We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Bouganville Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,459: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a last minute trip and I had stayed at the hotel before, but it has been completely refurbished, lovely rooms, excellent shower, wonderful food. The sun beds were all brand new, the cleanliness was exceptional. The events team was brilliant. I had my grand-daughter with me and the mini club was fantastic. All staff were brilliant from all...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annq55
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for your recent holiday to Tenerife and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of Tripadvisor. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another...

Wigan, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food is excellent, plenty of choice. Rooms are fab, plenty of room and comfy beds . Entertainment very good, animation team are the best I've seen. Always something going on around the pool i.e wine tasting, smoothies, fruit sticks, iced coffee, fashion shows etc. Prime location on the seafront. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsperfect
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

went to this hotel in june of last year still love the hotel ,staff ,and the food all great but since the refurb of the rooms that have been well done the prices have gone a little to high, there is now a two tier service like 4 star and 5 star service I found a little uncomfortable a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevejune30
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the loyalty you have shown us over the years, your friendly review and also for the very helpful assessment of IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa after this most recent visit. The quality service from of our staff, our numerous facilities and excellent gastronomy prepared with great care...

Halifax England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a week at IBP. Generally a very nice hotel. The one thing that stops us returning is that both my wife and I, on separate days, suffered attacks of diarrhoea and vomiting. I did not report mine: just let it take its course, but the hotel did offer to arrange a doctor for my wife, which she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlanFely
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, It has been good for us to read this constructive review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa and we are grateful that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. We would like to express that we are truly sorry to know that you and your wife...

Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a well earned break in the sun and this Hotel did not disappoint from the Reception to the Room with a side sea view which we had requested and the view was just great. We were Half Board and the food was of high quality and plenty of choice catered for all tastes and fresh fruit was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maddie M
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Maddie, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for my 60th birthday which I didn't know about the hotel we thought was very good food good they are bars just over the road and places to eat we were only there for four days going back in September we really enjoyed it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziggy392017
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want first of all that you know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your method for sharing your experience with others. We would also like to wish you a belated 60th birthday from all of us...

nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run very smoothly considering how big it is Check in was very fast and excellent service from the team. The room had excellent views unfortunately the room next door had smokers so we couldn't sit out when they were out as it came straight over and even in the room so we also had to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yazzmena
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time in our hotel...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many good things to write about this hotel that it seems petty to comment on some things that could be corrected, but as many others have commented the dining room is most definitely not the place for a quiet/romantic evening meal. It is a mad, loud free for all but the choice of food is huge and we always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCFCfan
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for you loyalty in choosing IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa for a second holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a nice time in...

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in November for one week in two star prestige rooms all inclusive. The rooms were clean but rather small. The lady who was responsible for the star prestige clients was very friendly and helpful at all times. There was a special dinner (star prestige dinner), but this was a misarable experience. The only difference was that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cedricdem2017
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like first of all to thank you for the loyalty you have shown us over the years at IBEROSTAR and let you know how very disappointed we are to read the details of your most recent experience with us during your stay at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa and whilst an apology will unfortunately not alter the outcome...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a lot of building repairs going on , on the inside and outside of the building and there was a lot of noise because of it. The swimming pools were very cold because they were not heated .the food was terrible the same food nearly every day very repetitive .

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen W

1,772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1418)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
View from Room (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (625)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Superior Prestige) (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.1 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,082 reviews
2.1 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,863 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,166 reviews
2.5 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Hotel is a beachfront resort along the shores of Playa del Bobo. This top hotel is ideal for family holidays on the island of Tenerife thanks to its attentive and professional staff, countless fun-filled activities, and the best in comfort that you could imagine during your stay along the Costa Adeje.Enjoy your room in the new StarPrestige zone. In this distinct area you will enjoy personalised services, private access to whirlpool tub and sunbathing area with spectacular views of the sea. Unlimited Services For a little extra charge, you can enjoy service without limits. Our Unlimited Service plan includes the most exclusive hotel services and premium international beverages for the duration of your stay. • Buffet restaurant, premium beverages included. • Snack bar, premium beverages included. • Bar service, premium beverages included. • Mini bar included. • Sporting activities • Safe deposit box. • Laundry service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $158 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and other travellers.
465 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (465)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles 238glyne, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles happycamperBallymena, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool side X views are best ,”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnem431, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 428 ( and the doorstop !)”
 of 5 bubbles mikesD2970EW, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have been on both sides & have had good sleep quality on both but probably better on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V8288SPstuarts, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5