We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mix Peru Playa

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mix Peru Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mix Peru Playa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We arriwed to hotel, the building looked amazing, we were exciting, finally we are going to live in 2 starses hotel! But it was not like that... Everything was so poor, the room was ok, big with a balcony. But when I saw sheet, it looked like someone was spleeping there and it was dirty too! In the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina F
Matias M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix Peru Playa, responded to this review

Dear Martina F On behalf of the Hotel's Team, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel on your last holiday, however we feel very disappointed because we know that your experience in our hotel has not been entirely of your satisfaction. We do take note of your comments, and we will pass it to our staff because...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I regret having to leave a bad review of this hotel because the English lady on reception was very nice and helpful but the fact is that the hotel is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They do not hide the fact it is a 'party' hotel for groups of people and the price reflects this but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davewebb1963
Matias M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mix Peru Playa, responded to this review

Dear davewebb1963, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experiences in our hotel, however we really regret that your experience was not satisfactory and that the hotel doesn't meet with your expectations. We will take note about all items that you mentioned in your comment, all...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

Arrived to a room with broken ceiling fan, broken seat, broken mirror and tiny window which looked down onto a roof. Absolutely awful. Changed us to a room with a balcony 15 hours later to a cost of 120 euros. All inc but didn't eat there. Food was disgusting. Okay if u like seafood and fish which we don't. Snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alison M
Skibbereen, Ireland
Reviewed 4 September 2014

It has to be seen to be believed. It's truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in throughout Europe. There was Germans partying all night long in the room next to us and even doing certain things that the whole hotel could hear and we ended up leaving at 4am. The room was disgusting and incredibly hot. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WestCorkTravel
Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked this last minute without reading the reviews and it turned out to be a nightmare. I have never been to a hotel so loud and noisy. With neighbour banging on doors and walls and things. Many times we wonder if there was a robbery or someone is fighting. Kept waking up throughout the night. They are posters saying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TintoTinto
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had to stay here one night in which we could not sleep at all (due to noise). The only positive aspect is the helpful and nice staff. In no circumstances the room has air conditioning, which during the summer can be a problem. However you can rent a fan for 2 euros / day. We agree with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia_traveling
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Positive: The staff was helpful. That's all. Negative: The hotel was horrible. There was no fan and no overhead illumination. Walls, bathtub, bedsheets were dirty, there was no air condition (+36 degrees and stagnant air all days and nights) and we had to sleep with open windows. Area is very noisy (drunk turists singing and crying all the night long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBitterEnd
Romford Essex
Reviewed 13 August 2011

   I have just returned from an Easyjet holiday in Majorca and the hotel booking was a disaster. On arrival the manager was surprised to see us saying the hotel should not be advertised in the UK she told us we were the only English couple staying and we would find the hotel very noisy.   We are a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger L

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.1 km away
Ben Hur
Ben Hur
#59 of 77 in Playa de Palma
26 reviews
0.6 km away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#65 of 77 in Playa de Palma
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#57 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Raxa
Hotel Raxa
#72 of 77 in Playa de Palma
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#32 of 77 in Playa de Palma
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
Hotel Palma Playa Los Cactus
#23 of 77 in Playa de Palma
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Hotel Mix Peru Playa

Address: Mar de Aral 12, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: $93 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mix Peru Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mix Peru Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Peru Playa Hotel Playa De Palma
Hotel Mix Peru Playa Playa De Palma, Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mix Peru Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms in hotel”
alisonm574, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates