We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,845: English reviews
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time we've stayed at this hotel and had a lovely big room pool view as requested.All staff very helpful and friendly,rooms cleaned every day.No problem in restaurant plenty of choice.We were half board as we also like to go out and about.Nice walk down to beach and plenty of places to go for lunch.The entertainment was ok nice atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret P
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week in the hotel. The staff were amazing! the bar staff the restaurant staff and the entertainment team were all fantastic. They work long hours but could not do enough for you. The food was nice always something for everyone. The only down side is the lay out of the hotel means the sun doesnt really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clairelou88
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good holiday for the price- but certainly not a 4 star. Very dated and tired but very clean- just needs a really good update. Excellent location for walking to the beach, restaurants and bars. Winter sun only hits one side of the pool and hotel rooms so can be a bit chilly, but with no air conditioning in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane C
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned after spending Christmas and New Year at the Hotel Fanabe. We can not praise it enough. The food was superb with plenty of choice. All the drinks, on all inclusive, were of a good quality - at no point did we feel that other guests were treated differently to All inclusive guests. The gala dinners were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
GFHoteles, Manager at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for posting your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas and New Year holiday with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our superb food, our quality drinks and our exceptional Gala Dinners. Special thanks also for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you had a wonderful celebration for...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel in a great location breakfast was brilliant lots of sun beds on roof and at the pool rooms cleaned and new towels every day. would return no problems.the bar has table service towel rental if required only a short walk to pubs and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our third visit and wasn't disappointed. Stayed for 11 night. Always have a great time. Lovely clean hotel and staff. Food great and lots of choice. Were there for new year and the gala dinner was amazing. Our friends and family enjoyed it too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank simbob68
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are basic and a little dated for a 4 star hotel. Kids club 11am -1pm and 3pm-5pm and kids disco 8.30pm with a good selection of activities. Clean, friendly staff and excellent location; close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We went B&B, food was ok but we can only comment on breakfast. Wouldn't return to this hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo2poulson
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the Fanabe costa sur hotel over the christmas period askd for a room on top floor with a sea view and thats what we got lovely view over the ocean and yachts etc my wife and i have been to tenerife many times but never to this hotel .they have a sunbathing area on the roof terrace plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Baz P
belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very dated. It is not even a 3 star hotel. Old furniture, very dirty, cockroaches, lots of cockroaches. A waiter stepped over a cockroach when we had lunch: characteristic sound 'crunch' and brown spot was left on the floor. We could not continue eating. It was disgusting. Something should be done about the insects. Warm weather should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petBelfast
GFHoteles, Manager at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations, however there are some issues which we would like to clarify. The hotel is fumigated and disinfected on a regular basis and strong products are used to control such insects. Regarding the room cleaning, all rooms are cleaned daily,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have now returned to this hotel 4 times and the reason for this was its situation, friendliness and good food. We went 'All Inclusive' which I highly recommend especially if you do not intend travelling very far and utilising all their facilities. Having returned for the 4th time we did however notice a few changes... The cocktails from previous...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin C
GFHoteles, Manager at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting in our hotel for a fouth visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cocktails and are sorry that they did not meet your expectations. We will review this directly with our Bar Manager to see how we can improve the quality. It is good to hear that you found our food to be good...

1,663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1423)
Viewed
View from Room (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (221)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (505)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Room (13)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (8)
Viewed
Suite (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,416 reviews
0.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,061 reviews
0.7 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,189 reviews
1.6 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,813 reviews
0.2 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel FANABE Costa Sur is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Address: Avda Bruselas 13 | Urb. Playa De Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel staff and other travellers.
566 questions
Ask a question
menorca

See all questions (566)

Questions? Get answers from Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time I'd ask for a higher floor and sea view only because the sun only gets to one half of pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 465margaretp, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“email in advance for a sunny balcony else your in the shade. 210 was ours which was good :)”
 of 5 bubbles Clairelou88, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view pool view your call”
 of 5 bubbles BazP958, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best looking over the Pool”
 of 5 bubbles greatcomp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Which ever room you pick has advantages. Do you really need sunshine on your balcony all day ?”
 of 5 bubbles Gingergirl1948, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay