We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Los Geranios

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Los Geranios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Los Geranios
 Click to rate
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come here every February to get some winter sun in school half term. It is a well-managed, clean and nicely kept complex, easily worth the 3 star classification. Perhaps its greatest merit is the proximity to a wide range of other amenities - every possible shopping experience (including the large, local supermarket), beach, restaurants of every quality, are all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ProfMikeFerguson
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great place 2nd floor apartment private let. balcony table and chairs with 2 x loungers.Apartment very good standard. Staff friendly, pool bar good prices good basic food. supermarket close in san eugenio center all you need for self catering holiday, red dorada beer good. the beach 5 mins walk away, bus stop within 2 mins walk. good walks to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyside221
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Room very large with sea view and well equipped. Restaurant food good. Staff very helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is overdue a refurb and the lift kept breaking down. We enjoyed the holiday, which was reasonably good value for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham W
nottinham
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Los geranios our 4th visit room 31 overlooking Porto colon harbour beautiful views. Short walk to beach really nice complex very relaxed attitudes from holiday makers Went over Xmas period really enjoyed only negative said pool was heated I don't think so disappointed only went in pool for 2 mins far too cold in 17 days ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erhale
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed in a private rental ground floor apt 89 in early January. Basic and sparse furnishings but comfortable nevertheless. Has had some upgrading but could do with new balcony furniture. No loungers or sun beds and in January the sun is only there from 1pm to 4.30 because of high trees.Later in the year would be better. Good complex, onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volley
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Just spent 6 weeks in studio 83 booked via Alan Dow. Clean comfortable large studio, would recommend to friends and family. Reception are very helpful and friendly and I will be returning in November for 10 weeks. On-site bar food is excellent so are the staff. I think this is a very friendly place to stay and it's very popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine f
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Apartments are hard too beat clean and tidy staff are all very friendly. I have been here twice and I am booked to come back in September 2017 can't wait !! Pool bar is so clean and tidy and again the staff go above and beyond for there customers and most importantly the beer is top notch See ya 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We privately booked apartment 92 here. It was absolutely awful. There was urine down the side of the bat, rust and mould everywhere.. Ants, spiders and flies infesting. It didn't look habitable. It is underground apartment with a window touching the outside floor with mud coming in. We could only do one night and had to relocate paying again to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TAL K
dowszer, Public Relations Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear about the condition and type of service you had with the private owner of apartment 92. We are not familar with this apartment and it does not form part of the community spirit, so it is unfortunate for you . Did you contact the owner and notify them of your displeasure or reception ;as it...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Back again for 3 weeks these are fantastic apartments in a great position. Close to lots of bars and restaurants not far to the beach. Mostly privately owned so very well looked after. Plenty of sunbeds round a beautiful pool there is a great pool bar serving lovely food and drinks at competitive prices. A great place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chasweb
ox169ub
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A good complex, if you need a little more privacy than a poolside apartment book an apartment on a higher floor, you have a lovely view of the harbour and sea view. poolside bar is good and food reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam048

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
132 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
849 reviews
0.3 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
659 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
761 reviews
0.8 km away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#53 of 81 in Adeje
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $137 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Geranios staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Los Geranios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor good views”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyside221, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think higher rooms better view”
 of 5 bubbles erhale, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors have best views. Ground floor wing for more privacy but no sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 149christinef, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 92 at all costs. Apartment 133 is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 748zainr, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on higher floors, lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles adam048, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5