We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo

15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Few days of a relaxing long weekend away. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Superb beds and no pain in the back the next day! All people working in the hotel are very friendly and happy. We had our seaview room on the 5th floor and it was a beautiful view. No noise from party animals or music. Have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja v
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We do our best to offer the best experience. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel stay was wonderful, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful all the time. It's very close to bus stop, supermarket and of course beach. It's family friendly hotel. 10 mins drive from airport by cab but half an hour by public transport by bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen M
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we hope you visit us again!

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Majorca and will deffo be back. Food was amazing with brilliant selection of meals..apartments fantastic and clean..staff were super helpful. 5 mins away from the beach. Does cater more for german tourists but loved it all. No complaints and would highly recommend. Suitable for couples and families alike. Thankyou to all the staff at Son Rigo will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemo74
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Looking forward to your next visit :)

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The cleaning standard was not good enough. Especially the floor in the apartment was still full of sand after even just after the cleaning. The A/C was not working in the living room. Staff was not friendly we felt not welcome We had refurbished rooms with an excellent view over sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berglind G
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We will work hard on the issues you mentioned (just a note, AC only works if windows are closed as a environment sustainability measure. We will check it works correctly in your apartment). We hope we can welcome you in the future and improve your impression! Kindest...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

The management at this hotel are not there to help with any requests. I have been waiting for a response for an issue that occurred whilst we were away and they have reserved the right to remain completely unhelpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylittlefamily123
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello, We are sad to read your experience with us was not up to expectations. May we ask that you send us an email to quality@houmhotels.com with details of what happened (your room nr, day of arrival, issue you wanted solved...)? Thank you so much, kindest regards, Aina Vidal - Central Office

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was my 4th time staying in this hotel we had a very disappointing stay. On our first day at the hotel when we came back to the apartment in the evening there was a terrible smell in the kitchen area, I contacted reception to let them know, the person on reception send the cleaning staff up to check and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello Ann, We apologize your stay with us this year was not up to your standards. We would like to know, if possible, your room number and date of arrival / check out so that we can identify your reservation and make sure and staff are aware of proper cleaning procedures. We will also take note of your suggestion for...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel, rooms are very pleasant and nicely decorated. They are not well equipped for self catering, but in fairness the area isn't really geared up for that either so they are probably reflecting demand. The walls are wafer thin! We got no sleep first night because of some party loving Germans next door so if you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timdudal1000
Aina V, Propietario at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion! We do our best to offer nice and comfortable rooms, and our staff is always ready to help in any way. We are sorry to read you had a bad experience the first night because of noise. When a guest complains about neighboring noises, we do our best to contact other rooms immediately...

Verin
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Service and apartment was great. Note that they clean only 5 days per week. You can rent a buggie if you didnt bring yours. Nice people working there. 3 pools available, restaurant for breakfast and dinner (fairly cheap) and a bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumba_Kakalake
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

A good place to stay with your family, the 3 room apartments has a good standard also with a nice balcony to sit at night. Be sure to get an apartment above ground floor. The pool area is quite nice, with a god snack bar with reasonabke prices and welcoming staff. Good beds and cleaning of the rooms, and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auroraborabora
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

On arrival we were told that large family rooms were unavailable, so we were given 2 rooms opposite each other. One was ok, however second room had water damaged door to the apartment and furniture was damaged too. Door to the bedroom had signs of forced entry. The air conditioning unit was cutting off after a minute of operation. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena I
Aina V, Owner at Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Ivshin, As we replied to the email you kindly sent us after your stay, we would like to answer here as well. We apologize for the bad experience you had with us, and would again like to inform you that we took action for all the items you mentioned. Our staff was re-advised on proper attention to problems...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 km away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#62 of 77 in Playa de Palma
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#36 of 77 in Playa de Palma
36 reviews
1.0 km away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#8 of 77 in Playa de Palma
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
#20 of 77 in Playa de Palma
289 reviews
1.0 km away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#21 of 77 in Playa de Palma
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 77 in Playa de Palma
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented Aparthotel in Playa de Palma. Our wish is for guests to feel just like at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo

Address: Calle Villagarcia Arosa 8, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: $113 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo Playa De Palma, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Apartamentos Plaza Son Rigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel”
anno627, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on upper floors great,very well equipped”
866wendyy, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates