We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Harbour Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Harbour Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent Christmas in Tenerife to surprise friends so a booking here was really last minute,but when we arrived we knew we'd chose well it was so clean and modern and just lovely and our maid even bought us a Christmas candle the restaurant 's on site are superb and location is spot on right in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinfred2016
Bacup
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice complex staff very freindly but its spoilt by the sunbed brigade putting towels down at 7am every morning then waiting until 9am to put sunbeds down then they go out for a couple of hours or more so no one else can get near the pool. And they are all ENGLISH not Germans its pathetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garibaldiBacup
Leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Visited week before Christmas for "chill out" week to escape the pre Christmas bedlam . Sunset Harbour Club didn't disappoint. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants the location is perfect. The one bedroom apartment was first class. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, two balconies and all tastefully furnished with masses of wardrobe space. Staff friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 4th time we've stayed here and still as good as ever. Close to the beach and shops. Nice pool and the guys at the pool bar are ace. A little noise from young people coming out of the local nightclub on Saturday nights but nothing to worry about.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kashmein
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel with lovely staff. I stayed with my mum who has mobility issues and they couldn't of been more helpful. Although we weren't on the ground floor our room was right next to the lift, so she didn't have far to walk. The room was lovely, clean, with full kitchenette and lovely bathroom. Even air con! The little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam R
scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place! Would visit every time I'm in Tenerife! Heated pool, poolside massages, cocktails by the jug, on the beach plus by the centre of adeje, brilliant location plus secure and friendly staff also! Made our holiday perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank trixy18
birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starting with the positives - room excellent size with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Fantastic bed so comfy. Very close to bars / restaurants/beaches. Excellent sunbed policy in force. Negatives - no sun on balcony at all even after emailing a request for this ( with no reply!). This means you rely on the pool for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WBA4EVA
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments from your recent stay. It is great to hear that you liked the accommodation and found they have the facilities needed to enjoy a stay with us. We are pleased also that you liked our resort location due to the local amenities. We do appreciate your comments on your experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Internet find and we could not have been happier. We stayed in a one bed apartment for 5 nights in December. Check in was quick and efficient. The apartment exceeded our expectations! Huge bed with masses of pillows. Bathroom with great lighting and lots of fluffy white towels. Kitchen was really well equipped and even had a mini dishwasher just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorna P
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your comments from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear how you had a wonderful stay and found the apartment you were allocated suited your needs. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again! Daniel Masot Resort Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Sunset Harbour Club for 5 day. We booked here on the recommendation of a friend, and we really enjoyed our stay, The hotel well kept and very clean is in good location, all bars & restaurants are very close, staff is really friendly. Definitely going back and recomment this place to other friends

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly its fair to say we had a nice relaxing holiday. We were told we had one of the refurbished rooms, which was a studio as booked but on the ground floor. instantly this was a disappointment as we had emailed and requested anything other than a ground floor Studio as an enjoyable part of our holiday is sitting out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke_C85
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments from your recent stay - it is lovely to read that you had a nice relaxing time with us. We apologise that we were unable to meet your apartment request, we do try and allocate suitable apartments where possible however this cannot always be guaranteed due to availability and high...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.3 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,059 reviews
0.1 km away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
479 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,651 reviews
0.8 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,188 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the traditional style of an Andalusian pueblo blanco or white village, Sunset Harbour's soothing qualities are embodied in its gracefully designed outdoor pool, exotic gardens and spectacular mountain backdrop. ettle in with a choice of comfortable, spacious accommodations, all with luxurious facilities and large balconies.And because the resort is situated on the outskirts of the popular Playa de las Americas, there are lively round-the-clock attractions close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: Calle Valencia n 1 | Urbanizacion Pueblo Torviscas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $143 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Harbour Club staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Harbour Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor if you have walking problems.”
 of 5 bubbles boodera, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor apartments are great for sun terraces!”
 of 5 bubbles Pinkinik, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ist floor rooms and above”
 of 5 bubbles MADG23, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms away from the bar area which can get noisy in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles Exeter2010, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let the hotel know prior to your arrival of your preferences which they will try their best to give you.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl750, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay