We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinco Plazas

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,373: English reviews
Start your review of Cinco Plazas
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed at these apartments last year, when I saw a deal for a 2 week break for 4 adults and1 child at £650 I couldn't resist booking again. great location, large supermarket next door, and the beach 5 minute walk down a sight hill. rooms were comfy, and the cleaners seemed more regular then last year, overall no complaints. the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen F
N Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed our holidays in Puerto del Carmen stayed in cinco plaza apartments twice in 6 weeks. The place is really nice, clean, spacious apartments, great pools and a fabulous location central in PdC.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian M
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me & my partner stayed in a lovely clean & spacious studio overlooking the access road to the apartments, the sun was on the balcony nearly all day and there was minimal noise. Staff were very pleasant & helpful & all areas were kept in a clean condition. Sunbeds & umbrellas were in good supply. On the day we left...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank maryb25
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place to stay! All the staff were so friendly and polite. Great fun for kids and the pools are all very clean. Quite a few run ins with some creepy crawlys which I know couldn't be helped but it dampened the mood a bit! Other than that it was a successful holiday and would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadeoreilly3
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear jadeoreilly3, Thank you for you 4 star review, I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your nice comments onto my team. Lookig forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Afonso Jonay Director General jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately for us the hotel was about to be redecorated so the TV unit, a chair and the pictures had all been removed so the place was very basic and bare. On a positive note the staff were so helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janiscullen2017
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear janiscullen2017, First of all thank you for posting your review and for your nice words about our staff. We work very hard every day to make our guests' holiday special. I am sorry to hear the complex did not meet your expectations but I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Afonso Jonay Director...

Craigavon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great apartments, clean and good proximity to the main street. Our apartment was on ground floor facing reception. Every morning we were wakened by guests either arriving or leaving as they had to pass our apartment for everything. Noise from top apartment was awful, between moving chairs, beds etc... The pool was right beside us too which was handy. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishlassie42
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Irishlassie42, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear your holiday was not as good as you expected. Also, since we want all our guests to enjoy the pool area, I can assure you that towels are always removed when left on the sunbeds to reserve a place, no matters who does it. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with my family 2 adults and 4 children the best place we ever stayed in, we asked for a upper floor pool view as we never had 1 in all the places we stayed in before so when we arrive I was delighted they had 1 for us really made our stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank graceforte
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear graceforte, Thank you very much for your 5 star review and for considering our hotel as the best place you have ever stayed in! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday here at Cinco Plazas and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Afonso Jonay Director General jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

westbury wiltshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my wife and I stayed at these apartments from 26/03/2017 for one week we stayed in a upstairs apartment.the maid service was excellent.sheets changed twice in a week towels three times.you only have to ask,the maid does what she can.reception was very helpful again you only have to ask.we would with out doubt return to these apartment.we have in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank terence f
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear terence f, Many thanks for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. I am glad to see you had a lovely time here and that you think this is the best complex you have stayed in on the island. If you decide to come back to Cinco Plazas I would be happy to welcome you again! Best...

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from Cinco plazas and ..... if you get the right room then this is a 4 or 5* place to stay (and it would have been awarded that star rating by myself). We went to the effort to request a quiet room to both Thomson and to the hotal itself via email one month before travelling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank paulsmithpanda
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear paulsmithpanda, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry if the first part of your holiday was not as good as you expected because of the room. I also have to say that if the receptionists offered you two alternative rooms, as you mention in your review,...

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a studio but we were extremely lucky to be given a refurbished one bedroom apartment. Thank you so much. Very friendly greeting at reception on arrival. Apartment had an ultra modern bathroom with a great shower and shower cream provided which was lovely. Spotlessly clean. We were there for one week. Clean towels 3 times and bed changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your 5 star review! We work hard every day to make our guests' holidays special, so I am glad to see that reflected on your visit. Hope to see you again soon here at Cinco Plazas, thanks for your feedback! Best regards, Afonso Jonay General Manager jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,051 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
628 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
214 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (214)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 2232, a studio, 1st floor overlooking the road, we had a bright sunny balcony most of the day & noise was minimal.”
maryb25, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 2113 was an ideal spot we were 3017 next to the bar which was not so good - too busy”
janiscullen2017, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
terencef83, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can't - well you can try but any request will be completely ignored”
paulsmithpanda, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Montana Block, upper floor”
missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates