We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grupotel Orient

Save
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good42%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(3 reviews)
“drunk germans”(2 reviews)
“tv”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
8
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
8
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldrunk germanstvfacilitiessunbedsreception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a rookie traveler this hotel and staff were great I thought. The rooms and amenities were well done and comfy. You might find better, but good luck and the value here was high. Food staff did a super job and always with a smile...More

1  Thank 35jodym
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our rooms, staff... , it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with a friend (2 of us) for leisure. The room was a twin, it’s a bit small but the bathroom and shower is nice and overall it’s adequate. Some parts of the hotel are bit dated though. We went on...More

Thank Rutendo M
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your opinion in trip advisor, and although it seems you had a good time enjoying our facilities and with the service of our staff, we are very sorry we couldn’t fulfill your high expectations. This year, we had the...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

A hotel located near the beach. The rooms are clean. The assortments of food are varied. The hotel's swimming pool is quite large. Staff are kind and always at work, how can they resist such a program? Nearby bus station. Approximately 15 minutes to Palma....More

1  Thank StefanL64
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, food, room... , it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We would like to thank you also for your...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok, rooms quite small. Breakfast and dinner also fine and the staff is friendly. But not the right hotel for me and my boyfriend. The area of this hotel is called el arenal and it is horrible. Everybody is from Germany quite...More

2  Thank Fay W
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for your time to write this review and for your words about our meals and staff. And although it seems you had a good time in the hotel, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy the village, a pity because...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Unlike other reviewers, we dont mind German people ! We found everybody very friendly , and didnt have any problems at all We have visited many all inclusive hotels , all over the world , and i honestly feel , the staff here are brilliant...More

2  Thank ilovefood123456
Response from DirOrient, Director General at Grupotel OrientResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us, we really appreciate your kind comments especially to our food and Staff. It would be a pleasure for all of us, welcome you again in the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#31 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#31 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HonestMrWatson
2 April 2018|
Answer
Response from DirOrient | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for contacting us, in relation to your question; facilities of Taurus Park are also available for Grupotel Orient customers. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Your Grupotel... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Beth S
2 March 2018|
Answer
Response from StefanL64 | Reviewed this property |
Assorted lots of food. You have a choice. For table meals addressed to hotel staff.
0
Votes
ilovefood123456
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from DirOrient | Property representative |
Dear customers, It is a pleasure confirming you that irons are available. We thank you for questions and hope to receive you soon. Best regards, Your Grupotel Orient team
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Slanted balocnies and views of dump sites avoid"
Read review
"The higher the better and best is not to take the pool side."
Read review
"Rooms facing backspace are quieter, but than you don't have maritime view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing