We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Los Geranios

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Los Geranios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Geranios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Just spent 6 weeks in studio 83 booked via Alan Dow. Clean comfortable large studio, would recommend to friends and family. Reception are very helpful and friendly and I will be returning in November for 10 weeks. On-site bar food is excellent so are the staff. I think this is a very friendly place to stay and it's very popular...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine f
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Apartments are hard too beat clean and tidy staff are all very friendly. I have been here twice and I am booked to come back in September 2017 can't wait !! Pool bar is so clean and tidy and again the staff go above and beyond for there customers and most importantly the beer is top notch See ya 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We privately booked apartment 92 here. It was absolutely awful. There was urine down the side of the bat, rust and mould everywhere.. Ants, spiders and flies infesting. It didn't look habitable. It is underground apartment with a window touching the outside floor with mud coming in. We could only do one night and had to relocate paying again to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TAL K
dowszer, Public Relations Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear about the condition and type of service you had with the private owner of apartment 92. We are not familar with this apartment and it does not form part of the community spirit, so it is unfortunate for you . Did you contact the owner and notify them of your displeasure or reception ;as it...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Back again for 3 weeks these are fantastic apartments in a great position. Close to lots of bars and restaurants not far to the beach. Mostly privately owned so very well looked after. Plenty of sunbeds round a beautiful pool there is a great pool bar serving lovely food and drinks at competitive prices. A great place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chasweb
ox169ub
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A good complex, if you need a little more privacy than a poolside apartment book an apartment on a higher floor, you have a lovely view of the harbour and sea view. poolside bar is good and food reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam048
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a few issues with this apartment. The rooms were booked through Alpha Rooms, who in turn, used Booking.com. No one informed us before our departure that most of the apartments are privately owned. When we arrived the reception informed us that we needed to tell them what room we were in, and that the company we booked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1davo
dowszer, Front Office Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this review

We can see and understand your dis pleasure with the private rental of apartment nos 407 which is not a unit that is under our control and we will check further to see who is actually managing this apartment, as your experience is not acceptable. We would suggest you contact the ALPHA ROOMS who you booked through and ask for...

Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Overall very pleased with the apartment and facilities. The pool bar on site is excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and reliable. The service is good for an on site small cafe. The accommodation on site has a sliding rating as some available apartments have varying degrees of equipment. The apartment we had was supplied by Laura Pyrah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William R
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Booked with Alan Dow who made the process very easy and organised, gave us the key in good time before holiday and a map etc. Stayed in apartment 63 and room was good value for money with sea and mountain view as advertised. The hotel was great. Pool was very nice and there were more than enough sun beds. People...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tom J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

compact, clean,everything you need complex, have stayed here some 10+ times. lovely pool, heated in winter(?) cosy poolside bar/cafe, also open on an evening,nice food, fab breakfast, cheap prices. quiet yet in amongst everything you need

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tenerifetodd
Glasgow
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 7 years now always through Alan Dow who's service is as professional and dedicated since the 1st time. Apartment spotless as usual and well equipped with everything you will need for a holiday home. As always the complex is clean, well maintained and feels secure allowing you to relax and enjoy. Great local amenities on your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah M

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
139 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
874 reviews
0.3 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
668 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
784 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $138 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Geranios staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Los Geranios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing road are noisy!”
LetYourselfGo_09, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor good views”
sunnyside221, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think higher rooms better view”
erhale, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors have best views. Ground floor wing for more privacy but no sea view”
149christinef, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 92 at all costs. Apartment 133 is perfect.”
748zainr, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates