We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinco Plazas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Start your review of Cinco Plazas
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed heere 27 jan for 10 nights great time staffvery nice will stay again close to the strip and old town big supermarket next door forward to our reception staff very helpfull looking forward to our next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan353
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear alan353, Thank you very much for posting your 4 star review, it is always a pleasure to read such positive feedbacks. It is true that Cinco Plazas is in a perfect location and that our staff is always very kind to our guests, many thanks for mentioning them. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Afonso Jonay...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled here as a family in March. The hotel was clean. The apartment was well equipped & the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is located up a hill & the apartments are on various levels. 3 outdoor pools, one heated, lifeguards on duty during the daytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny J
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Jenny J, Your 5 star review is very much appreciated, many thanks for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor and for the nice words about the staff. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here on holiday the now myself my partner and 4 year old daughter the hotel is nice to look at but the rooms are dated there is broken tiles all over the place bathrooms are discussing wee paid just over a £1100 we are shoved in the corner with no nice view our friends came they paid the same as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear James H, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, because it is only through feedback such as yours that we can improve. I am sorry to hear your stay at Cinco Plazas did not meet your expectations, and although I am aware that an apology in this case will not alter...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Towels changed once and beds once .Do not take room 3229...overlooking blank wall at front and broken furniture aerials scrap yard at back ...rep knew about the room as soon as we said the number...my husband has just finished cancer treatment and spine probs and didnt want to pack and move

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggy W
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Maggy W, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to read you did not like the room you got and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. All the best, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed her for a week on a self catering basis - so I can really only judge the self catering. I picked this resort as it looked very central and had a heated pool. We were there 9th - 16th Feb. There was 2 ringed halogen hob, microwave, toaster,kettle, coffee maker and crockery and cutlery for 4. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angelaonhol
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Angelaonhol, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear the kitchenware were not so good for you and we will take it into account. Without your feedback we cannot work to improve. Best regards from our lovely Lanzarote, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing and great value we have a newly refurbished apartment which looks amazing new sofa,kitchen,bathrooms,modern deco, I recommend you ask for a newly refurbished room as there alot better than the pictures you see on thomson website where still here now it's a great location plenty of places to eat and reasonible prices it's carnival week at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Many thanks for your 5 star rating, it is always a pleasure to read such good reviews. The room you got was a pilot room, great to hear you liked it! Thank you for mentioning our staff, I will pass your nice words onto my team. We hope to see you again soon at Cinco Plazas. All...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a week at Cinco plazas, our 2nd visit. It is part way through a refurbishment, a few rooms were being worked on while we were there & it didn't really affect our stay, although, there were some people who seemed unhappy & on our last day a fair few rooms around the main pool were closing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pixie-nipper
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear pixie-nipper, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Eskilstuna, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice staff, nice cleaning, 3 times during this week, change of towels twice. The rooms are nice but very simple. No walldecorations except for some lamps. We stayed in 2117, 2118 and 2139 and we are all happy with the location. Would not like to stay by the large pool. Three pool-areas, only the mainpool is warm. The other two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halloncabby
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear halloncabby, Many thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for the nice words about our staff and services. We will definitely check if everything is fine in the bathroom in room 2117, without your feedback we cannot work to improve. Thank you once again for your 4 star review and see you soon! Best regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

lancashire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in January, 2nd time we have stayed as a couple in 30s. I emailed beforhand asking for a room in Montana Block and upper floor, we were in 2242, not much of a view but had sun all afternoon in January! Reception staff are so friendly and helpful, cleaning staff good. never ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missgx
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear missgx, Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. I am glad to see we could give you a top floor room in the Block you requested, as this is never guaranteed but we always try to fulfill our guests' petitions. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

just come home after 11 night stay at this hotel. Enjoyed very much its basic but clean rooms but could do with some updating.Beds compfy and location good. There was no hair dryer in the room and our friend who has long hair enquired with our rep about hiring one they wanted 12 euro for 1 week or 18 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane S
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Thank you for your review. We are aware that our rooms need to be refurbished and we are actually going to do it very soon. We hope to see you at Cinco Plazas again to enjoy the updated rooms. Kind regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (705)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
690 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
544 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
930 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
201 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (201)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Montana Block, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A3861TBjanes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always insist on the upper apartments”
 of 5 bubbles N1480RJcarol, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found rooms on first floor better for us”
 of 5 bubbles joanneprobert1965, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you need to get an upper level room around the pools as long as you can climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles martinsholing, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5