We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Bay Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sunset Bay Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a recent stay I had the misfortune to have a hospital visit the staff on my return to the resort were absolutely brilliant I could not have had any better attention and concern, the resort has had make over in the square which is a good deal better, a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights over xmas, was told on arrival that may have to move due to timeshare arriving so didn't unpack for a couple of days, booked a superior apartment, on checking out we was told that it in fact was a standard apartment we had been staying in :/ and that maybe our room wasn't ready, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent 8 night stay with us. We are sorry that there seems to have been some confusion with your apartment - we are unsure what happened here as you should be been allocated the apartment type that you booked, if you feel this is not the case please...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in F501 and this studio apartment was superb with a terrific balcony that got the sun from 9.30am until the sun went down. Sunset Bay Club itself is roughly a ten minute walk to the beach and there are numerous good restaurants around to find a decent meal out in the evening. At the top pool there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas F
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you found the accommodation was to your liking and appreciated the use of the balcony for all day sun. We are sorry that you were left disappointed due to the lack of heated pool and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every night there was awful noise from the bar downstairs, loud music and torturous singing out of tune till 12, the apartment was not insulated at all (all the windows were shaking in the strong wind we experienced) and we and the children did not have a single night of quality sleep or rest. It was the most terrible experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank famillytraveller2017
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay due to the location. We unfortunately are unable to control this however the noise should not continue past 12am. We are always able to look at alternative accommodations where possible however...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 bedroom apartment for six nights from 26th December I booked direct with Diamond Hotel & Resorts. The apartment was amazing with 3 beds, 3 bathrooms a lounge area and a well equipped kitchen. 2 balconies, one off the upstairs twin bed and one of the lounge. The condition and cleanliness were faultless and it was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0J0
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were left impressed with your accommodation and found the facilities offered were of a good standard! It is great to hear you found the resort was cleaned to a good standard - we will certainly ensure this is passed over to our Housekeeping team. We...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

CHRISTMAS BREAK - WEATHER UNFORTUANATE DUE TO HIGH WINDS, NOT THE ACCOMODATIONS FAULT - however no heated pool - very necessary this time of the year and this was not fixed for the duration of our stay therefore no pool available that you could comfortably swim in - apartments were good clean and fine although nowhere near as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MADG23
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We apologise that the weather was not in your favor and we appreciate your comments regarding the heated pool. We are concerned you found our staff did not offer a the service that you expected and we will ensure that this is looked into. We of course want our guests...

Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great apartments, spacious and well maintained. great location. the highlight was the restaurant jamies bar. Jamie and his staff are amazing nothing too much trouble, if you want something not on menu they can arrange. we had the best meals here .lovely complex with great atmosphere. hope to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week here just before Christmas and it was great. We had a two bedroom apartment over looking the pool. Location is great, close to all the restaurants, bars and the beach. We used the heated pool as the other was freezing, all the staff and life guard were very friendly. There was an entertainer during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been there for 14 years apartment beautiful get to Jamie's bar just open lovely place complex is central to everything 2 pools one heated gets busy with children in that one sunn inn pub brilliant laundry room gym shop

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra A
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Surya Pereira Resort Manager

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place for winter sunshine. Hidden away location but very close to the beach and harbour and lots of places to eat and shop within minutes of the resort. The reception staff were great and multi lingual and free pool towels. There was wi-if but this was intermittent so a little frustrating at times but would recommend and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyH1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are delighted you had a great stay and found us to be a great resort for enjoying some winter sun! We are pleased you found our reception team great - we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.We are pleased you advise you will return, we look forward...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.2 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
483 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
411 reviews
0.8 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the village-style resort of Sunset Bay Club is one of the best loved destinations in the Canaries. Situated at Torviscas, on the outskirts of cosmopolitan Playa de las Americas, this attractive, informal destination has two huge swimming pools surrounded by graceful palm trees and verdant subtropical shrubs. A range of spacious and superbly equipped accommodations with large balconies ensure that you stay in complete comfort, and for those who enjoy the social life, a warm welcome is guaranteed in the resort's restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club

Address: Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $109 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Bay Hotel
Sunset Bay Resort
Sunset Bay Club Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C/e/k blocks”
 of 5 bubbles V5894AJjohns, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get F501 as this has a good view, massive balcony that gets the sun virtually all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 350nicholasf, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“B block was well located”
 of 5 bubbles J0J0, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near reception”
 of 5 bubbles 14MichelleB, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyH1, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay