We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Garden Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just Back from the most Amazing week in the Royal Villas and Spa. The hotel itself is gorgeous I would consider it a boutique hotel. Fiona and the staff were so friendly and helpful every single member of staff had a smile and kind word. I can not rate this hotel highly enough we arrived over stressed and exhausted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628maeve
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would so highly recommend these villas to anyone. I have Just come back from a 10 night stay at this hotel. There was a total of 18 people in 5 villas. I can't put 1 bad world about this stunning place, we was looked after from the minute we pulled up out side. The villas are absolutely beautiful, every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina H
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A perfect hotel to stay in for honeymooners.. Its a villa in a totally secluded place. They have small wooden doors as their main entrance. The rooms are perfectly interiored.. They hav a very romantic setup in the pool area. Its a total luxury treatment. The view from the hotel and the room is amazing. The breakfast they serve is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anupriya M
Fiona , Hotel manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for visiting Royal Garden Villas. Your review is really lovely we are so grateful that you have taken the time to share your great views. Many many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew, Hotel manager.

Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here and didn't want to leave From the minute you arrive at the Royal Garden villas the staff can't do enough to ensure your stay is truely fabulous. While checking in we we were served a glass of champagne and then taken to our room which was beautiful, bathrooms were very luxurious and also had outdoor showers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joelle_ferguson
Fiona , Hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for visiting Royal Garden Villas. You have been so kind with your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. I am so sorry that no-one explained to you that we have very convenient blinds which cover the glass panels, creating a more private atmosphere. These are very simple to...

Shotley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week stay in Royal Garden and what an amazing holiday it was. It was our first time in Tenerife which was lovely but the hotel was what made our stay fantastic. We have stayed in many 5* and would rate this number one on our list! We stayed in a one bedroom duchess villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsaycraigjoe
Fiona , Hotel Manager. at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you so much for choosing to stay at Royal Garden Villas. It was an absolutle pleasure meeting you, taking care of you and your beautiful baby. I am so pleased you enjoyed the stay so much and we really look forward to seeing you again in September for your birthday. Kindest regards Fiona Mc...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant accommodation, don't understand reviewers questioning whether it's a villa or an apartment, the content is totally acceptable and spacious.Furthermore those who complain about road noise exaggerate. I would suggest that if they have to cease a conversation because of traffic they are speaking to someone hard of hearing or have a very quiet voice. The patio area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terencejtomlinson
Fiona , Hotel Manager. at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for visiting Royal Garden Villas and thank you for taking the time to review. Your comments with regard to the traffic are very specific and most helpful, much appreciated . Also thank you for your lovely compliments about the staff. I am so sorry you were not so happy with the menu but I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: 1. The villa was generally beautiful 2. The staff was generally friendly, specially mention that Tom and other lady who cleaned rooms let me feel very welcomed 3. Breakfast was good though not much variety Cons: 1. The place was relatively small comparing to other hotels 2. The pool didn't work well in my vila as the broken light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvis W
Fiona , Hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your visit although it was very short. I am so sorry that you felt someone was rude I must say I have never had this mentioned about any of our staff as we try so hard to always make everyone feel so welcome always. The light at the pool turned off by accident...

Exeter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a short two night stay with family just before Christmas. Receptionist was lovely as were all the staff and we were greeted with champagne on arrival. As some reviews mention the hotel isn't in a great position and there is little within walking distance, this wasn't a problem for us as we had a car however it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonlloyd
Fiona , Hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for visiting Royal Garden Villas and thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel and the staff. I am so sorry I never met you as you were here over a weekend and I wasn't here. I would have been delighted to discuss the food situation with you and ensure that you...

Reading
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights, it was lovely. We were upgraded to a 2 bed villa, so that was a wonderful surprise.Villa's are very comfortable and we loved the little spa. Breakfast was great, with a good choice. We ate in the restuarant for one night, which was a lovely experience. The rest of the time we self catered,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pendeltonPeck
Fiona , Hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your visit it was really lovely to meet you. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. have a wonderful Christmas and new Year from all of us at Royal Garden Villas and hopefully we will see you again. Kindest regards, Fiona...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Arrived for a week to this bit out of the way but beautiful place. We stayed in the luxurious Lotus villa and were not let down by the decor or spectacular views this villa had to offer. We ate in the restaurant and had a beautiful meal and superb breakkfasts every morning! The team are a credit to Fiona and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcrner
Fiona , Hotel Manager at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was so lovely to meet you, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I am really pleased that we will be seeing you again, very soon I hope. From all of us at Royal Garden Villas & "Spa", have a great Christmas and new year. Kindest regards Fiona Mc Andrew Hotel...

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (393)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Villa Aqua (120)
Viewed
Villa Joanna (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
2.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#2 of 58 in Costa Adeje
528 reviews
2.5 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
39.1 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,424 reviews
3.0 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $494 - $1,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife
Royal Garden Villas Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Garden Villas staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
South Wales
6 months ago
Northumberland
over a year ago
Minehead, United Kingdom
norwich

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Garden Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms looked lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 628maeve, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up and further from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Joelle_ferguson, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want the very best villas, get three couples to go together and go for the 3 bed villa.”
 of 5 bubbles janethR7183PK, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa Aloha was superb”
 of 5 bubbles C991RKpatriciah, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would get a two bedroomed villa on the second level the next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockpoolqueen, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay