We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lomo Blanco Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 846: English reviews
Start your review of Lomo Blanco Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

5 lads stayed here for a week's cycling holiday. Apartments where large enough for us and our bikes. Very clean and regular visits by the cleaners. Fantastic location. Didn't eat or drink from the bar but plenty of people seemed to be whilst we where there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Lomo Blanco for just 1 night as we could only get our Villa for 6 nights. We had 3 1 bed ground floor apartments and they were very dark ,smelt of damp and very dated. There is a small kitchenette with a few utensils , but none of the rooms had washing up liquid or sponge to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samar14
Co Durham. England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to the Lomo Blanco 3 times now & each visit is as good as the first. Ideally located for the old town & strip and a good supermarket just around the corner. Office & cleaning staff are very good friendly & helpful. Grounds are well looked after. Had a great stay & we will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were firstly allocated Room 135 - very old with old furniture. Moved to Room 302 - a bit better but still old television, fridge, lounge furniture very bland- nothing like the pictures on their website. We paid £460.00 for a 1 bedroomed apartment on 27 March. There are better apartments for the same money. If you book here, make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JN1106
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. It helps us to improve our services. We are of a bit disappointed with your review, and apologise for not being able to meet your expectations. Even when offered the option to change the room as the first one was not of your like on arrival, it seems...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the lomo blanco apts for a week in march nd I have to say our 2nd visit was even better than our first, we were checked in quickly nd efficiently by the lovely reception staff, the rooms we had this time looked over the pool which was lovely, the rooms are basic but spacious, beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karencwhickham
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thanks for your comments as they help us to improve. It is been a pleasure to have you again in our apartments and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Lomo Blanco,apartments are spotless,comfortable,staff are very helpful and friendly.only down side was would of liked to stay longer.and will be returning again shortly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine21386
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay in Lomo Blanco was to your entire satisfaction and wished you have stayed for ever. See you soon. Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lomo Blanco apartments with my girlfriend as it was our fist holiday abroad and it was absolutely fantastic. we stayed near the back of the hotel in the smaller pool enclosure which was nice and quiet and peaceful. the only negative was the room had no air con and we went in august 2016, but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Hopping to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Lomo Blanco from Thomas Cook was it seemed to have our requirements. for a peaceful week away from the hum drum of normal life. We were not disappointed. the appeasement was not five star and could be by some to be a little dated which suited us just fine, as we felt comfortable and could relax in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin C
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments as they help us to improve. We are pleased that you find our hotel suitable for your holidays and would like to see you back in the future. With regards to the inconveniences you mention, please, make sure that we will take notice and work to find a way...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been staying in Lomo Blanco for many years on vacation. My wife and I stayed again in 2017 from 11th to 18th March for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We received an awesome welcome from Tere and Management. Thank you Lomo Blanco for your reception, wonderful staff and cleaning staff. Had a wonderful and relaxed vacation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olstap
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Family, Thank you for your review. It is been a pleasure to have you once more in Lomo Blanco and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay for your Anniversary. We are proud to be your home from home. See you soon. Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 4 to 11 March. We hardly ever visit a place more than once. Too many places to see. However,this is our third is visit to this hotel. We love it The staff are great and so friendly. Nothing is too much for them. Our room was clean and very spacious. The beds comfortable. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony B
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you back in our premises and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Apartment with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
4.1 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,255 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
627 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
996 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
948 reviews
1.6 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and other travellers.
196 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (196)

Questions? Get answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in Block A”
samar14, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room - or book somewhere else.”
JN1106, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for quiet and peace ask to be in the rooms at back of hotel through arch.”
Z4296ICryanm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Block B may be quieter we were in B406.”
robinc217, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
olstap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5