We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,196: English reviews
Start your review of Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We returned this morning myself, husband and 10 year old son. We had mixed weather during our week away but it made a nice break from the weather back home. The hotel is a really quick transfer and the check in was quick too. What suprised me was we were offered to upgrade our room on check in to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked in a party of 56 people over the age of 40 who enjoy listening to soul music. On the whole,our music was enjoyed by the hotel patrons and after doing a soundcheck every day,the music was not audible by people within the bounds of the outside bar. Admittingly,one one particular afternoon,one of our DJs did overstep the mark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven George F
Tobermory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed as a couple in the middle of February for 1 week. Plenty of sun lounges and space around the pools. One pool (the kids) was heated. Plenty of shade if you needed it. Beach right outside. Some points: food was excellent and available all day. Staff were all friendly and efficient and the place was spotless. Can't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunnio
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

when you walk in the main reception its very plush and spotlessly clean reception staff friendly and polite we went in February so maybe the entertainment side of things was just building up for the summer months but was average at best also although it does not affect our family thought the mini disco starts to late at nine especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in hotel for one week , lovely hotel , friendly staff , my only gripe is the food is only warm not hot, please look at this problem I noticed it comes up regularly , if other hotels manage to serve hot food why can't you , I praise them on the kids side they put plenty snacks sweets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faithmi
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Faithmi, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a lovely experience with us, we take note of your comments to improve day by day in our service. We really hope to see you soon! My best regards

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came back just over a week ago having stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel the rooms were very spacious Clean and well equipped in the bathroom we even had sun screen and all the toiletries you needed it was a lovely touch. The only thing missing was a kettle but we had our own. Staff were excellent no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gilly R
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Gilly R, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to have you and your family in these special dates, we very appreciate your comments, specially your lovely words about our staff. We really wish to have you back! My best regards

Lancashire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, staff service inconsistent some staff courteous and professional others rude and dismissive , food ok nothing memorable although extremely plentiful, expected better quality overall for what I paid

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalieannc2017
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear natalieannc2017, Thank your so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret to not cover your expectations during your last visit. We are very surprise about your comments about our staff, which is one on the most valorized points of the hotel by our guest. However we apologize if you did not have a 100% good experience, and...

Newcastle
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family of 6 stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we were all really impressed, it is a good location for the beach and is about a 20 / 25 minute walk to the centre of Puerto Del Carmen. Rooms and grounds are immaculate, and the best part of this hotel was the staff who are very attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bladesmegg
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear bladesmegg, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate your lovely words, and we definitely want to see you back! My best regards

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not good enuf 😢😢😢 never enjoyed as much as i thort .me and my wife eat out every nite cos the food was always cold it mite be a idea to put microwaves in the dining room .but that shudnt be the food sud be hot!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinmB7709UZ
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear colinmB7709UZ, Thank you so much for your review at Tripadvisor. We deeply regret that we did not cover your expectations in this occasion,however, we would like to inform you that our buffet menu follows the line of Sol Brand hotels. Also our dishes, plates have temperatures that are regulated day by day. However,all our customers have the Guest Experience...

Luton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful room with lovely aspect of the pool. Clean and spacious bathroom with plenty of towels. Fridge was very useful for keeping drinks cool. Fresh linen on the bed every day and an extra blanket on request. Chambermaids, bar and restaurant staff happy and smiling every day, you are clearly very good employers. Delicious selection of drinks and speedy service.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eileen K
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Eileen K, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor, specially your lovely words about our staff. For sure we will pass these comments to them! and we all will be waiting to see you very soon. My best regards

1,537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (577)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.4 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,393 reviews
8.6 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,318 reviews
12.7 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,469 reviews
15.6 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#21 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $189 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
499 questions
Ask a question
Crewe, United Kingdom

See all questions (499)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms were graded A plus by our group of ove 50”
 of 5 bubbles stevengeorgef, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea (South) also face the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Nunnio, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always ask for a sea view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 724ianf, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a rear view room so no sunshine on the balcony but lovely views over the hills”
 of 5 bubbles GillyR_12, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms need 2 separate bedrooms , only 2 chairs on the balcony no chairs in the room ”
 of 5 bubbles natalieannc2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5