a very poor job in cleaning it up. In this trip I was in 3 other hotels prior to palm beach, in nearby areas, they had seaweed, but it was picked up 2x a day and the water was clean. To include their sister hotels, which I vistes as well on this trip and It was a huge difference. In this property the water is black and murky. My husband and I wondered if sewage was spilling into the ocean, because I’ve never seen such dirty, muddy water in beaches in this country and the smell is horrendous. The hotel does a very poor job with continuous and consistent cleaning of the shoreline. Picking up the seaweed , every other day, once is not going to help. You can tell, because you have old rotten seaweed and the new one coming in which is mixing, so you know it’s not being picked up on a regular basis. In addition, the hotel next door is doing nothing, and therefore, you see a blanket of rotten seaweed. The smell is horrendous. Like rotten eggs, that carries all over the property and on to the seaside grill restaurant. Made me nauseous to eat there. Beware of vendors on the beach. They are aggressive. Sometimes 3 & 4 at a time approach you and insist in you purchasing from them. They do not know the meaning of “no, thank you”. There is a security guard their but he is non- existence, as they all know each-other, so noting is enforced. POOLS- are ok, but definitely need updating and resurfacing. Paint on floor is cracking, color is fading in many parts, especially around the steps to enter the pools, holes on the pool floor are visible. Could definitely use care and resurfacing with diamond bright the pool again. PREFERRED CLUB- this resort doesn’t use wristbands which means there is no difference what you pay for. You can use all pools, eat at all restaurants as no reservations are needed. There is not a single distinction among guests. There is one pool, supposedly for adults only, but some had their children there and their music playing, so it wasn’t relaxing. Save your money. ROOMS - we stood in building 7 which faces the ocean. Lights were out in the hallways, so it was dark at night. stairs were dirty and iron was old and cracking. Buildings Could use a paint job. However, if the water wouldn’t have been Murky and dirty. I would’ve had a great view. In addition, the rotten smell was so bad I never used the balcony. The rooms are dated, and old. They Should upgrade. However, our person, Angelito cleaned our room Daily and did a fantastic job. Always asking what he could do. FOOD - it was ok. I really wish the hotels would understand they are DOMINICAN a and therefore should offer DOMINICAN food. People Travel to experience the culture and therefore, call the food what it is. You are are in Europe. This is just my personal opinion. The buffet is only open for breakfast and lunch only, not for dinner. I guess because of Covid. Also due to Covid. They serve you and salads and fruits are pre-cut and wrapped. No snacks or room service available after dinner hours. They say 24 hours, but that’s not accurate. We had toddles in our party and it would’ve been nice to get snacks for them after dinner and before bed. They do a good job with the hygiene and safety. Must wear masks indoors. The restaurants have very small portions and limited menu, which is repetitive. Disco and Casino are closed due to restrictions. The gym is small on a second floor with no Windows’s. Because of the location and size, it wasn’t being used often. They put on small shows at 9:30pm by the main pool that last about 45 minutes. I hope this helps, overall, this could be a nice resort if the take the time and spend the money to invest in it by upgrading it and making sure their beachfront property is worth it. I would’ve moved hotels, if I could do so. I was very disappointed and would not be returning or recommending this hotel in the future. Best of luck. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Beach is murky and full of seaweed. Outdated hotel. Needs care.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Muñoz, Other at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us your comments. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at check-in. As a committed company to satisfying our customers, we are taking action based on your valuable comments. We are sorry for the impression caused by this misunderstanding and how it was handled. You can trust that we are sorry about this unfortunate situation, and it is our hope that you would accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering a genuine experience. Please be certain that this situation does not meet the usual standards from our resort and brand and we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future. We do hope you can overcome this situation and redeem your confidence in us. Our Management and staff will be more than happy to have you back at our resort. Sincerely. Pablo Muñoz Social Media Coordinator.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 181 - USD 375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dreams palm beach punta cana hotel punta cana, occidental punta cana, occidental allegro punta cana, punta cana occidental, sunscape punta cana, punta cana dreams palm beach, punta cana allegro
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvinceHiguey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Vivaldi Cigars (6.2 km), Escapology (7.0 km), and Escape Room Punta Cana (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, Pranama, and Noah Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.